[Official] The Sandy Stable Club **Guides, Voltages, Temps & BIOS Templates** Inc SPREADSHEET - Page 73 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #721 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 05:44 PM
333mhz
 
3xVicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
I changed Frequency to 350 LLC to Ultra and CPU PLL to v1.72
3xVicious is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #722 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 05:54 PM - Thread Starter
-Power is YOU-
 
munaim1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: .:.
Posts: 10,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 910
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3xVicious View Post
I changed Frequency to 350 LLC to Ultra and CPU PLL to v1.72
post your bios settings here.

I would recommend leaving pll on auto for now, what cpu current capability are you running?

By the way please complete the system spec so I have an idea what components you are running.
munaim1 is offline  
post #723 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 05:56 PM
5906x1080
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Dorset UK
Posts: 9,495
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 786
Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post
so I think its safe to say I maxed the chip out
"You're certainly leading by example" that's for sure
And it's a nice chip
Quote:
Results are representative of 100 D2 CPUs that were binned and tested for stability under load; these results will most likely represent retail CPUs.
1. Approximately 50% of CPUs can go up to 4.4~4.5 GHz
2. Approximately 40% of CPUs can go up to 4.6~4.7 GHz
3. Approximately 10% of CPUs can go up to 4.8~5 GHz (50+ multipliers are about 2% of this group)

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

ACHILEE5 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #724 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 05:58 PM
4.0 GHz
 
Kaosuonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 374
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post
@Kaosuonline go to event viwer for more details on the restart.
Haha

I always forget about that handy little thing! Thanks as always Munaim1!

2500K 4.7ghz 1.32V on Air
-I automatically subscribe to any thread I post on-

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by dude120 go_quote.gif
Being stuck between a HS/F and a processor will do things to a wacky waving arm flailing inflatable tube-man.
With all the things that could break in a computer, how often do you hear "case failure"?

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Kaosuonline is offline  
post #725 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 06:01 PM - Thread Starter
-Power is YOU-
 
munaim1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: .:.
Posts: 10,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 910
Quote:
Originally Posted by ACHILEE5 View Post
"You're certainly leading by example" that's for sure
And it's a nice chip
I thought you had a 2500k aswell? Im sure you had a similar batch to mine (batch number doesn't mean anything now, luck of the draw with that)



Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaosuonline View Post
Haha

I always forget about that handy little thing! Thanks as always Munaim1!
munaim1 is offline  
post #726 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 06:10 PM
4.0 GHz
 
Kaosuonline's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Charlotte, NC
Posts: 374
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
OK so here's what happened (Thanks Munaim1).

The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x00000124 (0x0000000000000000, 0xfffffa800611e028, 0x00000000be200000, 0x000000000005110a). A dump was saved in: C:\\Windows\\MEMORY.DMP. Report Id: .

Here is the last successful test in the Prime log:
[Tue Apr 26 16:11:07 2011]
Self-test 3584K passed!
Self-test 3584K passed!
Self-test 3584K passed!
Self-test 3584K passed!

Bug report was logged moments after the last successful test.
Looks like it got to the 9 hour mark and became unstable. Guess I was wrong about the power settings.. I'm just not used to seeing my computer at the log-in screen.

Off the topic: When I told my friends I spent $1000 on a new computer and it's blue-screened 10 times so far they thought I bought a hunk of junk! lol, hilarious! They don't understand how I render 180fps! lol

2500K 4.7ghz 1.32V on Air
-I automatically subscribe to any thread I post on-

Quote:
Quote:
Originally Posted by dude120 go_quote.gif
Being stuck between a HS/F and a processor will do things to a wacky waving arm flailing inflatable tube-man.
With all the things that could break in a computer, how often do you hear "case failure"?

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Kaosuonline is offline  
post #727 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 06:28 PM - Thread Starter
-Power is YOU-
 
munaim1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: .:.
Posts: 10,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 910
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kaosuonline View Post
OK so here's what happened (Thanks Munaim1).

The computer has rebooted from a bugcheck. The bugcheck was: 0x00000124 (0x0000000000000000, 0xfffffa800611e028, 0x00000000be200000, 0x000000000005110a). A dump was saved in: C:\\Windows\\MEMORY.DMP.
means more vcore.

Off topic: is it me or is there something wrong with ocn, its running really slow and im getting the occasional server 500 error.
munaim1 is offline  
post #728 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 06:42 PM
performance fanboy
 
FtW 420's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: near Vancouver, BC
Posts: 10,558
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 213
Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post
means more vcore.

Off topic: is it me or is there something wrong with ocn, its running really slow and im getting the occasional server 500 error.
Not just you, the server 500 thing was hitting me pretty good a few minutes ago...

____________________________

____________________________
.:|Official|Volt|Mod|Squad|Member|:.
post-flame-small.gifOCN bench teampost-flame-small.gif

Foldathon Folder - 2011 Participant  Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  40 Million+ Folding at Home points 

FtW 420 is offline  
post #729 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 06:54 PM
333mhz
 
3xVicious's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Posts: 69
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by munaim1 View Post
post your bios settings here.

I would recommend leaving pll on auto for now, what cpu current capability are you running?

By the way please complete the system spec so I have an idea what components you are running.
Everything is on AUTO and Default settings except for...

Turbo Ratio: 46
Memory Frequency: 1600 MHz
DRAM Timings: 9-9-9-24-1T
Load Line Calibration: Ultra (75%)
VRAM Fixed Frequency: 350
Phase Control: Extreme
Manual Voltage: 1.29
DRAM Voltage: 1.50

As for CPU Capacity, I couldn't find anything close to that except for CPU Ratio, which I'm pretty sure isn't what your talking about, if so that is set on Auto.
3xVicious is offline  
post #730 of 10702 Old 04-26-2011, 07:05 PM - Thread Starter
-Power is YOU-
 
munaim1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2007
Location: .:.
Posts: 10,805
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 910
Quote:
Originally Posted by 3xVicious View Post
Everything is on AUTO and Default settings except for...

Turbo Ratio: 46
Memory Frequency: 1600 MHz
DRAM Timings: 9-9-9-24-1T
Load Line Calibration: Ultra (75%)
VRAM Fixed Frequency: 350
Phase Control: Extreme
Manual Voltage: 1.29
DRAM Voltage: 1.50

As for CPU Capacity, I couldn't find anything close to that except for CPU Ratio, which I'm pretty sure isn't what your talking about, if so that is set on Auto.
Thank you for filling out your entire rig unfortunatly im unfamiliar with that mobo, you could try changing the turbo mode parameters in the cpu configuration setting. Try enabling the maximum power option and check to see what options are available under the cpu core current limit.

EDIT: Hopefully you find more info HERE
munaim1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off