i7 3820 - 4820 Overclock Club - Page 501 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5001 of 6510 Old 10-19-2013, 02:44 PM
 
motokill36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Hi All
ok got it all up and running
its overclocked on Auto 4.4 but just wanted to check what sort of v core is good and bad for this overclock as don't like auto anything .



Uploaded with ImageShack.us


2011 Newb rolleyes.gif
ivanlabrie likes this.

motokill36 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5002 of 6510 Old 10-19-2013, 02:55 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: a
Posts: 1,129
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
Quote:
Originally Posted by motokill36 View Post

Hi All
ok got it all up and running
its overclocked on Auto 4.4 but just wanted to check what sort of v core is good and bad for this overclock as don't like auto anything .


2011 Newb rolleyes.gif

For a 3820
The max vcore is around 1.4v for me
the max 1stVTT is 1.15 and the 2nd VTT will be fine with 1.05 on most systems
I have seen that 1.1v VCCSA is fine for normal use, but you can use 1.2v

keep the temps below or around 80C
motokill36 likes this.

a





















































































































a
mam72 is offline  
post #5003 of 6510 Old 10-19-2013, 03:01 PM
 
motokill36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Ok Thats Great gives me some guide line great stuff .

Only at 1.298 at mo and that's on Auto so may be able to drop that down a bit temps are only 49c so all good there biggrin.gif

Plus Rep thumb.gif

motokill36 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5004 of 6510 Old 10-19-2013, 05:03 PM
Overclocker
 
Imprezzion's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Gorredijk, Holland
Posts: 2,152
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 92
Quote:
Originally Posted by mam72 View Post

For a 3820
The max vcore is around 1.4v for me
the max 1stVTT is 1.15 and the 2nd VTT will be fine with 1.05 on most systems
I have seen that 1.1v VCCSA is fine for normal use, but you can use 1.2v

keep the temps below or around 80C

Meh, i'm running 1.480v vcore, 1.15v VCCIO 1.05v VCCSA and temps are way below 80c on water atm. Don't fear for my CPU even a second at 1.48v..

If your coolings good <1.5v will do. It'll probably degrade faster but then how long do you intent to keep the CPU anyways..

I've run normal Sandy's (2500K/2600K) at ~1.48-1.5v for years and nothing happened to them either.


Car: R.I.P. '94 Nissan 100NX (a.k.a. NX1600)
Current: '00 Nissan Primera P11-144 QG18DE with tons of little mods and upgrades thumb.gif


If you're overclocking and something hasn't crashed while testing yet, you aint pushing hard enough!
Quote:
Originally Posted by Micko go_quote.gif

I like my hard drives shaken, not stirred.
Imprezzion is offline  
post #5005 of 6510 Old 10-19-2013, 05:43 PM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
HOMECINEMA-PC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brisbane 'Straya , Beautiful one day and Flippin HOT the next .....
Posts: 4,832
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Quote:
Originally Posted by motokill36 View Post

Ok Thats Great gives me some guide line great stuff .

Only at 1.298 at mo and that's on Auto so may be able to drop that down a bit temps are only 49c so all good there biggrin.gif

Plus Rep thumb.gif
Front page has bios settings if your interested thumb.gif

post-flame-small.gifReady to be in shock and awe as i stun and amaze bewildered 2011 operators with my MAD HEXCORE clocks and EXTREME vcores post-flame-small.gif
4960x@193 Blck
3820@2722 Mhz
HOMECINEMA-PC is online now  
post #5006 of 6510 Old 10-19-2013, 05:47 PM
 
motokill36's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 19
Great stuff ill take a look many thanks

Really like this chip smile.gif

motokill36 is offline  
post #5007 of 6510 Old 10-22-2013, 06:21 AM
First Time Build
 
Maximization's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NY
Posts: 1,383
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Maximization is offline  
post #5008 of 6510 Old 10-22-2013, 07:07 AM
Intel Overclocker
 
ivanlabrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Land of the obscenely expensive hardware
Posts: 8,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximization View Post

do you guys disable hyperthreading?

Why would you?
Only time I disable it is when disabling cores for 2d benching with max clocks, or for certain benchmarking scenarios.
ivanlabrie is offline  
post #5009 of 6510 Old 10-22-2013, 07:44 AM
Networking Nut
 
SneakyBushNinja's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Canada
Posts: 239
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by Maximization View Post

do you guys disable hyperthreading?

I do sometimes for thermal considerations, or to try and squeeze a few more mzh out of a voltage.

Chimp Challenge Participant  2 Million+ Folding at Home points 

SneakyBushNinja is offline  
post #5010 of 6510 Old 10-22-2013, 09:00 AM
Maximization is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off