[Official] BitCoin LiteCoin DigitalCoin and all Crypto Currencies Club And General Information Thread - Page 1559 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #15581 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 08:29 AM
Fan Man
 
ozzy1925's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Turkey
Posts: 1,848
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 35
Quote:
Originally Posted by kzim9 View Post

I'm at around $13 profit / day mining Doge. Almost $400 a month and thats including hydro expenses.

Being I don't have much time to keep jumping around, plus the fact I think all this pumping and dumping and multi-pools is going to kill it for all of us I am happy to stick to Doge.

If Bitshare PTS ever sorts itself out I will probably direct half or more of my hash to it again......
How you earn $13 with your rig ?As i see you use 6x r270 for mining and lets say total kh/s around 2500 and according to calculator you should earn $7.83 daily - electricty costs.
ozzy1925 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15582 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 08:46 AM
Rise Up
 
Slappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 3,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Outlawed View Post

Anybody on a 290 or 290x mining scrypt n? Finally got the latest version of vertminer running but I can't get it to tune worth a crap.

I searched other peoples settings when running scrypt n on vertminer to no avail. I even bumped down the intensity to 15 (most suggested 18) and I'm using the following conservative flags...
Code:
setx GPU_MAX_ALLOC_PERCENT 100
setx GPU_USE_SYNC_OBJECTS 1
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 1 --no-adl -I 15 -w 256 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24500 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-powertune 10

It will run on my 290 giving me a supposed mere 325Kh/s but the pool only reports 20Kh/s. It's probably because of all the HW errors I'm getting (I believe that's what the numbers tallying up next to HW are). When I run that same config on the 290x it reports back 900Kh/s to 1Mh/s but no accepts and doesn't even show it being up from the pool site.

I realize you have to fine tune scrypt n/vertminer but I feel like I'm already really modest in what I have setup.

Word of advice, use the vertminer.conf file rather than the commands to set the settings. If you look a page or two back you will see another member was using the .bat but the .conf file was overriding it. Try intensity of 18, leave thread concurrency the same.

If that does not work, dial back to intensity 13. Use 2 GPU threads, and back down the concurrency until you find something that works. For more control use thekevs vertminer and adjust rawintensity rather than regular intensity.

Are you using BAMT?

Slappa is offline  
post #15583 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 08:50 AM
 
Willanhanyard's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: San Fransisco
Posts: 5,623
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 245
Quote:
Originally Posted by Eggy88 View Post

Wow, Doge is going down like crazy. ATM @ 115 and heading down. At this rate we will fall below 100 in a matter of hours. I've been holding some 100k's in hope it will raise again, but this is not looking good.

Put in a sell order for 3/4 of what you have at 200 and walk away. If it for some reason continues to go above 200 then at least you have 1/4 left.

{IAM}BARBEQUED_LOL
Quote:
Originally Posted by WakaFlockaFlam2 go_quote.gif

yesterday i was thinking why am i running a 7970 on a $19, mATX mobo?
Willanhanyard is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #15584 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 08:54 AM
 
Eggy88's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 1,342
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 117
Quote:
Originally Posted by Willanhanyard View Post

Put in a sell order for 3/4 of what you have at 200 and walk away. If it for some reason continues to go above 200 then at least you have 1/4 left.

No point atm, i won't sell anytime soon considering it's close to 100 now. I don't like having money at the exchange site if i'm not planning on selling anytime soon. 95% of all i have is stored in properly encrypted local wallets.
Eggy88 is offline  
post #15585 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 09:39 AM
Folding Fanatic
 
kzim9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: Windsor, Ont
Posts: 734
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by ozzy1925 View Post

How you earn $13 with your rig ?As i see you use 6x r270 for mining and lets say total kh/s around 2500 and according to calculator you should earn $7.83 daily - electricty costs.

I also have 2 680's and 3 660ti's. Soon going to be adding 2 780ti's

Total hash is 3950. My hydro is 7 cents at night and 9 cents during the day per kwh

NEWB

Canadian OCN Club

Camera - Canon T1i w/ Grip - Canon 430ex w/ soft cover - Sigma OS 70-200mm f/2.8 EX DG HSM - SIGMA OS 17-50MM EX DC F2.8 HSM - Canon 50mm f/1.8 - Canon EF-S 55-250mm IS - Canon EF-S 18-55mm IS - Hoya filters - Studio Backdrop w/ 5000k Daylight 105w CFL/ 250w Blue tungsten Floods
kzim9 is offline  
post #15586 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 09:47 AM
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: NC
Posts: 1,484
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrStrat007 View Post

Try dropping your intensity to ~13 and see what happens, and let us know of course!
Quote:
Originally Posted by u3b3rg33k View Post

Outlawed, try dropping your intensity to 12 or 13 and see if the HW errors go away.

or give up on mining with it and come fold for Full Auto! we need a 290X. Should you take me up on my offer, my team will do everything in its power to make sure you're folding like a bus: BUS 62 baby! (Click to show)

Maybe once I finish paying of these cards... XD.

It seems that 13 is the max intensity it will run without HW errors. Very surprising considering I saw multiple people using 18-20 on a 290/290x.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Slappa View Post

Word of advice, use the vertminer.conf file rather than the commands to set the settings. If you look a page or two back you will see another member was using the .bat but the .conf file was overriding it. Try intensity of 18, leave thread concurrency the same.

If that does not work, dial back to intensity 13. Use 2 GPU threads, and back down the concurrency until you find something that works. For more control use thekevs vertminer and adjust rawintensity rather than regular intensity.

Are you using BAMT?

I'm on linux but not BAMT. Using Ubuntu 13.10. I haven't touched config files yet. I wasn't even sure if they worked in the same manner on the linux build.

While I couldn't get past the intensity of 13 I could add two threads which seemed to increase the has by almost double. Even so I feel as if my results are in the 280x range...

290x @ 370 Kh/s
Code:
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 0 -v 1 -w 512 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-powertune 20

290 @ 370Kh/s
Code:
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 1 -v 1 -w 256 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24500 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-powertune 20

Outlawed is offline  
post #15587 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 10:16 AM
PC Gamer
 
jagz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Maryland
Posts: 4,078
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 267
jagz is offline  
post #15588 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 10:17 AM
Intel Overclocker
 
MrStrat007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 391
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by Outlawed View Post


Maybe once I finish paying of these cards... XD.

It seems that 13 is the max intensity it will run without HW errors. Very surprising considering I saw multiple people using 18-20 on a 290/290x.
I'm on linux but not BAMT. Using Ubuntu 13.10. I haven't touched config files yet. I wasn't even sure if they worked in the same manner on the linux build.

While I couldn't get past the intensity of 13 I could add two threads which seemed to increase the has by almost double. Even so I feel as if my results are in the 280x range...

290x @ 370 Kh/s
Code:
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 0 -v 1 -w 512 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-powertune 20

290 @ 370Kh/s
Code:
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 1 -v 1 -w 256 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24500 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-powertune 20

Try increasing your thread concurrency settings now. Scrypt n and scrypt Jane typically have a max intensity around 13 for most people without HW errors, but you can run 2 threads at that level so it evens out. I haven't seen many cards mining scrypt n at 18-20 intensity, but ymmv. 370 seems a little low for those cards, my 7970's hash at around 730kh/s (~355 kH/s scrypt-n), which is 280x level as you said. Now that you have no HW errors, try varying your thread concurrency settings a little higher/lower, might be able to tweak out some extra hash. thumb.gif

MrStrat007 is offline  
post #15589 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 10:20 AM
Rise Up
 
Slappa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Calgary, Alberta
Posts: 3,804
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 322
Quote:
Originally Posted by Outlawed View Post


Maybe once I finish paying of these cards... XD.

It seems that 13 is the max intensity it will run without HW errors. Very surprising considering I saw multiple people using 18-20 on a 290/290x.
I'm on linux but not BAMT. Using Ubuntu 13.10. I haven't touched config files yet. I wasn't even sure if they worked in the same manner on the linux build.

While I couldn't get past the intensity of 13 I could add two threads which seemed to increase the has by almost double. Even so I feel as if my results are in the 280x range...

290x @ 370 Kh/s
Code:
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 0 -v 1 -w 512 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24000 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1050 --gpu-powertune 20

290 @ 370Kh/s
Code:
./vertminer --nscrypt -o stratum+tcp://east1.us.stratum.dedicatedpool.com:3367 -u 0ut1awed.1 -p x -d 1 -v 1 -w 256 -I 13 -g 2 --lookup-gap 2 --thread-concurrency 24500 --gpu-memclock 1500 --gpu-engine 1000 --gpu-powertune 20

I tend to find that high intensities work better on windows, while linux is more sensitive. In ubuntu you'll definitely want a 2 gpu thread configuration. Now that you are hashing at a higher rate, try decreasing or increasing the thread concurrency. I tend to find it works in straps, some ranges are better than others. Scrypt-N is a pain in the ass but you're getting closer smile.gif

EDIT: Another odd thing I noticed with vertminer in linux is that changing settings on one card can affect the hash rate on the other...so don't be stubborn about leaving one card at "proven" settings.

Slappa is offline  
post #15590 of 22913 Old 03-11-2014, 10:23 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Roulette Run's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2013
Location: Anderson, IN
Posts: 666
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 14
Quote:
Originally Posted by jagz View Post

Fried my killawatt, picked up this


Rosewill RHSP-13001 Electricity Load Meter and Energy Monitor $25

Is there a load limit on it? I know my Kill a Watt has a 15 amp limit, wish it was in the 20-30 amp range.

***EDIT*** Nevermind, I see it now, 15 amps. tongue.gif
Roulette Run is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off