Disk boot failure - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 12 Old 04-19-2006, 01:35 PM
 
lessthanjake1241's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: NJ
Posts: 2,410
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 138
yes if the jumpers on both drives are set to "master", the pc wont boot

Mediocre sound setup tongue.gif:
Chaintech AV710 (Wolfson DAC) --> Sony Reciever/Amp --> HD555 or Altec Lansing 2.1
iPod 5.5 --> JVC Marshmallows/HD435/HD215
lessthanjake1241 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 12 Old 04-19-2006, 04:52 PM
Forum Manager
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Location: England,UK
Posts: 61,933
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 4 Post(s)
Liked: 1329
If yor HDD is on the same IDE cable as your Cd drive then you need to set the jumpers so that your HDD is master and your Cdrom is slave.

Welcome to Overclock
grouphug.gif Fold for the Cause, Fold for the People grouphug.gif
 
 
 

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  100 Million+ Folding at Home points  Overclock.net 10 Year Member 

ENTERPRISE is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off