[Official] BitCoin LiteCoin DigitalCoin and all Crypto Currencies Club And General Information Thread - Page 905 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #9041 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 02:14 PM
3.5ghz
 
NomNomNom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenerd View Post

Thanks will do

Quote:
Originally Posted by MotO View Post

I've been thinking of trying sgminer but I can't seem to find anything concrete on what cl. file to use for 280x's.
Quote:
Originally Posted by barkinos98 View Post

Alright man, will look into it!
715 sounds damn good for these cards, max i've seen is like 550khash.

Also that brings me to another topic. Some of the cards I've got (like 3-4 in the 13 i've tested) have 2048 shaders, instead of 1792 like normal 7950 should. 2048 shader is 7970 stuff but is it possible to unlock the thing to show 7970 or is it having 2048 shaders good enough?

Yeah im pulling 715 with 1150 core clock and 1250 mem clock.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kenerd View Post

Thanks will do

SGMiner supports multiple gpu thread configs, so you dont have to use two instances of cgminer

Quote:
Originally Posted by MotO View Post

I've been thinking of trying sgminer but I can't seem to find anything concrete on what cl. file to use for 280x's.

I'm using this for a CL file
https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=4082.0
With the config file of -I 13 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8193 with core/mem clock of 1042/1500
Pulling 730khash per 280x.
ivanlabrie likes this.

NomNomNom is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9042 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 02:15 PM
 
Ali Man's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2012
Posts: 1,471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
Quote:
Originally Posted by scutzi128 View Post

Someone say ghetto?

UD3H, ripjaws and a big ass fan, dam.
Ali Man is offline  
post #9043 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 02:26 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
MrStrat007's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Canada
Posts: 391
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Where is everybody mining DOGE currently? I'm mining at Multipool right now but their pool hash rate is 12GH and I'm making next to nothing with my 1.5MH.. Any thoughts on the best pool to mine with my specs (2x 7970's, 720MH/s each)??

MrStrat007 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #9044 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 02:27 PM
*cough* Stock *cough*
 
barkinos98's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Champaign, IL
Posts: 4,760
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by Ali Man View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by scutzi128 View Post

Someone say ghetto?

UD3H, ripjaws and a big ass fan, dam.

When we get the risers its going to be ripjaws, G45 Gaming and 4 "big ass fans" biggrin.gif

oddly enough, the cheapest ram available in the store was the ripjaws and it seems solidly built, i like it!

superhead91: We have reached a point where we're seriously discussing whether we need 6 cores or 20 cores to be able to browse the web more efficiently. What a time to be alive.
Other Builds (Click to show)
barkinos98 is offline  
post #9045 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 02:55 PM
Extreme Cooler
 
Matt26LFC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Kent - UK
Posts: 961
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by MrStrat007 View Post

Where is everybody mining DOGE currently? I'm mining at Multipool right now but their pool hash rate is 12GH and I'm making next to nothing with my 1.5MH.. Any thoughts on the best pool to mine with my specs (2x 7970's, 720MH/s each)??

Yeah this! I'm doing the same thing, not got quite the same hash (got a modded bios that should help) but don't seem to making much coin on multipool.
Matt26LFC is offline  
post #9046 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 03:15 PM
1.7ghz
 
MotO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Posts: 936
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by NomNomNom View Post

I'm using this for a CL file
https://litecointalk.org/index.php?topic=4082.0
With the config file of -I 13 -g 2 --thread-concurrency 8193 with core/mem clock of 1042/1500
Pulling 730khash per 280x.

Which one? I'm trying the scrypt130511.cl one right now(I think it comes with this one anyways) and I'm getting 718 per card.
MotO is offline  
post #9047 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 03:16 PM
Misogamist
 
CravinR1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 16,149
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 982
No was down to 47. 69 highest been in a couple weeks

3770k@4.5 http://valid.x86.fr/0lv27p
8350@4.5 http://valid.x86.fr/rgh5nk
4670k@4.4 http://valid.x86.fr/swavhi
8310@4.5 http://valid.x86.fr/3nxlhi
Asus G75vw http://valid.x86.fr/tdt7t7
Quote:
Originally Posted by p4inkill3r go_quote.gif

Also, we're discussing intel because it seems like there's no way to enforce pure-AMD build threads in this forum. It should be renamed the 'you really want intel instead' forum.
CravinR1 is offline  
post #9048 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 03:19 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 3,269
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 83
Guys, do i need SDK for R9 290? what are the advantages and disadvantages of installing SDK? thanks.
psyside is offline  
post #9049 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 03:19 PM
Programmer
 
ccRicers's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2013
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 2,791
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 72
Quote:
Originally Posted by NomNomNom View Post

Wow, sgminer 4.0.0 + optimized scrypt files got my 7950's at 710+ khash each.

Looks like this software picks up where CGminer left GPUs out. Gonna keep an eye on this.
ccRicers is offline  
post #9050 of 22913 Old 01-18-2014, 03:19 PM
333mhz
 
dathaeus's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 94
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by BulletSponge View Post

I must admit that even with all the information that is here I still find the prospect of trying to start mining a bit intimidating (and confusing to say the least). Are there any profitable coins I could mine with my sig rig and if so am I an idiot for not having gotten off my lazy butt and jumped in with both feet?

I just bit and getting decent hash rates so do the same I did, use the coin profitability calculators (Google with the coin u wanna research), know what your electricity rates are, and then take the risk. I'd lke to compare this to a risky game of poker... its a combo of skill and luck, but the potential is there. Also, just like gambling, dont spend any money u cant afford to lose, esp if u have family to feed.
Quote:
Originally Posted by dogbiscuit View Post

Right here mate.

http://www.overstock.com/bitcoin

I'm surprised any major retailer would take it, because of the volatility of cryptos... but I am sure they did their research and this all means great news for us?
Quote:
Originally Posted by PCSarge View Post

my boredom led me to take a picture of my ghetto mining cart:


LOL, did u just stick a 80mm on top of the cards, blowing down?

I found even small fan placements results in big temp difference... if u have the space that is... gonna pick up a large crate from some office store so I can customize my fan placements with some zips.
Quote:
Originally Posted by Faint View Post

What's the hash rate of your 270?

270's are pretty efficient... I'm still getting a super stable 1 Mh with 2 of them at under 70C, but thanks to the cooler weather, that helps a lot... its actually helping like a heater, LMAO... when summer comes I'll def have to reassess with added a/c usage.

However, once u really serious, I would think getting the 290 or at least the 7950 will save on pci-e slots and for the long run.
Quote:
Originally Posted by barkinos98 View Post

Oh yeah that reminds me, fresh pic from this morning:


Wow thats a lot of stuff in the enclosed space... maybe you can cut away the back of those shelves and put some fans in the holes u create.... might lower temps drastically if u care to do so. I'm sure with a good dremel/recipricator u can do it in under an hour max.

MAIN
- LIAN LI Lancool PC-K62, GIGABYTE GA-Z68XP-UD3 LGA 1155, XFX Black Edition P1-750B-CAG9 750W
- i5-2500K, Hyper 212+ CPU Cooler
- G.SKILL Sniper 16GB (4 x 4GB) 240-Pin SDRAM DDR3 1333 (PC3 10666)
- 2 x (Sapphire 7950 w/boost) (part time Miner)
- SanDisk SSD - 256G, WD Black Edition 1TB 32MB Cache, LG DVD-+RW

MINING (ON BAMT 1.3)
- GIGABYTE GA-990FXA-UD3, Sempron 145, 1x4GB G.SKILL Ripjaw
- 5X GIGABYTE R9 270 GV-R927OC-2GD

--- Answerway.com---
dathaeus is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off