Issue's with brand new watercooled 5930K, Rampage V ext and dual 480 Rads build - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 54 Old 10-29-2015, 04:44 AM - Thread Starter
Security Sleuth
 
kaistledine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Yeah don't have that here in the UK aha . But yeah Ill see if I know anyone .

Interestingly ... The Extended Memtests I ran the other day wizzed through not taking too long at all ...... Now I set an extended memtest to run for a period of 9 hours and it had only run a couple of run throughs... No problems so far how ever.

Learn from others mistakes so you don't make them yourself.
cheers.gif
drunken.gif

kaistledine is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 03:21 AM - Thread Starter
Security Sleuth
 
kaistledine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Okay so the memtest which has been running for a couple of days now is still running .... Its never taken this slow but it also hasn't reported errors either .

Next thing ill have to test will be the CPU otherwise I guess its going to be a motherboard RMA.

Learn from others mistakes so you don't make them yourself.
cheers.gif
drunken.gif

kaistledine is offline  
post #13 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 04:31 AM
ATI Enthusiast
 
cloudbyday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: USA
Posts: 1,126
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 42
Yeah, I would have already RMA'd the motherboard at this point. Have you attempted to call Asus? They are incredibly knowledgeable over there.

My Steam Profile (from SteamDB)
Worth: $2577 ($704 with sales)Games owned: 153Games not played: 73 (48%)Hours on record: 265.2h
cloudbyday is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 04:34 AM - Thread Starter
Security Sleuth
 
kaistledine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Not yet , I was meant to get the serial for the board before I went to work but I forgot ! Will have to when I get in .

Going to be such a pain to take it all apart . I've missed Mad max already cannot miss fallout !

Learn from others mistakes so you don't make them yourself.
cheers.gif
drunken.gif

kaistledine is offline  
post #15 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 08:33 AM - Thread Starter
Security Sleuth
 
kaistledine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Anyone else got any ideas or tests to run ?

Learn from others mistakes so you don't make them yourself.
cheers.gif
drunken.gif

kaistledine is offline  
post #16 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 08:43 AM
Overclocker
 
BinaryBummer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Between 0 and 1
Posts: 1,751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 65
Windows 10 just released a fix for what you are experiencing. with the start menu issues.

Update:

Try this post..
http://www.thewindowsclub.com/start-menu-does-not-open-windows-10

What version Win 10 are you istalling? May want to try the 10240 that is the older version of the official release.
BinaryBummer is offline  
post #17 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 09:30 AM - Thread Starter
Security Sleuth
 
kaistledine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by BinaryBummer View Post

Windows 10 just released a fix for what you are experiencing. with the start menu issues.

Update:

Try this post..
http://www.thewindowsclub.com/start-menu-does-not-open-windows-10

What version Win 10 are you istalling? May want to try the 10240 that is the older version of the official release.

Yeah its not that . Its done from a clean install and its still and issue .

The event log is just filled with data corruption events blaming the hardware .

I've tried the latest from Media creation tool and even one enterprise one from work .

Learn from others mistakes so you don't make them yourself.
cheers.gif
drunken.gif

kaistledine is offline  
post #18 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 01:30 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
bavarianblessed's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2007
Location: Chattanooga, TN
Posts: 2,411
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 162
Quote:
Originally Posted by kaistledine View Post

Yeah its not that . Its done from a clean install and its still and issue .

The event log is just filled with data corruption events blaming the hardware .

I've tried the latest from Media creation tool and even one enterprise one from work .

Did you install the memory in the recommended slots?


Quote:
Originally Posted by Huzzbutt go_quote.gif

They ought to do some benchmark, comparing this with regular Bulimia, Diarrea, Prune addiction and sli/cross fire.
Sure they'd have to overwater the testsubject for the diarreah benches and the throat will probably bottleneck the bulimia tests.
bavarianblessed is online now  
post #19 of 54 Old 10-30-2015, 01:49 PM
Windows Wrangler
 
Mattousai's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Allentown, PA
Posts: 177
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Did you try downclocking your RAM to 1600MHz? Some RAM/mobos have issues running at high speeds. Even though your RAM is rated for 3200MHz, it doesn't mean the CPU can handle it.
Mattousai is offline  
post #20 of 54 Old 11-02-2015, 02:42 AM - Thread Starter
Security Sleuth
 
kaistledine's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2010
Posts: 2,008
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by bavarianblessed View Post

Did you install the memory in the recommended slots?


Yes the RAM is in the correct slots .

Regards

Learn from others mistakes so you don't make them yourself.
cheers.gif
drunken.gif

kaistledine is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off