Cooler Master: MasterCase 5 Series Owners Club - Page 80 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 2Likes
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #791 of 1485 Old 08-25-2016, 08:26 AM
I Tek things...
 
bluedevil's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Mi
Posts: 16,919
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 651
Project: CLASSIFIED DEMON featuring the MC pro 5 is done. Link in my sig. biggrin.gif

Check out my Sponsored build Project BLUEDEVIL! Project BLUEDEVIL

Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  Overclock.net - 2010 Foldathon Participant  7 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member  OCN Labs Reviewer 

bluedevil is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #792 of 1485 Old 08-28-2016, 01:11 AM
Crunching for Cancer
 
ondoy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Posts: 1,780
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 379
joining this club... smile.gif


typer.gif
ondoy is offline  
post #793 of 1485 Old 08-29-2016, 05:16 PM
Apple Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Question: Three 140mm intake fans with 3 140mm discharge fans with two going thru a 280 rad should result in a slight positive pressure in the case right?
MazrimCF is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #794 of 1485 Old 08-29-2016, 05:44 PM
733mhz
 
The Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
actually fairly large positive pressure.

fans going through rads significantly reduce airflow.

The Mac is offline  
post #795 of 1485 Old 08-30-2016, 02:04 AM
Apple Enthusiast
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Thanks!
MazrimCF is offline  
post #796 of 1485 Old 08-30-2016, 10:05 AM
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Location: North America
Posts: 211
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
So the Mastercase Pro 3 embargo has been lifted and we have a bunch of reviews. How much of the Mastercase 5 will fit inside the Mastercase 3?

Might need one of these to rebuild a m-ATX PC that needs a replacement motherboard. Good that they both use the same I/O panel, Now all we need is a Maker 3 too.

And WHITE

WheresWally is offline  
post #797 of 1485 Old 08-30-2016, 11:40 AM
PC Gamer
 
juniordnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: /Brazil
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Just ordered a Matercase 5 Pro today, can't wait to put my hands on it. Sure it will be a nice upgrade from my 300R.

The main reason I'm upgrading is that Mastercase have a lot space to put 2 280mm radiators, PSU cover and have a nice clear window. And is B-E-A-ultiful biggrin.gif

BTW, are two 60cm Led Strips enough to light the whole interior of the case? I'm buying the akasa white ones and they come in 60cm pieces.

AsRock Z97 Extreme6 | 4790K 5ghz/1.35V @ Corsair H100i V2 | EVGA GTX1080 FTW | G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2400mhz/C10 | Samsung EVO850 250gb | Seagate Barracuda 1TB | Creative SoundBlaster Z | XFX TS 850W | CoolerMaster MasterCase 5 PRO

BENQ XL2720Z 27"/1080p/144hz | HyperX Cloud | Corsair K70 | Logitech G502 | Cougar Control | Logitech Rumblepad 2
juniordnz is offline  
post #798 of 1485 Old 08-31-2016, 01:05 PM
 
kaaala's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
My ek predator failed half month ago.
Predator failed twice in my computer, so I choose building customer loop with my new Rampage V Edition 10.
Here is my build

Both rads are SE series from ek. One is 240 another is 360 with 5 corsair ML240.

kaaala is offline  
post #799 of 1485 Old 09-01-2016, 10:06 AM
PC Gamer
 
banging34hzs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Virginia
Posts: 2,098
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
I am sure this has been asked also 90% sure that it may but will a kraken x61 fit in top mount?
banging34hzs is offline  
post #800 of 1485 Old 09-01-2016, 10:53 AM
PC Gamer
 
juniordnz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Location: /Brazil
Posts: 1,186
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 60
To anyone who have their 1080 on water:

Did watercooling made possible to achieve higher clocks that on air would crash/artifact or did it just reduced thermal throttle (not affecting max overclock)?

AsRock Z97 Extreme6 | 4790K 5ghz/1.35V @ Corsair H100i V2 | EVGA GTX1080 FTW | G.Skill TridentX 16gb 2400mhz/C10 | Samsung EVO850 250gb | Seagate Barracuda 1TB | Creative SoundBlaster Z | XFX TS 850W | CoolerMaster MasterCase 5 PRO

BENQ XL2720Z 27"/1080p/144hz | HyperX Cloud | Corsair K70 | Logitech G502 | Cougar Control | Logitech Rumblepad 2
juniordnz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off