E5200 - Overclocking Thread - Page 273 - Overclock.net

View Poll Results: Should the thread name be changed to E5x00 Overclocking Thread
Yes, Change it to E5x00 Overclocking thread 39 58.21%
No, Lets keep it how it is 28 41.79%
Voters: 67. You may not vote on this poll

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2721 of 4653 Old 04-26-2009, 07:48 PM
733mhz
 
jihe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: SoCal
Posts: 310
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Here is one more for you guys, IP35-E + crappy cooler master hyper TX2, passed OCCT two hours small.
LL

jihe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2722 of 4653 Old 04-26-2009, 08:55 PM
 
denton_12's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Rock Port, MO
Posts: 28
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554587

As far as stability, I have yet to try to run something to validate this.

denton_12 is offline  
post #2723 of 4653 Old 04-26-2009, 08:58 PM
The Electric Boogaloo
 
PizzaMan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Atlanta Ga area
Posts: 10,193
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 537
Quote:
Originally Posted by jihe View Post
Here is one more for you guys, IP35-E + crappy cooler master hyper TX2, passed OCCT two hours small.

Dude, that's pretty nice. You should look into a bigger cooler.

I put my old e5200 in a rig for my wife with an IP35-e board and a TX2. I went for a conservative 3.5Ghz w/ 1.36v and 62c load OCCT.

Twitter: PizzaManOCN

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.


Extreme OC (Click to show)Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by CL3P20 go_quote.gif
I think you should duct a leaf blower onto your air cooler...wait till liek 2am and fire it up for some hardcore OC action ..really piss of the neighbors.. and see if you can F5 your CPU-Z before the cops show up!! laugher.gif
^^^^thats Extreme OC
Funny (Click to show)Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Quote:
Originally Posted by el gappo go_quote.gif
Do the opposite of what this guy just said if you want the best results you can get thumb.gif
PizzaMan is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2724 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 03:44 AM
333mhz
 
men8ifr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by Nikos747 View Post


Voltage used 1.51250V
Holy cr@p.. nearly 5 ghz.... 1.5v..... Are you gonna keep it at that 24/7?

What other voltages/settings did you change? Anything to do with CPU GTL ref volts?

Is this in water?

What speed could you get out of 1.3ish volts.. I suspect my 5200 could run silimar to this if I shoved enough volts through it (I'm on air though...) 4.8 is tempting....(a big jump from 4.2...)

The info on this forum seems to be don't run them over the intel recommended 1.37 volts though I think people on other forums run them a lot higher (1.5maybe)

I suspect it would last 4 years+ on 1.5v (don't quite me though) by that time I'd have a new chip...

men8ifr is offline  
post #2725 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 03:46 AM
333mhz
 
men8ifr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 97
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by denton_12 View Post
http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=554587

As far as stability, I have yet to try to run something to validate this.
What was your voltage?

men8ifr is offline  
post #2726 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 06:34 AM
4.0ghz
 
glussier's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Montreal, Qc
Posts: 1,480
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 163
Quote:
Originally Posted by blooder11181 View Post
i have p5ql-se what voltages did you use to overclock 5200 like that
i can´t past 3.3ghz
1.38 is the vcore for both sitting idle in windows.
glussier is offline  
post #2727 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 06:57 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: FL
Posts: 398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by men8ifr View Post
The info on this forum seems to be don't run them over the intel recommended 1.37 volts though I think people on other forums run them a lot higher (1.5maybe)

I suspect it would last 4 years+ on 1.5v (don't quite me though) by that time I'd have a new chip...
I have noticed this too. There seems to be a lot of other forums and sites that push their E5200 beyond 1.37. I was reading a review on tomshardware where even they pushed it close to 1.5v. I am wondering if this CPU would still last a few years with this high of a voltage.

11B1P2B- Infantryman with airborne, and air assault training. Afghanistan- 2003-2004, 2006-2007
- US Army 2002-2007


My water cooling loop inside a Antec 300


i3 530 @ 3.5Ghz proof.gif
codyh is offline  
post #2728 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 07:04 AM
【ツ】
 
W4LNUT5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: вuffαlσ
Posts: 6,188
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 296
Read my sig guys. And go to the link. (Should be obvious which one).

Pizza, and now I, have been trying to bring the max volts to peoples attention. 1.45v = max, not 1.36v
codyh likes this.

Quote:
Originally Posted by prosser13 go_quote.gif

I have no idea what I'm doing here I just mash buttons and hope words come out on the page
W4LNUT5 is offline  
post #2729 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 07:06 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: FL
Posts: 398
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 39
Quote:
Originally Posted by W4LNUT5 View Post
Read my sig guys. And go to the link. (Should be obvious which one).

Pizza, and now I, have been trying to bring the max volts to peoples attention. 1.45v = max, not 1.36v
Great thanks! +rep

11B1P2B- Infantryman with airborne, and air assault training. Afghanistan- 2003-2004, 2006-2007
- US Army 2002-2007


My water cooling loop inside a Antec 300


i3 530 @ 3.5Ghz proof.gif
codyh is offline  
post #2730 of 4653 Old 04-27-2009, 07:14 AM
333mhz
 
Nikos747's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: Athens
Posts: 45
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by men8ifr View Post
Holy cr@p.. nearly 5 ghz.... 1.5v..... Are you gonna keep it at that 24/7?

What other voltages/settings did you change? Anything to do with CPU GTL ref volts?

Is this in water?

What speed could you get out of 1.3ish volts.. I suspect my 5200 could run silimar to this if I shoved enough volts through it (I'm on air though...) 4.8 is tempting....(a big jump from 4.2...)

The info on this forum seems to be don't run them over the intel recommended 1.37 volts though I think people on other forums run them a lot higher (1.5maybe)

I suspect it would last 4 years+ on 1.5v (don't quite me though) by that time I'd have a new chip...

I am done tweaking with this mobo until lapping.

My voltages are 1.5125V for CPU, 1.75V PLL, FSB Term 1.4V. 1.2V MCH.

I use Gemin II with 14cm fan instead of 2x120.

Of course, I am not going to keep it 24/7 because it is not 100% stable. I don't care about voltages only about stability.

I can't boot up with more than 1.5250V due to GeminII maybe so... Ultra 120 Extreme to come with lapping





Nikos747 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off