Skylake Overclocking Guide [With Statistics] - Page 369 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #3681 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 03:25 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal, Lisboa
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Yes i started with running bios eztuning first but that gave me no higher then x46 with positive offset auto, ai suite III tests passed 4.8, once, but final settings were always 4700Mhz, time when i did a 5 loop IBT test that sent cores to 93c and Vcore to 1.502. so i started going with manual at 4.7 but couldn't pass OCCT 64 bit, 1h, long/heavy string even after i set manual voltage at 1.430v LLC5 wich is my comfort limit, at those settings i tried moving to x46 and 101 bclock but failed also, found stability in 1h OCCCT, many realbench hours and 5h 16T x264 costum with 1.430vcore, LLC4.

trying to lower the voltage but best right now, (as i type; passed OCCT 1h and im 40min. to pass realbench cpu test 8h run) is x46, manual 1.415/1.420Vcore, LLC 5, and HW says my max Vcore was during OCCT at 1.440V, minimum was/is 1.408V, imo this is too high for x46 frown.gif

asus multicore oc assist is on, should i disable it? cpu current cap. is at 140%, phase control at extreme, Intel virtualization tech is off, VSA is set at 1.90 manual, VDRAM is auto 1.32V but manual set RAM to 3000Mhz of my trindent Z.

This is all i recall right now of changes i made after bios/asus tunings. When realbench finishs i will look up ai suite for more settings before i start x264 16T 8h 52loops

Edit: VSA 1.90v to 1.190v sry all
Zaen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3682 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 03:30 PM
 
error-id10t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zaen View Post


asus multicore oc assist is on, should i disable it? cpu current cap. is at 140%, phase control at extreme, Intel virtualization tech is off, VSA is set at 1.90 manual, VDRAM is auto 1.32V but manual set RAM to 3000Mhz of my trindent Z.

That's wrong right..? there's no need to raise IO/SA for 3000 99% of cases. You can disable multicore as it does nothing when you're OC and current cap you can drop to 110% as an example unless you find that your computer is rebooting / shutting-down which at those volts I doubt is the case.


"We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us."
error-id10t is offline  
post #3683 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 03:31 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal, Lisboa
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by mandrix View Post

Welcome to OCN.
You may find that your cpu won't do 4.7 stable. I find it hard to believe mine won't do 4.8 stable, since all my Haswell chips did. But anyway...
Fill out the rigbuilder so we know what kind of hardware you have. thumb.gif

I did make one in profile... need to add it to sig?... also i find some buttons on browser or page don't do ... well nothing :\

Edit: got it. ty
Zaen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #3684 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 03:32 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal, Lisboa
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Zaen is offline  
post #3685 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 03:54 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal, Lisboa
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
@mandrix

It's not i don't believe my chip wont do 4.7, i actually believe that if i stretch my limits to 1.5vcore i probably will get thre but would need a too high LLC to keep it there and pass OCCT.

I'ts just i would like to keep Vcore lower then 1.4V with x46, even if like atm HW tells me Vcore is actually over what i set manually in bios, np if vcore was 1.395v or something and maxed in HW at 1.408.

What i need is to set a adaptive or offset but i don't get what values should i use in those fields to approximate to my chip needs i found in manual, that im testing right now and im confident is stable. Still if someone could also help me get a lower Vcore at x46 i would appreciate the ideas smile.gif Im not disappointed for my chip only be stable at x46, but that it takes so much vcore.
Zaen is offline  
post #3686 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 04:23 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Zaen's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2015
Location: Portugal, Lisboa
Posts: 396
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Just passed realbench CPU stress test 8h loop, 16Gb ram available.
AI suite 3 settings and measurments i could gather are:

DIGI VRM:
cpu phase control: extreme
cpu LLC: 5
cpu current capability: 140%
cpu pwr duty control: T. probe

TPU:
Bclock: set - 100.00 MHz
Ratio: set - x46
Cache ratio: set - x39
Vcore: set - 1.420 measured - 1.408
VDRam: set - 1.350 measured - 1.352
cpu standby V: set - 1.17 (auto in bios) measured - 1.173
VSA: set - 1.190 measured - 1.208
VCCIO: set - 1.25 ( auto in bios) measured - 1.144
PCH: set - 1.000v ( auto in bios) measured - 0.992

Also remembered speedstep is on as is EIST and C states.
Zaen is offline  
post #3687 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 04:29 PM
PC Gamer
 
willsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Buckinghamshire, England
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by SteveRo View Post

Processors react differently to load and voltage.
I like to run a high (little or no droop) LLC.
As long as hwinfo volts at load are under your limit (1.4, 1.45, 1.52v or whatever) keep raising your bios voltage - just keep a sharp eye on hwinfo load volts.

So with 1.35 volts set in bios I get pretty much exactly the same results with LLC 5, 6 & 7 which is 1.32 volts or so idle and around 1.26 - 1.27 volts load.

I'm so confused because nothing seems to be matching up. Does anyone have any suggestions?

Thanks

willsk is offline  
post #3688 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 04:33 PM
 
error-id10t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 201
Are you sure you're looking at vcore and not vid? That doesn't make sense to me and gene shouldn't behave any different to say hero I use. eg. 1.35v LLC5 in BIOS = 1.36v idle / 1.344v load (dmm = 1.34v) in hwinfo.


"We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us."
error-id10t is offline  
post #3689 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 04:36 PM
PC Gamer
 
willsk's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Buckinghamshire, England
Posts: 84
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by error-id10t View Post

Are you sure you're looking at vcore and not vid? That doesn't make sense to me and gene shouldn't behave any different to say hero I use. eg. 1.35v LLC5 in BIOS = 1.36v idle / 1.344v load (dmm = 1.34v) in hwinfo.

Yeah i'm looking at vid.. Vcore just stays fixed at 1.344 all the time...

Could you screen shot where I should be looking?

willsk is offline  
post #3690 of 11372 Old 11-07-2015, 04:49 PM
 
error-id10t's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Australia
Posts: 3,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 201
This is how I have mine set. Because I'm running Manual I have disabled SVID in BIOS which of course removes vid readings. The highlighted row is of course vcore under load right now folding.



"We must let go of the life we have planned, so as to accept the one that is waiting for us."
error-id10t is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off