[Official] ASUS ROG Rampage IV X79 Owner's Club - Page 666 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #6651 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 06:16 PM
MORE POWER!!!
 
deafboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: PNW - USA
Posts: 11,812
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 430
Quote:
Originally Posted by Jamaican Reaper View Post

I'm talking about the heat sink just below the cpu with the asus rog logo on the formula boards,i hope you understand what i mean....

Yeah, that doesn't light up unfortunately, just shiny frown.gif


Assuming you mean this:


IN HONOR OF SYRILLIAN, R.I.P. frown.gif
ASUS ROG Rampage IV Black Owners Club || PNW Overclockers Club

BMW TJ07 Build Log -- The Ultimate Cooling Machine
Deafboy's Rack
2 year anniversary In Remembrance of a Great - RIP Syrillian
What it means to max a game out (Click to show)
1) All in game settings are as high as they can go, AA include, EVERY setting is MAXED out.
2) Average FPS matches or exceeds the max refresh rate of your monitors, ideally I'd like to say minimum matches but that's just near impossible to guarantee.
3) Game is being played at the native resolution of your monitor(s)**

**can be said that you are maxing a game out at __ resolution as long as you state that resolution and pass the first 2 criteria
deafboy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6652 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 06:48 PM
First Time Build
 
Maximization's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: NY
Posts: 1,383
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 29
Maximization is offline  
post #6653 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 08:24 PM
PC Gamer
 
Jamaican Reaper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: NSW,Australia
Posts: 3,283
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by deafboy View Post

Yeah, that doesn't light up unfortunately, just shiny frown.gif


Assuming you mean this:
Warning: Spoiler! (Click to show)
Thanks man,i was worried it wasnt working,thats a relief....thumb.gif


Currently Playing...Titanfall...Watch Dogs...Skyrim...Murdered~Soul Suspect...DayZ...BF4...

Up Next...Enemy Front...Sniper Elite 3...Middle-Earth Shadow of Mordor...The Division...The Crew...

''When you're drawing up your list of life's miracles,you might place near the top,the very first moment your baby smiled at you''
Jamaican Reaper is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #6654 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 09:06 PM
 
Joa3d43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: 'Canada' - down here looking up there
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 155
...some pics for you...

...have been re-configuring the next phase of my 'deskputer' build around the RIVE (and its MaxVE Borg twin on the same cooling loop / deskputer)...finished water-cooling the two 7990s (4 GPUs) yesterday...GPU temps dropped by 43+ C smile.gifbiggrin.gifsmile.gif , and even without full range of voltage control (later), have been hitting 1200 MHz in some benches...

...GPUs are on their own cooling loop with 2x MPC655 pumps, 2x RX360/60 rads + 1x BlackIce rad with 15 feet of 3/4 OD tubing...basically a copy of the same cooling setup that supplies the RIVE and MaxVE







...AND FOR COMIC RELIEF biggrin.gif (with a touch of photo-art)...this seemed like a good idea at the time... smile.gif

Joa3d43 is offline  
post #6655 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 10:03 PM
Extreme Cooler
 
HOMECINEMA-PC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: Brisbane 'Straya , Beautiful one day and Flippin HOT the next .....
Posts: 4,828
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 174
Holy red tube overdose batman !? Fully sicksmiley.png

post-flame-small.gifReady to be in shock and awe as i stun and amaze bewildered 2011 operators with my MAD HEXCORE clocks and EXTREME vcores post-flame-small.gif
4960x@193 Blck
3820@2722 Mhz
HOMECINEMA-PC is offline  
post #6656 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 10:41 PM
 
Joa3d43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: 'Canada' - down here looking up there
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by HOMECINEMA-PC View Post

Holy red tube overdose batman !? Fully sicksmiley.png

...now you know why the setup is called 'The Borg twins'... biggrin.gif ..and .both CPU and GPU loops add up to a combined 30 feet of blood-red tubing, pulsing with 5.5 liters of bloodshed red liquids via 4 pumps and 1760mm x 60 mm total rad space...and of the 6 cards / 8 GPUs, 4 aren't even liquid cooled >>> I better buy some more red tubing ! wubsmiley.gif
Joa3d43 is offline  
post #6657 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 10:52 PM - Thread Starter
List Keeper
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Location: Great Southern Underland
Posts: 12,925
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 296
alancsalt is offline  
post #6658 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 10:54 PM
 
Joa3d43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: 'Canada' - down here looking up there
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by alancsalt View Post

Ah, will it end in "Ashes to Ashes" or as "Child's Play."

...''resistance is futile'...
Joa3d43 is offline  
post #6659 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 11:00 PM
 
_REAPER_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: USA/ PHILIPPINES
Posts: 1,875
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 59
Gentleman what do I need to run my CPU at for 3 Titans and for 4 Titans I have not decided if I will get a 4th one yet but just trying to pre plan

_REAPER_ is offline  
post #6660 of 9841 Old 08-13-2013, 11:25 PM
 
Joa3d43's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: 'Canada' - down here looking up there
Posts: 3,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 155
Quote:
Originally Posted by _REAPER_ View Post

Gentleman what do I need to run my CPU at for 3 Titans and for 4 Titans I have not decided if I will get a 4th one yet but just trying to pre plan

...on my X79 system (3970X, RIVE, 32GB 2400 MHz RAM) I need to run at least 5100 MHz to reach GPU usage rates of over 95% uniformly across all 4 GPUs...the better the GPU, the higher the CPU MHz number will have to be as a rule of thumb to avoid any and all bottlenecks (others may have a different opinion, but my 2cents.gifsmile.gif )
Joa3d43 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off