Intel CPU Stable Overclock for Overclock.Net - Page 61 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #601 of 779 Old 07-24-2009, 10:42 AM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Asheville, NC
Posts: 1,522
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Processor model: Q6700
CPU clock speed: 3.33 GHz
Hyperthreading: No
CPU Bus/Bclk speed: 333.3 MHz FSB
CPU multiplier setting: 10x
CPU core model: Kentsfield
CPU batch/stepping: Revision G0, Stepping: B
CPU voltage: 1.344v
Motherboard model: Asus P5N-D 750i
Cooling: Xigmatek Dark Knight
RAM size/model: 8GB (2x2GB) Crucial PC2-6400
(2x2GB) Kingston PC2-5300
RAM speed: DDR2
SuperPI result (1M): 15.912s

http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=615080
LL


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Chaos Assasson is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #602 of 779 Old 07-25-2009, 02:56 PM
3.5ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: N/A
Posts: 697
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Processor model: E8500
CPU clock speed: 4GHz
Hyperthreading: No
CPU Bus/Bclk speed: 422 MHz FSB
CPU multiplier setting: 9.5x
CPU core model: wolfdale
CPU batch/stepping: Revision E0, Stepping: A
CPU voltage: 1.296v
Motherboard model: GIGABYTE EP45T-DS3R
Cooling: Xigmatek Dark Knight w/ SilenX 120m push-pull
RAM size/model: Corsair XMS3 6GB (3x2GB)
RAM speed: DDR3-1333 633MHz 8-8-8-18 2T
SuperPI result (1M): 12.433s (2M): 29.156s
Cinebench Stable
LinX Stable
CPU-Z validation
OCCT 3.1 stable (3hr)

The Freq in cinebench was for another run I did previous, so the 3500mhz is wrong
AxEmAn is offline  
post #603 of 779 Old 07-29-2009, 07:44 PM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Posts: 18
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Highest I could get the bad boy with my d-tek v2, stay tuned for a higher clock in the furture. enjoy

• Processor model: Intel i7 920 D0
• CPU clock speed: 4.418ghz
• Hyperthreading ON
• CPU Bus/Bclk speed: 210mhz
• CPU multiplier: setting 21
• CPU core model: Bloomsfield
• CPU batch/stepping: 38449B202/ D0
• CPU voltage: 1.384v / 1.400v
• Motherboard model: Asus ROG Rampage II Extreme
• Cooling: D-Tek v2 block, PA 120.3 Rad, 3x scythe s-flex, swifttech mini Res, Swifttech 655 pump.
• RAM size/model: 6gb triple channel OCZ platinum OCZ3P1600LV6GK 1658mhz @ 1.73v
• SuperPI result (1M) - 9.332




A+ NET+ Linux+ LPIC-1 MCP MCTS MCSA MCITP
World of Tanks WGLNA
CSGO ESEA
Heatware: MarcusFoX
MarcusFoX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #604 of 779 Old 07-30-2009, 07:29 AM
Overclocker
 
Napoleon85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: Ohio
Posts: 146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
• Processor model: Intel Core2 Duo E6750
• CPU clock speed: 3720GHz
• Hyperthreading: n/a
• CPU Bus speed: 465
• CPU multiplier setting: 8x
• CPU core model: Conroe
• CPU batch/stepping: 3746A519 / G0
• CPU voltage: 1.448v
• Motherboard model: Asus P5K-E
• Cooling: CM Hyper TX2
• RAM size/model: 4GB Corsair Dominator DDR2-1066
• RAM speed: DDR2-930
• SuperPI result (1M): 14.118s checksum 6C58A03F
• CPU-Z Validation: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=627262

I'm still working on stability issues at higher clocks but I think I can squeeze a bit more out of her. I'll post back here if I get it stable at higher clocks.
LL

Napoleon85 is offline  
post #605 of 779 Old 08-01-2009, 02:56 AM
4.0ghz
 
richardbb85's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Location: centreville, va
Posts: 1,842
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 82
richardbb85 is offline  
post #606 of 779 Old 08-03-2009, 03:03 PM
4.0ghz
 
Zippy476's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: MICHIGAN
Posts: 1,642
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
• Processor model: Core 2 Duo E8400
• CPU clock speed: 3.8 GHz
• Hyperthreading
• CPU Bus/Bclk speed: 422.5MHz FSB
• CPU multiplier setting: 9x
• CPU core model: Wolfdale
• CPU batch/stepping: Q833A142 / E0
• CPU voltage: 1.256 idle, 1.23 load
• Motherboard model: EVGA 750i FTW
• Cooling: OCZ Vendetta 2 w/ OCZ Force Braket AS5
• RAM size/model: 4GB 2x2GB Corsair Dominator PC8500 DDR2 1066
• RAM speed: DDR2-1066
• CPU-Z Validation: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=635097



going to run Prime95 blend test for 8 hours then post attachment when finished
LL
LL

All In For MICHIGAN

XboxLive: z1ppz
Steam: zippzy
Zippy476 is offline  
post #607 of 779 Old 08-04-2009, 08:52 AM
Commodore 64
 
Cashis05's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Posts: 11
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Pretty much first Overclock and am confident at doing plenty more, I will run this for a couple of weeks and will attempt 3.6Ghz.

• Processor model: Intel Core2 Quad 9400
• CPU clock speed: 3400Ghz
• CPU Bus speed: 425
• Rated FSB: 1700Mhz
• CPU multiplier setting: 8x
• CPU voltage: 1.23125
• North Bridge voltage: 1.29
• Motherboard model: Asus P5E3 x38
• Cooling: Xigmatek HDT-S1283 Red Scorpion Edition
• RAM size/model: 2GB Corsair XMS3
• RAM speed: DDR3-1333Mhz @ 1477Mhz

• OCCT/OCCT: Duration 2hrs
• LinX test: 100pack Duration just half an hour
• Prime95: Small FFTs Duration 12Hrs

Attachment 118610Attachment 118611Attachment 118612
LL
LL
LL

Cashis05 is offline  
post #608 of 779 Old 08-05-2009, 04:39 PM
BAUSS
 
NuclearCrap's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Bay Area of California
Posts: 7,365
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 305
Thread is being updated at this moment. For future submissions, please leave your screenshots in attachments. There's no need to paste the whole gigantic image onto the post itself. And for a valid submission, please include at least both a CPU-Z link and screenshot proof of stability test. CPU-Z rejected validations or extremely short stability test times will not be included. Thank you.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

NuclearCrap is offline  
post #609 of 779 Old 08-05-2009, 04:56 PM
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: Pilipinas
Posts: 264
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 15
Processor model C2D --e7200
• CPU clock speed ----3.8Ghz
• CPU Bus/Bclk speed --400
• CPU multiplier setting --9.5
• CPU core model -------Wolfdale
• CPU batch/stepping -----Batch A M0 revision
• CPU voltage ----bios= 1.32v, cpuz=1.312
• Motherboard model ---Asus P5Q
• Cooling --------------Lapped Xigmatek s1283, cpu lapped as well
• RAM size/model ------2x2Gb OCZ Platinum
• RAM speed ----------ddr2 pc2-8500 @1066
• SuperPI result (1M) - 13.967 seconds

CPU-Z link
LL
LL
LL

The more you educate yourself the more you understand where things come from the more obvious things become then you begin to see lies everywhere.
TheShaman is offline  
post #610 of 779 Old 08-07-2009, 05:09 AM
nVidia Enthusiast
 
Shogon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2009
Location: San Joaquin Valley, CA
Posts: 4,980
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 220
• Processor model--Core 2 Quad Q9650
• CPU clock speed--4.05Ghz
• CPU Bus/Bclk speed--450 mhz
• CPU multiplier setting--9x
• CPU core model--Yorkfield
• CPU batch/stepping--L842B679 E0
• CPU voltage--1.32V idle - 1.272V load
• Motherboard model--EVGA 790I Ultra 132-CK-NF79
• Cooling--Thermaltake V1 [110mm fan] (inside Antec 1200 case)
• RAM size/model--4 gigs DDR3 OCZ3P16002G
• RAM speed--DDR3-1600Mhz
• SuperPI result (1M)--13.5s
•CPU-Z link--http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=641222
LL

٩(๏̯͡๏)۶

Will shill for Ruger products
heatware

20 Million+ Folding at Home points 

Shogon is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off