Should i7-4770k get 100x37 on full load with 4 cores? - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 26 Old 08-03-2013, 07:34 AM
PC Gamer
 
Icydead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by dongbin2696 View Post

My i7-4770k get 100x39=3900 Mhz on full load with 4 Cores. I mean the full load on 4 cores should be 3.7 Ghz right, for i7-4770k?

Standard Turbo Boost is 3.7. Enhanced Turbo Boost (bios setting) is 3.9GHZ on all 4 cores.

Quote:
Originally Posted by JacekRing View Post

Prime95 will stress the cores well but doesn't use AVX extensions

Since when Prime95 does not use AVX extensions ? It´s been using AVX for year and half.
dongbin2696 likes this.
Icydead is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 26 Old 08-03-2013, 07:37 AM
Time to get schwifty.
 
sub50hz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: C-137
Posts: 6,843
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 366
Some mobos implement a feature that enables max turbo clocks across all cores, presumably for better standings in reviews. This happened with Asus and Giga on Z77, wouldn't be surprised if it was the same story with Z87.
dongbin2696 likes this.

HELP COMPUTER
sub50hz is offline  
post #23 of 26 Old 08-03-2013, 08:02 AM
 
JacekRing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icydead View Post

Since when Prime95 does not use AVX extensions ? It´s been using AVX for year and half.
Does it? news to me, although I typically don't read release notes for updates and I've been using Prime95 for years and years.
JacekRing is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 26 Old 08-03-2013, 12:29 PM
PC Gamer
 
Icydead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Czech Republic
Posts: 167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Yes, it even says it at every line of the test
dongbin2696 likes this.
Icydead is offline  
post #25 of 26 Old 08-03-2013, 12:49 PM
 
JacekRing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 448
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Icydead View Post

Yes, it even says it at every line of the test
LOL, I usually shrink the screen down to a little itty bitty tiny whiny window cause I don't need to read what iteration it's doing....
JacekRing is offline  
post #26 of 26 Old 08-04-2013, 01:31 AM - Thread Starter
 
dongbin2696's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by sub50hz View Post

Some mobos implement a feature that enables max turbo clocks across all cores, presumably for better standings in reviews. This happened with Asus and Giga on Z77, wouldn't be surprised if it was the same story with Z87.
Oh Thank you. You cleared my question biggrin.gif

I can run Office 2013 with lagging biggrin.gif
dongbin2696 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off