Gigabyte 980TI G1 Gaming crashes... - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:05 PM - Thread Starter
 
AffenAsmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi,
till now my 980 TI was running wonderful....

Without any Hardware or Software changes the card is showing me now ''whitescreens/yellowscreens, pinkscreens'' when iam trying to start a Game or Heaven Benchmark .

Videos in FullHD or Blueray are no problem at all....But ingames or in Benchmark its showing me these Screens after 2-5 sec.
I tried and changed the PSU and PCI slot...but no Changes....

Anyone who couid help ?


Speccs:

Intel Pentium I7 4790k
Asus Maximus Formula VII
4x8 GB Avexir ddr3 2400
BeQuiet PURE POWER L8 | 730W CM
Windows 10 Enterprise


Gigabyte G1 Gaming 980TI
Bios vers. 84.00.32.00.68

heres a video of current crashes...
https://vid.me/zA6E

Last edited by billmich; 07-07-2014 at 12:55 PM.
AffenAsmo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 60
It looks like a driver issue to me...

are you using most up to date drivers?

If so I would test out using the previous version or two to verify if that will help you.

if however it does it still, have you tried another card or are you able to try it in another PC to verify?

Cloudforever is offline  
post #3 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:17 PM - Thread Starter
 
AffenAsmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Iam using up2date drivers
Tried last 2 Drivers...without Gforce exp. same result.....
At the moment not able to test with other Card or other PC.
Made Clean Win install 3 times today...always same result....
AffenAsmo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 60
ok cool so that rules out software for sure. now its time to test hardware, ugh.

Do you have an extra power supply hangin around to be sure the PSU isnt causing this?

Next step i would attempt a different system with the same BeQuiet PURE POWER L8 | 730W CM

Hopefully one of those works. Trying to eliminate removing your GPU from your pc all together lol

Cloudforever is offline  
post #5 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:38 PM - Thread Starter
 
AffenAsmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Just installed Drivers from march this year...ran render Test of GPU Z...nothing happend...ran Heaven Benchmark.....after 15 sec...Whitescreen.....what is this ****..i mean if the gpu was toast...wouldnt it react always the same??
AffenAsmo is offline  
post #6 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 60
Have you had it long enough to return it? Sounds like a return to me

Has absolutely nothing happened from then until now... no power issues from home or electrical issues?

Cloudforever is offline  
post #7 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 03:57 PM - Thread Starter
 
AffenAsmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
got it September 2015....and no..no power issues or smth like that...iam totally clueless which drives me crazy atm....first weekend in like forever this happens
AffenAsmo is offline  
post #8 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 04:09 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 60
you should have a 3yr warranty on it,

If you can try to use another GPU and it does not do the same thing, then it will narrow it down just to verify.

Trying to save you lots of headaches biggrin.gif

Cloudforever is offline  
post #9 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 04:12 PM - Thread Starter
 
AffenAsmo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2015
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Iam just scouting for awake friends near by me^^......but ive never seen anything like that...had a GPU which was toast...she was dead...nothing happend ....but this...win works fine..Videos aswell

The port cant be a possible malfunction?....got only a DP Screen...
AffenAsmo is offline  
post #10 of 13 Old 10-01-2016, 04:16 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Cloudforever's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Kentucky
Posts: 933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 60
after GPU is verified to work on another PC or a different card works successfully, next point would be possible power supply, when playing games it pulls more power from the power supply.. so it may be faulty as well, who knows until we attempt to swap parts

Cloudforever is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off