Master Hard-Drive Disappeared - Help Needed. - Page 2 - Overclock.net

View Poll Results: Should I RMA My Motherboard?
YES 4 66.67%
NO 0 0%
It's ASRock, You Don't Stand A Chance Getting An RMA 2 33.33%
Voters: 6. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 13 Old 03-04-2008, 04:48 AM - Thread Starter
↓ dn ʎɐʍ sıɥʇ ↓
 
coffeejunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Midsomer Norton, UK
Posts: 11,931
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 776
Quote:
I won't vote but I would suggest to try reset your bios to defaults/clear cmos to see if it is just a bios setting. I don't think the controller would be bad as neither would show up. Have you tried other power connectors as well as the ide cable? And are you sure your jumpers are set properly? I always use the slave/master settings but cable select works fine as well.
I must admit I haven't tried a CMOS reset. I will try that in a minute. I have tried different power connectors/cables. The jumpers are set properly and I have tried both cable select and manual jumper settings (I prefer manual too ).


bulb.gifCan I Overclock My Brain?... All I Gotta Do Is Increase Its Stock Voltage bulb.gif
cheers.gifBritish Overclockers Club cheers.gif


ATi Clubs and Essential Threads - ATi Aftermarket Cooling Database - ATi Overclocking Guide - ATi Driver Guide
coffeejunky is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 Old 03-04-2008, 04:57 AM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
CMOS reset should be the first thing you should consider if everything else is not playing ball.

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is offline  
post #13 of 13 Old 03-04-2008, 05:00 AM - Thread Starter
↓ dn ʎɐʍ sıɥʇ ↓
 
coffeejunky's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Midsomer Norton, UK
Posts: 11,931
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 776
Quote:
CMOS reset should be the first thing you should consider if everything else is not playing ball.
I know ...I was at uni from 9:00am to 6:30pm yesterday and didn't want to risk corrupting the BIOS through being too tired (if thats possible, lol ). If I help anyone I always say to reset CMOS but this is a case of me not following my own advice.

EDIT:I've just realised how sig-worthy that could be taken out of context


bulb.gifCan I Overclock My Brain?... All I Gotta Do Is Increase Its Stock Voltage bulb.gif
cheers.gifBritish Overclockers Club cheers.gif


ATi Clubs and Essential Threads - ATi Aftermarket Cooling Database - ATi Overclocking Guide - ATi Driver Guide
coffeejunky is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off