~: [Official] 4GHz Overclock Club :~ - Page 383 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3821 of 10085 Old 11-23-2010, 10:26 PM
Retirement is Grand !!
 
XtremeCuztoms's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Burbs of Detroit
Posts: 5,235
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 158
oh not done yet... still got a little more to go, ran out of dry ice so that was it...
XtremeCuztoms is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3822 of 10085 Old 11-23-2010, 10:46 PM
AMD Overclocker
 
michintom's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Posts: 1,673
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 74
Add me please
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1499819

flickr
camera.gif Canon 70D | Canon 24mm f2.8 STM | Canon 50mm f1.8 STM | Canon 18-135mm STM | Sigma 18-35mm f1.8 ART camera.gif
michintom is offline  
post #3823 of 10085 Old 11-24-2010, 01:22 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: South Carolina
Posts: 1,830
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 68
someone153 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3825 of 10085 Old 11-24-2010, 03:48 PM
4.0ghz
 
spiderm0nkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Well it's good news I suppose. I ended up not touching the GTL voltages and left them at default. Played around with the other voltages and have managed to boot up with a multi of 6x and an FSB of 475MHz It's not stable for anything more than very basic use but a bit of tweaking here and there should get it going I hope! You guys are so awesome!

R.I.P. Syrillian - August 13, 2011


I am a girl


No I will not make you a sandwich.
spiderm0nkey is offline  
post #3827 of 10085 Old 11-24-2010, 04:03 PM
4.0ghz
 
spiderm0nkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by PapaSmurf View Post
We do our best.

R.I.P. Syrillian - August 13, 2011


I am a girl


No I will not make you a sandwich.
spiderm0nkey is offline  
post #3828 of 10085 Old 11-24-2010, 04:10 PM
**FORZA JUVENTUS**
 
KingT's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: Sarajevo
Posts: 4,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 478
Glad to hear that..

It's a strange thing that GTL's don't help your OC..maybe your DFI has some issues with it as they are essential for high FSB on C2Q..

What NB and FSB/VTT voltage have you used for that..

CHEERS..
KingT is offline  
post #3829 of 10085 Old 11-24-2010, 04:12 PM
Walk softly and carry a loaded Bolter
 
Sethy666's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2009
Location: Sydney, Australia
Posts: 8,731
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 369
Quote:
Originally Posted by spiderm0nkey View Post
Well it's good news I suppose. I ended up not touching the GTL voltages and left them at default. Played around with the other voltages and have managed to boot up with a multi of 6x and an FSB of 475MHz It's not stable for anything more than very basic use but a bit of tweaking here and there should get it going I hope! You guys are so awesome!
You are most welcome. Its nice to see another Q9400 in action

40 Million+ Folding at Home points  Foldathon Folder - 2011 Participant  Foldathon Folder - 2012 Participant  Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant  Chimp Challenge Participant X4  BGB Participant 2014  BOINC Pentathlon Participant x3 

Sethy666 is offline  
post #3830 of 10085 Old 11-24-2010, 04:17 PM
4.0ghz
 
spiderm0nkey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: New Zealand
Posts: 3,701
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 181
Quote:
Originally Posted by KingT View Post
Glad to hear that..

It's a strange thing that GTL's don't help your OC..maybe your DFI has some issues with it as they are essential for high FSB on C2Q..

What NB and FSB/VTT voltage have you used for that..

CHEERS..
I'm not too sure what the deal is with the GTL's. 0.5500 wasn't cutting it (and I didn't quite have enough time to keep bumping it up marginally) so I left it at default of 0.6250. NB voltage is 1.322v, VTT is 1.295v. It's not stable yet so needs more tweaking but I'm happy enough with it so far

Quote:
Originally Posted by Sethy666 View Post
You are most welcome. Its nice to see another Q9400 in action
Indeed! Lets hope I can get it to 4GHz like you did (btw have you seen many other Q9400 users with higher OC's? Yours is the highest I have come across. Everyone else seems to be a 3.6GHz)

R.I.P. Syrillian - August 13, 2011


I am a girl


No I will not make you a sandwich.
spiderm0nkey is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off