Asus Z68 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 85 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #841 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 12:14 AM
 
kyton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Seems like only ver 112 works. I also tried 113, no luck.
kyton is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #842 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 12:56 AM
 
PalZer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
So am I right in saying that that trick only works with Virtu MVP 2.1.112?
PalZer0 is offline  
post #843 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 02:14 AM
 
kyton's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 63
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Looks like it for now, unless lucid release a 114 ver of mvp for us to try. Hopefully Asus will officially support it on the z68 boards.
kyton is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #844 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 12:27 PM
Case Modder
 
Killermod1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: Orlando,Fl.
Posts: 268
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Also tried and didnt work for me either. Supposedly it's states it has to be the same version but non of them match, ah well ! Thanks anyways...
Killermod1 is offline  
post #845 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 04:23 PM
 
kevindd992002's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Philippines
Posts: 10,391
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 85
Quote:
Originally Posted by kyton View Post

Looks like it for now, unless lucid release a 114 ver of mvp for us to try. Hopefully Asus will officially support it on the z68 boards.

Raja at Hardforum confirmed that MVP would not probably be supported (license) for Z68 boards.

kevindd992002 is offline  
post #846 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 07:39 PM
PC Gamer
 
bodean's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 101
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
To those who are using Lucid Virtu Software, do you have 1 monitor or 2? I have a 7970 ATI video card, and never really thought there was a benefit to using this lucid virtu software. Is it worth using then for daily use on my PC? Why do you use it?

I just installed it, and noticed I get a popup saying "The catalyst control center is not supported by the driver version of your enabled graphics adapter." Not sure why I'm getting this

twitter @JBoDEAN

I7 - 2600K
Gigabyte Z77X-UD3H
G.SKILL Ripjaws Z Series 16GB (4 x 4GB)
Sapphire 7970
ASUS XONAR DX
Windows 8.1 64 bit
bodean is offline  
post #847 of 1418 Old 05-30-2012, 08:26 PM
PC Gamer
 
billyford's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Scarborough T-dot
Posts: 41
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Anyone know what would cause a freeze in bios, I have been trying to overclock my system and after ten seconds or so in uefi it freezes then takes a couple restarts and its back to default. Its my sig rig and i just got rid of my e8400 and I am a noob at turbo overclocking
billyford is offline  
post #848 of 1418 Old 05-31-2012, 04:41 AM
 
PalZer0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Posts: 53
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by kevindd992002 View Post

Raja at Hardforum confirmed that MVP would not probably be supported (license) for Z68 boards.
Well that sucks major amounts of ass. In other words, Lucid's website is running false advertising.

EDIT: I updated my P8Z68-V PRO's BIOS to 3402 and it's solved my problem with OC not showing up in CPU utilities by automatically enabling Turbo when adjusting the CPU multi up and locking it to enabled.
PalZer0 is offline  
post #849 of 1418 Old 05-31-2012, 05:20 AM
Programmer
 
pent's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Posts: 870
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 40
Just Upgraded to newest BIOS 3402 will keep posted on any information of problems or issues, So far its fine but im skeptical.

Life is a series of 1's and 0's. biggrin.gif
pent is offline  
post #850 of 1418 Old 05-31-2012, 05:29 AM
*cough* Stock *cough*
 
KhaoticKomputing's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: KC, kansas
Posts: 6,019
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 334
Quote:
Originally Posted by pent View Post

Just Upgraded to newest BIOS 3402 will keep posted on any information of problems or issues, So far its fine but im skeptical.

The only problem I have had with the BIOS 3402 was my VGA POST light stuck on after I swapped. I however do not thing that this was caused by the BIOS, more happenstance than anything lol.

Yes, I spell things wrong just to drive you nuts.

KhaoticKomputing is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off