Haswell Overclocking Guide [With Statistics] - Page 806 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #8051 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 11:35 AM
 
Alxx's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Hamburg
Posts: 313
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
@logan
I would try clear Cmos.
Maybe its not the CPU but the Mobo that is somehow defect ?

I5 4670K 4,5@1,156, Gigabyte Z87X UD4H, 8GB Gskill Sniper 1866 Mhz, Sapphire Radeon 7950 Boost, 128 GB Samsung SSD 830, Samsung 1 TB HD, Scythe Mugen 2, Enermax Pro 525 W, Achieva Shimian 27 lite.
Alxx is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8052 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 11:45 AM
PC Gamer
 
jameyscott's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Maryville, TN
Posts: 4,799
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 227
Quote:
Originally Posted by FtW 420 View Post

I was benching intel XTU on the 2600k pretty recently, not single core but gives an idea of the performance difference



5.5Ghz 2600k above Vs. 4.7Ghz 4670k below


I'm interested in single core performance for games that don't support the extra cores. That's why I'm asking. The difference should minimal from my 4770k at 4.7 and my SBe at 5.0, but I'm still interested.
jameyscott is offline  
post #8053 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 11:57 AM
 
holyking's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 90
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameyscott View Post

I'm interested in single core performance for games that don't support the extra cores. That's why I'm asking. The difference should minimal from my 4770k at 4.7 and my SBe at 5.0, but I'm still interested.

Nice information.
holyking is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #8054 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 12:00 PM
 
Hhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2013
Posts: 46
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does anybody have any idea about what this is??

i only see a blank page when i click manuel tuning in IETU


Hhead is offline  
post #8055 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 12:02 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
blaze2210's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Location: San Diego, CA
Posts: 3,971
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 172
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameyscott View Post

I'm interested in single core performance for games that don't support the extra cores. That's why I'm asking. The difference should minimal from my 4770k at 4.7 and my SBe at 5.0, but I'm still interested.

Wouldn't you be able to use CineBench to gauge the single-core performance of each chip, then compare the scores afterwards?

"I can explain it to you, but I can't understand it for you."

gftgy: "We're here to help, but you have to be willing to help yourself."

TwoCables: "I apologize for not simply giving you the answer you wanted, but if you give a man a fish, then you feed him for a day. However, if you teach a man how to fish, then you feed him for the rest of his life."


blaze2210 is online now  
post #8056 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 12:10 PM
performance fanboy
 
FtW 420's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: near Vancouver, BC
Posts: 10,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by jameyscott View Post

I'm interested in single core performance for games that don't support the extra cores. That's why I'm asking. The difference should minimal from my 4770k at 4.7 and my SBe at 5.0, but I'm still interested.

This is about the closest thing I can think of, the superpi 32m 4ghz thread. The cpus are all at 4ghz, the differences in times are in the IPC & memory.
Not really the same as what differences there may be in single core gaming though, the 3930k shouldn't be too limiting. Memory clock & timing makes more difference in pi than it does in games.

http://www.overclock.net/t/1300766/super-pi-32m-4ghz-efficiency-challenge/0_50

____________________________

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
post-flame-small.gifOCN bench teampost-flame-small.gif
FtW 420 is offline  
post #8057 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 01:29 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
eddward's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Slovakia
Posts: 33
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi guys, did you notice that CPU-Z 1.68 finally shows real core voltage not only VID?

specool.gif

eddward is offline  
post #8058 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 01:51 PM
 
Lance01's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2014
Posts: 75
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1



Username: Lance01
CPU Model: I4770K
Core Multiplier: 46
VCore: 1.3
Uncore Multiplier: 35
Uncore VOltage: Auto
Cooling Solution: H100I
Stability Test: Aida64 (1 Hour 21 minutes)
Batch Number
Ram Speed: 1333 9-9-9-24
Input Voltage: Auto
Motherboard - MSI Z87 G45 Gaming

I am having a sensor or program issue with my motherboard and was curious if anyone had a answer for the question below.

When I run Aida64 and HWinfo64 for a while the motherboard temperature go from being in the 30s and then it spikes up to 133 degrees Celsius where it becomes stuck on 133 and does not move. This does not cause any crashes but as soon as I restart into my bios it show the temperature stuck on 133 in the bios for the motherboard. If I make a change in the bios and restart it reverts back to normal until I start rerunning these tests. Any ideas on what I could do to solve this?

Lance

Fractal Arc Midi, AMD Ryzen 7 1800X, Noctua NH-D15, MSI X370 Carbon, 500GB Samsung 960 EVO M.2, 1 TB HDD, Corsair AX860, Corsair 2666, GTX 1080TI
Lance01 is offline  
post #8059 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 01:55 PM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 2,471
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 231
Quote:
Originally Posted by bond32 View Post

Well I'm back to the drawing board... Going to get 47x stable with minimal vcore. Trying what you guys noted earlier about vccin being more vital than vcore so I'll see how it goes.

Edit: Dumb question, but have any of you ever had issues with CPUID HWMonitor? Has it caused issues keeping it open I mean...

I had issues with GPU_Z crashing running benchmarks when it was open .... and not crashing while closed.....so I been wary since.

JackNaylorPE is offline  
post #8060 of 19652 Old 01-11-2014, 02:07 PM
WaterCooler
 
mandrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Location: Live Oak, FL
Posts: 5,217
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 170
Quote:
Originally Posted by eddward View Post

Hi guys, did you notice that CPU-Z 1.68 finally shows real core voltage not only VID? Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
specool.gif

No joy for my Gigabyte...I still have to use 1.64 or HWINFO. Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)

Maximus VIII Hero/6700K delidded w/CLP @ 4.8/Corsair LPX 4x4GB 2666 OC'd @ 3200/PCS 390X w/EK blockMain Rig specs (Click to show)
White Case Labs SM8 w/dual pedestals-Custom top extension
Rigid acrylic tubing/Dual D5's-MCP35x2
3x480mm-1x240mm Radiators
All psu wiring & sleeving by myself
2xAquaero 5 Pro's w/c - 1xFC8 for light panel & various led's
PowerColor PCS 390X w/EK block
6700K/Maximus VIII Hero/Corsair 4x4GB RAM
Build Logs (Click to show)Validations (Click to show)
mandrix is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off