[Official] The CoolerMaster Storm Scout, Scout II Club - Page 2334 - Overclock.net

View Poll Results: What is your Overall Opinion on this case
Great 929 49.87%
Good 573 30.76%
Meh 226 12.13%
Bad 27 1.45%
SUX 108 5.80%
Voters: 1863. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #23331 of 28613 Old 09-20-2011, 01:14 PM
333mhz
 
acowboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Posts: 34
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rogue1266 View Post
Either way 'SCOUT'; Welcome to CMSSC!!! Great Club, Great people, and a
hole hell of a lot of info about are wonderful case.<<( you just have to search for it)
Again, 'Welcome' and please don't forget to fill out our CMSSC log on the first page as well our sig!!!
Ty...,
Have a few builds under my belt so to speak, and do like this Forum a lot.
Lot's of "Primo" rigs here, and great advice...
acowboy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #23332 of 28613 Old 09-20-2011, 04:57 PM
 
Petey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 423
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
I like the paint on the front, open the pannel, does it all match, black and white, is good matches just about everything furniture wise. Glass desk wood desk, or even your wing tips. I use to have a scout chopped it up like a old mercury. Chopped the top and made it hot. Then gave it to my brother just so he could play crysis 1, full resolution. A piece for the peso, its the way to go. Then easy to carry around.
Petey is offline  
post #23333 of 28613 Old 09-21-2011, 06:01 AM
 
SvenTheBerserK's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
Little update and maybe some visual info to help someone.
I upgraded my graphics card to a Gainward GTX 570 Phantom.
The local shop didnt have any 560 Ti's in stock and i got impatient and spent more money than i intended .

And it just fits,fills the space just nice i think.



SvenTheBerserK is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #23334 of 28613 Old 09-21-2011, 07:43 AM
 
nitrousoxide10's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 305
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by SvenTheBerserK View Post
Little update and maybe some visual info to help someone.
I upgraded my graphics card to a Gainward GTX 570 Phantom.
The local shop didnt have any 560 Ti's in stock and i got impatient and spent more money than i intended .

And it just fits,fills the space just nice i think.



Sweet 570! I bet it's quiet. How does it perform?
nitrousoxide10 is offline  
post #23335 of 28613 Old 09-21-2011, 10:29 AM
333mhz
 
whitebird89's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Central Valley, Californi
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Hey guys, just wanted to share the updated pics from my scout. Last night I added a Corsair Ax 750, Corsair H60, a NZXT Sentry Mesh fan controller, and a Cooler Master 4x3 Drive bay converter with fan, and a number of additional case fans to help with cooling. In addition, I spent a good amount of time working on the cable management. Here are some pics, let me know what you think!

Before:


And After:



linkin93 likes this.
whitebird89 is offline  
post #23336 of 28613 Old 09-21-2011, 05:43 PM
4.4GHz
 
linkin93's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,187
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 267
Looking MUCH better there, though I think you had your camera on a weird lighting setting.

The AMD ASRock Extreme Series Motherboard Club
Rkingsmiley.png FLAC > Essence STX > Beyerdynamic DT880 250 Ohm thumbsupsmiley.png
Quote:
Originally Posted by skitzogreg go_quote.gif

Hmm, I don't know of any other company that charges $15 for a kick to the testicles.
linkin93 is offline  
post #23337 of 28613 Old 09-22-2011, 09:05 AM
Amiga 500
 
AliasOfMyself's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Just a post to say that i'm getting a Corsair H70 for my rig, it's used, but its costing me ZERO!!! a good friend of mine has decided he would like to go the custom water cooling loop route, i was like well sell me your H70, told me he doesn't want anything for it, he mailed it today and provided me with the tracking number, should be here tomorrow or monday, i'll post up some pics once i've got it installed.. i'm thinking of trying to mount the radiator under my dvd writer on the front, so that i dont have to screw the air flow around inside my case.. any thoughts?
AliasOfMyself is offline  
post #23338 of 28613 Old 09-22-2011, 09:11 AM
Hardware Rep
 
B NEGATIVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Yes.
Posts: 9,768
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 778
Quote:
Originally Posted by AliasOfMyself View Post
Just a post to say that i'm getting a Corsair H70 for my rig, it's used, but its costing me ZERO!!! a good friend of mine has decided he would like to go the custom water cooling loop route, i was like well sell me your H70, told me he doesn't want anything for it, he mailed it today and provided me with the tracking number, should be here tomorrow or monday, i'll post up some pics once i've got it installed.. i'm thinking of trying to mount the radiator under my dvd writer on the front, so that i dont have to screw the air flow around inside my case.. any thoughts?
That is a good place to put it. However,you will fill your case with hot air. I recommend an exhaust mount myself.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

B NEGATIVE is online now  
post #23339 of 28613 Old 09-22-2011, 09:16 AM
Amiga 500
 
AliasOfMyself's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Posts: 429
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Quote:
Originally Posted by B NEGATIVE View Post
That is a good place to put it.
Ty B-N will have to work out a way of getting it mounted, so that it doesnt vibrate itself off etc, i may just cable tie it to the front for nowsies, once the h70 arrives i have to rip most of my rig apart to get it in there, so while i'm at it i'm going to put that replacement I/O panel in.. life has stopped me from doing very much to my poor scout lately, it's been neglected!
AliasOfMyself is offline  
post #23340 of 28613 Old 09-22-2011, 09:19 AM
Hardware Rep
 
B NEGATIVE's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Yes.
Posts: 9,768
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 778
Run it as an exhaust first then try your front mount? Get a little comparative testing done. See whats best for you

Chimp Challenge Participant 

B NEGATIVE is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off