E2180 temps with coretemp 0.97.1 and stock cooler? - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:20 PM - Thread Starter
Gunga Lagunga
 
dralb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 6,989
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 681
What are you all getting for temps? I have never used this CPU with the stock cooler before, so would like some reference. I am currently idling at 45C which I think in high. I have reseated the HS twice so far and will try again to be sure.

dralb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:20 PM
what toyota
 
-iceblade^'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Equestria :D
Posts: 16,920
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 814
click on the link in my sig

i suggest you use a better cooler, though

R.I.P Syrillian
Blitz6804, ... you watch too many telecomunications commercials XD
staryoshi: Your wallet is tight like a clam. Let it breathe like a fish
JCG: you spent half of your life studying for a job, and the other half complaining about the said job
Miki, re Boxxy; She's totally adorable, who could not like her? I know, I know, some find her annoying. But, I think they are just boring so their opinions don't count.
Afrodisiac; You are such a hypocrite it's not even funny

Chimp Challenge Participant 

-iceblade^ is offline  
post #3 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:29 PM
Im a worthless nobody
 
GigaByte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 3,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 357
My E4500 which is the same core as a E2180 just will full cache, at 3.4Ghz 1.36v gets 58c delta to Tj max at idle with Zalman CNPS9700 NT.
GigaByte is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #4 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:36 PM - Thread Starter
Gunga Lagunga
 
dralb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Cloud 9
Posts: 6,989
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 681
This is only for back-up and folder. I am not planning to OC it (well, maybe a little )

Currently I am getting a delta of 40 at idle and 20-22. I might try my Q6600 stock cooler and see if it gets better.

dralb is offline  
post #5 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:37 PM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
*edit*

Completely wrong thread Multi-tabbed browsing FTL

Chimp Challenge Participant 

gonX is offline  
post #6 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:43 PM
4.0ghz
 
smokinbonz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Long Island NY
Posts: 1,167
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 111
Man theres been alot of conflicting info, I recently Downloaded the new HW monitor and it reads my temps wrong now so im back with 107 and trashed the 108 although i did like the min max levels, Oh well. Try maybe comparing a few before you start going crazy. When i noticed it last night i was ready to rip the side of the case off to see if maybe the HSF unseated or something , but before i did i launced the old version and the temps made more sense. I was thinking this cpu cant be idling at 59 C and the cpu fan running at ~500rpms .
smokinbonz is offline  
post #7 of 7 Old 04-19-2008, 04:49 PM
Im a worthless nobody
 
GigaByte's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2007
Location: Winnipeg, Canada
Posts: 3,571
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 357
Quote:
Originally Posted by smokinbonz View Post
Man theres been alot of conflicting info, I recently Downloaded the new HW monitor and it reads my temps wrong now so im back with 107 and trashed the 108 although i did like the min max levels, Oh well. Try maybe comparing a few before you start going crazy. When i noticed it last night i was ready to rip the side of the case off to see if maybe the HSF unseated or something , but before i did i launced the old version and the temps made more sense. I was thinking this cpu cant be idling at 59 C and the cpu fan running at ~500rpms .
Download CoreTemp and use the "Show delta to Tj max" setting, that way reguardless of what the Tj max is will always show the correct temp. Example 70c @ Tj max 85c, 75c @ Tj max 90c, 80c @ Tj max 95c, etc. The delta is always the same.
GigaByte is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off