[Official] The Sandy Stable Club **Guides, Voltages, Temps & BIOS Templates** Inc SPREADSHEET - Page 545 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5441 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 06:36 AM
Intel Overclocker
 
Thryack's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 595
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 27
unledvph.png
I hope that's enough proof.
Thryack is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5442 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 09:03 AM
333mhz
 
kaaoslove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
How do I change my bus speed mine is set to 99.8 I want to set it to 100.0 anyone know?

kaaoslove is offline  
post #5443 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 09:23 AM
333mhz
 
kaaoslove's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rops84 View Post

He is probably keeping his windows opened to let the cool air in... or he has a cool chip...
My old i5 2500 k used to run cooler at higher Voltages than this one is...

Must be nice having a cool running chip at higher multi's at x48 multi 4789.2 ghz via 99.8 bus Im doing Prime95 1344 & 1792 FFT stress test @ 1.340 vcore and my temps are 76, 82, 81, 79 at peak when I try to go for x49 I can do Prime95 1344 & 1792 FFT stress test stably at 1.385 vcore but my temps are crazy it peaks at low 90's even as high as 94's on core 3 and 4 which is crazy to do a 12 hour blend run the difference is just night and day temperature wise mad.gif

I' ll just re test for x48 multi and re run the 20 minute Prime95 1344 & 1792 FFT stress test if they both pass I' ll do the 12 hour blend, I' ll try to get a Corsair H100 next month's paycheck see if that' ll improve my temps and if I can lower it enough to do a 5.0 ghz 12 hour blend biggrin.gif

kaaoslove is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5444 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 09:24 AM
3.0ghz
 
breenemeister's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Virginia
Posts: 1,189
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Quote:
Originally Posted by jam3s View Post

Brilliant overclock. Decent voltages too.
My old 2600k was 15 hours stable at 4.8GHz with 1.4v
My current 2500k is stable at 1.45 @ 4.7GHz
Nice job sir.

Thanks, I guess I should quit complaining!
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaaoslove View Post

How did you get your temps that low on air cooling? I'm using a Noctua NH-D14 at 4.8 ghz with a 1.340 vcore my temps are quite high 77 84 84 82 compared to yours that is my case is well ventilated also I just finished my Prime95 1344 & 1792 20 minute torture test blend so I dont really know if I can go any higher if my temps keep up this high mad.gif
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rops84 View Post

He is probably keeping his windows opened to let the cool air in... or he has a cool chip...
My old i5 2500 k used to run cooler at higher Voltages than this one is...

Ambient temps in the room went from about 19.5 at night to 23.0 when the door got closed. The hottest core tended to stay under 73 most of the time. I'm using thermalright chillfactor iii. I have a 230mm fan in the front along with an ap-15. I have another ap-15 pushing in from the bottom and I have two ap-15s behind the hard drive cages to keep the air moving. I disabled the top two fans and I have no exhaust fans. Check the air cooling forum for ehume. He's the man and he just extensively tested the nh-d14. I do wonder why I have a 10 degree difference between core 0 and core 2?
breenemeister is offline  
post #5445 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 11:04 AM
 
anubis1127's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 9,895
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 149
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thryack View Post

I hope that's enough proof.

Nice OC.

anubis1127 is offline  
post #5446 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 12:42 PM
Commodore 64
 
amd seeker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by amd seeker View Post

hi guys nice work this is really a great club
but for me i guess my chip hates prime i cant get it stable for more than 2 minutes in blend test however i can pass 200 loops in linx using all my memory
so am i doing it wrong or what ? is there some settings i should change before doing the blend
my overclock :
47x100:4700
vcore:1.38
vccio:1.0875
pll;1.581
c1e\c3\c6 : enabled 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by doni007 View Post

Man you're VCCIO is waay too much! Max is 1.2 and you don't realy need to change it unless you're oveclocking you're RAM. Somebody correct me if I'm wrong guys wink.gif

i have fixed it sorry my mistake its 1.0875

amd seeker is offline  
post #5447 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 12:42 PM
Commodore 64
 
amd seeker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 14
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by amd seeker View Post

hi guys nice work this is really a great club
but for me i guess my chip hates prime i cant get it stable for more than 2 minutes in blend test however i can pass 200 loops in linx using all my memory
so am i doing it wrong or what ? is there some settings i should change before doing the blend
my overclock :
47x100:4700
vcore:1.38
vccio:1.0875
pll;1.581
c1e\c3\c6 : enabled 339
Quote:
Originally Posted by doni007 View Post

Man you're VCCIO is waay too much! Max is 1.2 and you don't realy need to change it unless you're oveclocking you're RAM. Somebody correct me if I'm wrong guys wink.gif

i have fixed it sorry my mistake its 1.0875

amd seeker is offline  
post #5448 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 08:37 PM
Overclocker
 
Mad Skillz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: 127.0.0.1
Posts: 324
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thryack View Post

unledvph.png
I hope that's enough proof.

I'd recommend upgrading to Prime95 version 26.6. It's more optimized for Sandy Bridge and will stress the system much more thoroughly. I'm pretty sure you'll have to up vcore to pass at 4.8ghz with it though (I know I did).
Mad Skillz is offline  
post #5449 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 11:00 PM
333mhz
 
ZeusAudio's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 55
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Wondering if anyone can help with a strange problem that I'm having. So sometimes when I turn my computer on from a cold start, it will post, turn off, turn back on, post again and then freeze when trying to boot into Windows. This only happens if I let it start like this. If I enter UEFI after the second post, then it boots into Windows fine. This generally happens when I either unplug the computer or let it sit for a day or longer. Any ideas on what I could change to alleviate this problem?
ZeusAudio is offline  
post #5450 of 10702 Old 11-12-2011, 11:02 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
McLaren_F1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: Toronto, Canada
Posts: 565
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by Thryack View Post

unledvph.png
I hope that's enough proof.

RealTemp and Prime95 out of date;)
McLaren_F1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off