E5300 overclockers club - Page 88 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #871 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 06:17 AM - Thread Starter
 
omari79's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Turkey
Posts: 4,101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 75
Send a message via MSN to omari79 Send a message via Skype™ to omari79
Quote:
Originally Posted by usmankh10 View Post
my e5400 3.8ghz @1.33vcore in bios !!!i hit 4ghz on 1.42vcore
Welcome to the club

nice overclock and good voltage too

omari79 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #872 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 06:35 AM
Commodore 64
 
Robban_swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
A try your 4000mhz\\ 1.41v.
With memory at highspeed and low latency and it works well !
But i like 4500mhz better

A must by more memory, 2x1gb more of my crucial ballistics so a can keep this low latency.
Or do anybody out there know really good ddr2 1066 memory ?
LL

Robban_swe is offline  
post #873 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 06:42 AM
Commodore 64
 
Robban_swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
A little better 4230mhz on 1,41v
LL

Robban_swe is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #874 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 07:28 AM
 
mcpetrolhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 3,166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 166
I have some corsair XMS2 1066MHz ram, it has served me very well. I am looking to sell it if your interested.
mcpetrolhead is offline  
post #875 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 07:37 AM
Commodore 64
 
Robban_swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcpetrolhead View Post
I have some corsair XMS2 1066MHz ram, it has served me very well. I am looking to sell it if your interested.
You to far away sorry ! 150 dollar for transport to sweden

corsair XMS2 1066MHz, is it better memory than ballistix ?

Robban_swe is offline  
post #876 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 07:40 AM
 
mcpetrolhead's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: Perth
Posts: 3,166
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 166
fair enough.

I think the ballistix might overclock higher but i dont see the point of overclocking your ram, there is very minimal gains and it just produces extra heat.
mcpetrolhead is offline  
post #877 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 08:21 AM
Commodore 64
 
Robban_swe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 10
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yea you got that right.
But i have a fine latency of 4-4-4-6-3 and 1039mhz\\2,25v at 4500mhz
I by 2 ballistix 1066

Robban_swe is offline  
post #878 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 09:06 AM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Overclock.net
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi Guys,

Does you ever counter DVD-RW unable to Read PC Game "DVD" unable to on Win 7? do you guys got any ideal about it? I also did clean the DVD Disc but still unable to READ.. is not a DVD Disc faulty... just not sure why it can't... any help for that...


It able to play DVD movie and some able to read the DVD data (PC Game or other)....

I also did upgrade the firm ware for the DVD-RW too...

Click HERE to see PC Info.
FireGunz is offline  
post #879 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 10:38 AM
 
Join Date: Jun 2010
Location: Patagonia
Posts: 126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by FireGunz View Post
Hi Guys,

Does you ever counter DVD-RW unable to Read PC Game "DVD" unable to on Win 7? do you guys got any ideal about it? I also did clean the DVD Disc but still unable to READ.. is not a DVD Disc faulty... just not sure why it can't... any help for that...


It able to play DVD movie and some able to read the DVD data (PC Game or other)....

I also did upgrade the firm ware for the DVD-RW too...
That happens to me and was just the beginning of the DVD-RW death, my solution was change the unit for LG new one.

I bought a .357 Magnum just to make aero vents in my case.
buttkick.gif


http://valid.canardpc.com/2678519
sdgo is offline  
post #880 of 1688 Old 07-30-2010, 10:41 AM
Commodore 64
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Location: Overclock.net
Posts: 19
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by sdgo View Post
That happens to me and was just the beginning of the DVD-RW death, my solution was change the unit for LG new one.
which model LG u got? SATA? or IDE?

Click HERE to see PC Info.
FireGunz is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off