[Official] Fractal Design Case Club - Page 1125 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11241 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 01:19 PM
PC Gamer
 
DrockinWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Morgantown, WV
Posts: 1,278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigilens View Post

Today i made some changes to my Define R4. I switched My H100i from the top to the front side and made a Push-Pull set up of it , had to move the hdd case a little to the right for it .
Finally i removed the plastic upper hdd bracket slider, bought a small phillips head for it.
And made a cover for my psu cables out of cardboard with black wrapping.

Hope you all like it.

Before :



After :





I have been thinking of doing this with mine, what kind of temps are you getting on your CPU now?
DrockinWV is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11242 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 01:30 PM
 
sigilens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Amsterdam. Holland
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I will do some tests later on,just started it for the first time a couple of minutes ago.
sigilens is offline  
post #11243 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 01:36 PM
PC Gamer
 
DrockinWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Morgantown, WV
Posts: 1,278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Quote:
Originally Posted by sigilens View Post

I will do some tests later on,just started it for the first time a couple of minutes ago.

Awesome, let us know how it goes!
DrockinWV is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #11244 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 02:42 PM
 
sigilens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Amsterdam. Holland
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
It is strange, i normally had a idle cpu temp of 39 but now it's 41.
I have the 2 top fans and the back fan as intake and the h100i as out take.
Am i doing something wrong here?
sigilens is offline  
post #11245 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 04:05 PM
 
gdubc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: Loveland, Colorado
Posts: 1,795
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 86
I would switch them so rad is intake. I would probably go with just the rear exhaust and all intake personally, but def switch the rad.
gdubc is offline  
post #11246 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 04:17 PM
PC Gamer
 
DrockinWV's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Location: Morgantown, WV
Posts: 1,278
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 38
Maybe top exhaust back exhaust bottom intake and h100i intake

I have also heard using 2 different fans on the h100i can cause bad air flow. Maybe try to stack your Noctuas and do the same with the Corsairs until you get 2 more Noctuas
DrockinWV is offline  
post #11247 of 16297 Old 07-02-2014, 06:11 PM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
mitchcook420's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
I have yet to mount my H105, but I think I'm gonna have it exhaust on the top on my Arc Midi R2 as I can't have it intake from the front due to me having to use all the HDD cages.

Sound System
Yamaha RX-A2030
Polk Audio Monitor 75t x2
Polk Audio DSW-660 x1
mitchcook420 is offline  
post #11248 of 16297 Old 07-03-2014, 12:01 AM
Commodore 64
 
Latezen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: Finland
Posts: 20
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello.
How tall Pump&reservoir combo i can put in Fractal design arc mini r2 under graphics card(with waterblock).
And how tall is that space between ram slots and top of case.

Thanks biggrin.gif
Latezen is offline  
post #11249 of 16297 Old 07-03-2014, 01:03 AM
 
sigilens's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Location: Amsterdam. Holland
Posts: 16
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by DrockinWV View Post

Maybe top exhaust back exhaust bottom intake and h100i intake

I have also heard using 2 different fans on the h100i can cause bad air flow. Maybe try to stack your Noctuas and do the same with the Corsairs until you get 2 more Noctuas

The shop where I bought them maybe have 2 more Noctau's in stock, I'm going there this afternoon.
sigilens is offline  
post #11250 of 16297 Old 07-03-2014, 04:17 AM
 
JR1de57's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just got my node 804 time to start piecing my build together and figuring out cooling plans...
JR1de57 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off