CSGO Fps drops with new cpu! - Page 6 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #51 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 04:23 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sammkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Very strange, my 6600K at 4.6 with a 970 gets 300+ fps in 18 man dm servers. I'm guessing you tried putting everything in bios stock, upgrading to latest bios? Possibly there's something using your cpu usage while playing CSGO?

sammkv is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #52 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 04:25 AM - Thread Starter
 
bucheeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sammkv View Post

Very strange, my 6600K at 4.6 with a 970 gets 300+ fps in 18 man dm servers. I'm guessing you tried putting everything in bios stock, upgrading to latest bios? Possibly there's something using your cpu usage while playing CSGO?

Upgraded to the latest bios, and no i did test only to run cs with same problem frown.gif
bucheeri is offline  
post #53 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 04:34 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sammkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucheeri View Post

Upgraded to the latest bios, and no i did test only to run cs with same problem frown.gif

Are you running CSGO launch commands like all that crap -threads -high, etc? If you are try running without all those launch commands if you have them.

sammkv is online now  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #54 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 04:37 AM - Thread Starter
 
bucheeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sammkv View Post

Are you running CSGO launch commands like all that crap -threads -high, etc? If you are try running without all those launch commands if you have them.

Tried with and without, same **** happens, i dont know whats causing this fu**** problem its so annoying man
bucheeri is offline  
post #55 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 04:41 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
sammkv's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Posts: 585
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucheeri View Post

Tried with and without, same **** happens, i dont know whats causing this fu**** problem its so annoying man

Yeah I had some fps problems with CSGO on my older rig but this skylake upgrade has been buttery smooth. Has your fps always been sporadic with CSGO? Maybe you just need to do a fresh clean install tongue.gif

sammkv is online now  
post #56 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 08:44 AM
 
PontiacGTX's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Venezuela
Posts: 26,237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1536
what about checking the temps, power profile and voltage

PontiacGTX is offline  
post #57 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 09:54 AM
Extreme Cooler
 
seanzylol's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2015
Posts: 747
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 11
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucheeri View Post

I tried downgrading the gpu driver to old 2013 driver but same problem occurs frown.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by PontiacGTX View Post

what about checking the temps and voltage



\i was thinking this. But also doubt unless he is hitting like what 90+c. Idk about the new ones but all the intel cpus i have used dont throttle till 90+c

seanzylol is offline  
post #58 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 10:18 AM - Thread Starter
 
bucheeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Temps are fine
GPU under 100 usage tested with furmark i get 74-75c and the cpu does not go above 55 under load
bucheeri is offline  
post #59 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 02:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
PsYcHo29388's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Gatka
Posts: 3,870
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 134
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucheeri View Post

Temps are fine
GPU under 100 usage tested with furmark i get 74-75c and the cpu does not go above 55 under load
What about other games? Do you have any FPS issues with any other games or is it only CSGO?

Favorite Quotes (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CSCoder4ever 
you know I think I realistically only need 4 or 5 mechanical keyboards
Quote:
Originally Posted by Alatar go_quote.gif

I'm not interested in OCing AMD chips that can't do 8ghz.
Quote:
Originally Posted by KenjiS go_quote.gif

God forbid developers also try to get rid of the negative stereotype that all PC games have septillion settings that need to be set on the 5th day of the 36th month of the high holy pentagram while holding aloft ones might spork and proclaiming the 376 commandments of mountain dew, while sprinkling the holy cheetoh dust over the PC, reading from the book of CD Keys and summoning Cthulu....
Official PUBG Thread
Official CS:GO Thread

2 Million+ Folding at Home points 

PsYcHo29388 is offline  
post #60 of 63 Old 06-11-2016, 04:01 PM - Thread Starter
 
bucheeri's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by PsYcHo29388 View Post

What about other games? Do you have any FPS issues with any other games or is it only CSGO?
I dont play any games beside csgo frown.gif
bucheeri is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off