[Official] Delidded Club / Guide - Page 1472 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #14711 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 10:26 AM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by chefproject View Post

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2705753

Greetings and regards and thx for adding wink.gif

Chef

Updated! thank you sir thumb.gif

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net
Valgaur is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14712 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 12:33 PM
WaterCooler
 
RavageTheEarth's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 3,610
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 144
So I think I'm going to go with the white Phantom 820. I think my red ASUS MVE will look awesome in it alongside my H100I and black and grey 7950's. I am going to be ordering it on Tuesday. Can't wait to put everything together. I just sent my Seasonic x850 in for an RMA today so I'm bummed about that. Its going to be a while before I get it back. I read that if they find the product isn't defective they are going to charge me 25 to send it back. That worries me because it wasn't dead it just was making a quiet squeaking and chirping noise so I figured that a capacitor was defective or something and I didn't trust it to power my expensive rig. What do you guys think will happen?

Hardware
Gigabyte G1 Gaming 7 Z170 Motherboard - Intel i7 6700k @ 4.7Ghz (1.38v) - G.Skill Trident Z 3400Mhz DDR4 - Gigabyte Aorus 1080 Ti @1.093v 2126/12.2Ghz - Dual Samsung 500Gb SSD's - Evga G2 1300w PSU - Phanteks Enthoo Primo

Cooling
Dual MCP655's - Ek X-Top 150 Reservoir/Pump Top -EK D5 Pump Top - Alphacool XT45 420mm Radiator - Alphacool Monsta 360mm radiator - Alphacool UT30 240mm radiator - Monsoon Fittings - EK Gigabyte G1 Gaming 7 Monoblock - EK-FC1080 GTX Ti Aorus - Acetal+Nickel - EK-FC1080 GTX Ti Aorus Backplate - Black
RavageTheEarth is offline  
post #14713 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 12:36 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
ivanlabrie's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina. Land of the obscenely expensive hardware
Posts: 8,636
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 342
Send a message via Skype™ to ivanlabrie
Haven't dealt with Seasonic nor heard bad things about them either...so can't really comment on that.
Good luck though!
ivanlabrie is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14714 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 12:57 PM
Overclocker
 
jdm317's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 262
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
jdm317 is offline  
post #14715 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 01:10 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Jsunn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Posts: 473
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 26
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm317 View Post

Good job! Did you go back with the IHS or keep it lidless?

I lapped the IHS and then put it all back together. purring right a long, now just need to stabilize my OC. :-)
Jsunn is online now  
post #14716 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 01:18 PM - Thread Starter
Intel Overclocker
 
Valgaur's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: The Frozen Tundra
Posts: 5,550
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 139
Quote:
Originally Posted by jdm317 View Post

Just realized I never gave my cpu-z validation. Here go. 1.51v is the actual voltage.

http://valid.canardpc.com/2741686

Updated! and anyoen have any idea for PS3 controller to PC? i wanna use it for NFS

Overclocks etc, etc (Click to show)
post-flame-small.gif_.=2 GHz Overclock Club=._post-flame-small.gif
post-flame-small.gif 5 GHz Overclock Club 3770K @ 5.5 Ghz post-flame-small.gif


We're tuning things, and we'll be right back
All the best,
Overclock.net
Valgaur is offline  
post #14717 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 01:22 PM
YouTuber with over 10m+ views
 
Totally Dubbed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: Somewhere in England - Sway
Posts: 11,381
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 637
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valgaur View Post

Updated! and anyoen have any idea for PS3 controller to PC? i wanna use it for NFS

I think I remember a friend wanting to do so - but it seems like it is impossible.
There are hacked drivers to do this if I'm not mistaken.
The PS3 works differently than the Xbox one does.
Drivers are not available etc - thus is all from what I overheard, not facts.
Totally Dubbed is offline  
post #14718 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 01:35 PM
Rafiki
 
lilchronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 6,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valgaur View Post

Updated! and anyoen have any idea for PS3 controller to PC? i wanna use it for NFS
yea i do here is where i got it. you can even do it through bluetooth if you have it
http://www.motioninjoy.com/download
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pWy0ZihU0JI

USE XBOX PROFILE FOR NFS thumb.gif

lilchronic is online now  
post #14719 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 01:45 PM
Folding Fanatic
 
stickg1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: SC, USA
Posts: 4,919
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Valgaur View Post

Updated! and anyoen have any idea for PS3 controller to PC? i wanna use it for NFS

I've done it but it was glitchy. It also helps if you can read Japanese because that's what all the sites and driver installs were in when I tried. Granted this was 2 years ago so maybe it has changed some.

stickg1 is offline  
post #14720 of 34182 Old 03-23-2013, 01:54 PM
Rafiki
 
lilchronic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: Tallahassee, FL
Posts: 6,652
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 264
Quote:
Originally Posted by stickg1 View Post

I've done it but it was glitchy. It also helps if you can read Japanese because that's what all the sites and driver installs were in when I tried. Granted this was 2 years ago so maybe it has changed some.
it works good now! i only use it for a couple games like NFS thumb.gif its poorly optimized thou.
by the way did u sell that 670 yet i would like to no if you ever tried modding the bios? and if u did whats the max oc with modded bios

lilchronic is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off