Overclock and a q6600 problems - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 14 Old 03-28-2008, 11:52 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Athens
Posts: 1,139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Quote:
Originally Posted by ericeod View Post
Anything at 400 FSB and below will not run DDR2 800 ram OCed, so only relax the timings when running the ram over DDR2 800 speeds.
Very good point that i should have mentioned. Eric is right

yannis7777 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 14 Old 03-28-2008, 11:52 AM
Title Goes Here
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 4,010
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 291
Should be, I doubt you'll need to do that much though. I got away with +.1 to NB and +.07 to cpu vtt.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Liability is offline  
post #13 of 14 Old 03-28-2008, 11:53 AM - Thread Starter
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 6
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
i did the NB +0.1 but i also did at the same time the +0.1 fsb, but when i increased it my computer just doesnt wants to boot up, i get a black screen and then it just drops out

Nightfale is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 14 Old 03-28-2008, 12:00 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Athens
Posts: 1,139
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 110
Try and use the Add System under UserCP so that we can see your system and further help if needed.

yannis7777 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off