new to OC: Gigabyte Z77-D3H + i5 3570 (non k) > how to everclock? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 5 Old 03-13-2013, 02:56 PM - Thread Starter
 
mixal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SK,EU
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hallo!
last week i purchased pc with Gigabyte Z77-D3H + i5 3570 (non k)
i never OC'd before.

but id like to try.
is it possible to oc this cpu to 3.9-4.0 ghz without any voltage change? if yes, could someone navigate me?
there are many features in the bios and realy i dont want to mess my new pc.

thank you.
ps.
also i have ram 8gb 1600mhz, but in benchmark tools it shows as 1333mhz..
mixal1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 5 Old 03-13-2013, 03:24 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
Radmanhs's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Location: Sunny San Diego - SSD :P
Posts: 1,700
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32

first of all you'll have a lot of trouble getting your cpu that fast due to not being a k series. there are several guides i have seen though, srry  cant link you to any, school computers are too slow to search with multiple tabsredface.gif.

 

for the ram have you set xmp mode on the bios? thats the easiest way to get your ram up to speed

Radmanhs is offline  
post #3 of 5 Old 03-13-2013, 03:43 PM
"FineWine®" just means that it's currently swill.
 
svenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 406
Try changing the multipliers to 42/42/41/40 (as I recall, non-K chips can go +4 bins over standard turbo) and enable XMP for your memory.

svenge is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 5 Old 03-13-2013, 03:44 PM - Thread Starter
 
mixal1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: SK,EU
Posts: 8
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
thank you for reply,
i played with bios a little, and yes, you were right. there was profile for ram, now is 1600mhz (thank you!)

also i oc'd via multiplier to 3900 mhz, max what i can set there is 40x , but im ok with 3900 wink.gif
mixal1 is offline  
post #5 of 5 Old 03-13-2013, 04:04 PM
"FineWine®" just means that it's currently swill.
 
svenge's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2012
Location: USA
Posts: 4,016
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 406
Glad that you got it taken care of. Have fun!

svenge is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off