[Official] Case Labs Owners Club - Page 1701 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #17001 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 07:56 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Deeptek's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Location: Oblivion
Posts: 657
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by EVO PC View Post

"Deathscythe"
Caselabs Mercury S8S

Gunmetal and black color theme inspired by the Mobile Suit Gundam Wing anime.




Looking slick! thumb.gif
Deeptek is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17002 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 08:58 PM
Folding Fanatic
 
NKrader's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Location: Auburn, WA
Posts: 2,925
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 106
Quote:
Originally Posted by funfordcobra View Post

If you want a s5, s8, or sm8 just have microcenter match caselabs online price and you will save about 30%.

That's a great idea, let's see how fast we can get microcenter to stop selling caselabs..
thumbsdownsmileyanim.gif

[Build Log] - Pizza Under the Sea - SuperNAS - Caselabs/Seasonic/Supermicro
NKrader is offline  
post #17003 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 09:30 PM
CaseLabs Marketing Manager
 
X-Nine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,948
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 523
Aside from the fact that they have a contract with us, and the fact that Microcenter has no price match guarantee for computer cases (or pretty much any other product, save for cpus when they feel like it), and the fact that you get a preconfigured case with zero customizable options, the notion that the offer we have extended not being generous enough is, quite frankly, disingenuous at best.

First world problems, I guess. smh

CaseLabs
Media Machinist
Don't forget to Join us on FaceBook!
Follow us on Twitter @CaseLabsUSA
X-Nine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #17004 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 10:26 PM
Graphics Card Aficionado
 
Dagamus NM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 1,903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by XNine View Post

Aside from the fact that they have a contract with us, and the fact that Microcenter has no price match guarantee for computer cases (or pretty much any other product, save for cpus when they feel like it), and the fact that you get a preconfigured case with zero customizable options, the notion that the offer we have extended not being generous enough is, quite frankly, disingenuous at best.

First world problems, I guess. smh

First world problems indeed! I will admit I was excited when I first saw the email regarding the discount on accessories, then I read the fine print or with full price case purchase. I don't need much for the two sm8's I have and definitely no room for another computer at the moment.

Dagamus NM is online now  
post #17005 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 10:44 PM
Archea47 is offline  
post #17006 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 10:52 PM
Case Modder
 
alltheGHz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2015
Location: Washington
Posts: 1,288
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 26
alltheGHz is offline  
post #17007 of 22569 Old 11-26-2015, 11:38 PM
Graphics Card Aficionado
 
Dagamus NM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 1,903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Does anybody know where to find the thumbnuts that hold the hard drive mounts in place on the CL website? I have been searching. For some reason, I did not get all 12 nuts needed to secure the HDD/SSD mounts, rather I had six left after assembling the rest of the SM8. It could have been me, maybe they were under a large gob of tape and I missed them, regardless I would rather just buy them outright as I don't want to haggle.

I see all of the other types of hardware from thumb screws to the mounts I need the nuts for in the first place but not the nuts themselves, please help.

Dagamus NM is online now  
post #17008 of 22569 Old 11-27-2015, 12:15 AM
please keep drinking the koolaide
 
Mega Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Littleton, CO USA
Posts: 15,944
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 700
Send a message via MSN to Mega Man
you mean these ?

http://www.caselabs-store.com/thumbscrews-black-pkg-of-10/
Dagamus NM likes this.

Rigbuilder and how to put it in your sig post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif budget components = budget resultsPearls before swine! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 go_quote.gif

Also rma wise, regardless of what vendor used it's always like getting a tooth pulled imo.
Quote:
Originally Posted by szeged go_quote.gif

I facepalmed when trying to explain cpu and gpu overclocking to him after he got his 4930k. It was like teaching trigonometry to a rock.
Quote:
Originally Posted by tsm106 go_quote.gif

That's like wrapping your car around a pole then asking for warranty service.
Dont be hard on yourself, we all break stuff sooner or later.
Quote:
Originally Posted by TwoCables go_quote.gif

I don't appreciate your judgment here. I am just stating facts. That's all I'm doing. If you are taking offense to it or something, then that's not my problem, so don't put it on me. Ok?...Good god man. You would know that if you would actually carefully read...
Mega Man is offline  
post #17009 of 22569 Old 11-27-2015, 03:23 AM
WaterCooler
 
fast_fate's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 2,565
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 290
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dagamus NM View Post

Does anybody know where to find the thumbnuts that hold the hard drive mounts in place on the CL website? I have been searching. For some reason, I did not get all 12 nuts needed to secure the HDD/SSD mounts, rather I had six left after assembling the rest of the SM8. It could have been me, maybe they were under a large gob of tape and I missed them, regardless I would rather just buy them outright as I don't want to haggle.

I see all of the other types of hardware from thumb screws to the mounts I need the nuts for in the first place but not the nuts themselves, please help.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Mega Man View Post

you mean these ?

http://www.caselabs-store.com/thumbscrews-black-pkg-of-10/

I think he probably means these.

5/16" Flange Nuts with 6-32 thread (10pk)

Photos ripped from CL website showing the HDD/SSD mounts that uses theses nuts in a Mercury S3.



Don't forget your nut driver while you're at it tongue.gif

Dagamus NM likes this.
fast_fate is offline  
post #17010 of 22569 Old 11-27-2015, 03:33 AM
Graphics Card Aficionado
 
Dagamus NM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2014
Location: Albuquerque
Posts: 1,903
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by fast_fate View Post


I think he probably means these.

5/16" Flange Nuts with 6-32 thread (10pk)

Photos ripped from CL website showing the HDD/SSD mounts that uses theses nuts in a Mercury S3.



Don't forget your nut driver while you're at it tongue.gif


Exactly what I was looking for, I have a Wiha driver I use but I get them started by hand which is probably referred to them as thumb nuts.

Dagamus NM is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off