[Official] BitCoin LiteCoin DigitalCoin and all Crypto Currencies Club And General Information Thread - Page 616 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6151 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:06 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Deadboy90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: City of Brotherly Love (Pfft)
Posts: 3,230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 102
So I tried switching my 7950 to the x4 slot and my 6850 to the x16 slot. Now MSI afterburner has my 7950 sliders at 0 and unable to move. I'm addition if I try to mine with it I get display driver errors. The 6850 runs great and I can oc it to my hearts content but the 7950 is being a headache. I tried disabling ulps but now I'm out of ideas.


Steam: Deadboy90
Origineadboy90d
Twitter: @deadboy90
Phenom II vs. Bulldozer vs. Piledriver!

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Deadboy90 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6152 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:13 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
Deadboy90's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Location: City of Brotherly Love (Pfft)
Posts: 3,230
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 102
Oh i think it might have something to do with AMD's zerocore thing. Is there a way to disable it? GPUz is showing the Core and memory clocks as 0 as well.


Steam: Deadboy90
Origineadboy90d
Twitter: @deadboy90
Phenom II vs. Bulldozer vs. Piledriver!

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Deadboy90 is offline  
post #6153 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:21 PM
 
ForceProjection's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2013
Posts: 141
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Deadboy, have you tried a dummy plug yet? Running my 7950 headless gave me a lot of problems too, until I put a null video plug on it.
ForceProjection is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6154 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:22 PM
WaterCooler
 
RavageTheEarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 144
Quote:
Originally Posted by Deadboy90 View Post

So I tried switching my 7950 to the x4 slot and my 6850 to the x16 slot. Now MSI afterburner has my 7950 sliders at 0 and unable to move. I'm addition if I try to mine with it I get display driver errors. The 6850 runs great and I can oc it to my hearts content but the 7950 is being a headache. I tried disabling ulps but now I'm out of ideas.

I'm pretty sure you need to re-install the drivers with the cards in their new slots for it to work.

Hardware
Gigabyte G1 Gaming 7 Z170 Motherboard - Intel i7 6700k @ 4.7Ghz (1.38v) - G.Skill Trident Z 3400Mhz DDR4 - Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti @1.093v 2126/12.2Ghz - Dual Samsung 500Gb SSD's - Evga G2 1300w PSU - Phanteks Enthoo Primo

Cooling
Dual MCP655's - Ek X-Top 150 Reservoir/Pump Top -EK D5 Pump Top - Alphacool XT45 420mm Radiator - Alphacool Monsta 360mm radiator - Alphacool UT30 240mm radiator - Monsoon Fittings - EK Gigabyte G1 Gaming 7 Monoblock - EK-FC1080 GTX Ti Aorus - Acetal+Nickel - EK-FC1080 GTX Ti Aorus Backplate - Black
RavageTheEarth is offline  
post #6155 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:24 PM
ROLL TIDE
 
RAFFY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Posts: 5,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 282
Quote:
Originally Posted by MotO View Post

Ahhh got it. I thought the program would do it automatically. Rep+

I couldn't wait any longer to cash out ha.

wg3mFq9.png


Thank you, glad I could help.

RAFFY is offline  
post #6156 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:32 PM
Overclocker
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: San Francisco, California
Posts: 1,191
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
The DOGE dropping.. But im gunna hold! I at least want that .09mLTC CMON!

selk22 is offline  
post #6157 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:41 PM
4.0ghz
 
gtsteviiee's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Houston
Posts: 1,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 64
Anyone else sold their dogecoin?

sneaky.gifAMD 4GHz Clubsneaky.gif
AMD Phenom II X3 710 @ 3.6Ghzproof.gif
AMD Phenom II X4 955 @ 4.5Ghzproof.gif
Intel i5 2500k @ 5Ghzproof.gif

Chimp Challenge Participant 

gtsteviiee is offline  
post #6158 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:43 PM
 
Faint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mission, Tx
Posts: 742
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Nope.

Faint is offline  
post #6159 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:50 PM
I can purchase now?
 
legoman786's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Location: Tucson, AZ
Posts: 10,451
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 364
Still cannot encrypt my DogeCoin wallet. What gives? I'll hop on over to the bitcointalk thread and let the devs know.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Syrillian go_quote.gif
The persistance of a human may never win against the persistance of time, but the fruits of the labors are wonderous to behold, even in our brevity.
⚜ R.I.P Syrillian ⚜
8/13/2011
legoman786 is offline  
post #6160 of 22913 Old 12-19-2013, 09:53 PM
 
Faint's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Mission, Tx
Posts: 742
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
I'm going to sell, no doubt about it, but I'm going to sell what I make in a day. That way - I'll still have Doge while I sell Doge.

Faint is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off