Asus Z77 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 49 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #481 of 1288 Old 07-08-2012, 08:41 PM
 
grambo's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2012
Posts: 48
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Quote:
Originally Posted by NateO10 View Post

I increased the voltage but it yields even higher voltage to 1.39v frown.gif.. I heard of Offset so im trying to figure it out as we speak! Im running a +offset of 0.215 and it gives me the 1.336-1.34v it was capable of and on 5mins stress on Prime95. (+offset of 0.21 it crashed within 10mins lol...)
thnx for the help!

Also consider LLC (Load Line Calibration) which reduces the drop under load (called vdroop). Be careful with high levels of LLC as they can overshoot your vcore to be higher than you want.

grambo is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #482 of 1288 Old 07-09-2012, 12:57 PM
Commodore 64
 
Phillychuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Near Philadelphia
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Hey guys, is there any easy to to uninstall all this left behind crap AI Suite leaves behind?

looks like:

aaHMSvr.exe
AsSysCtrlService.exe
AsusFanControlService.exe
atkexComSvc.exe

Not sure of their functionality if the rest of the software is uninstalled.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Phillychuck is offline  
post #483 of 1288 Old 07-09-2012, 01:01 PM
PC Gamer
 
Aparition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,733
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phillychuck View Post

Hey guys, is there any easy to to uninstall all this left behind crap AI Suite leaves behind?
looks like:
aaHMSvr.exe
AsSysCtrlService.exe
AsusFanControlService.exe
atkexComSvc.exe
Not sure of their functionality if the rest of the software is uninstalled.

These are still running after you uninstall?
Thats not good.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Aparition is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #484 of 1288 Old 07-09-2012, 02:14 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
ti20n's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Posts: 113
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
That's a known issue: those services don't uninstall when the AI Suite is uninstalled. You have to (1) stop the services (2) un-register them via commandline (3) manually delete them and reboot. Google should help.

ti20n is online now  
post #485 of 1288 Old 07-09-2012, 02:27 PM
Commodore 64
 
Phillychuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Near Philadelphia
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by ti20n View Post

That's a known issue: those services don't uninstall when the AI Suite is uninstalled. You have to (1) stop the services (2) un-register them via commandline (3) manually delete them and reboot. Google should help.

Thanks for the tip, so have to add Asus to my list of Malware ... kidding, but seriously leaving junk on peoples systems is crappy.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Phillychuck is offline  
post #486 of 1288 Old 07-09-2012, 02:30 PM
PC Gamer
 
Aparition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,733
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Would Windows Installer Cleaner be useful here? It looks like a bit of work getting rid of those services.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Aparition is offline  
post #487 of 1288 Old 07-09-2012, 02:49 PM
Commodore 64
 
Phillychuck's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: Near Philadelphia
Posts: 581
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by Aparition View Post

Would Windows Installer Cleaner be useful here? It looks like a bit of work getting rid of those services.

Actually was very easy, found a blog that explained how to remove a service with the command line:

sc delete ServiceName

So all I did was run the services control panel, click the service I wanted to remove, I could even copy/paste the name, stopped the service, loaded an elevated command prompt and just pasted the name of each service where the command called for it.

They disappeared from the service panel, rebooted, and no sign of them. The files are probably around somewhere, but if they don't auto-run, they can live a happy existence in the void.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

Phillychuck is offline  
post #488 of 1288 Old 07-10-2012, 12:10 PM
News Fiend
 
Jras's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2009
Location: Kingston, Jamaica
Posts: 508
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 33
Could'nt you just disable them with msconfig?

Q6600 3.4Ghz http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=522999

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tiresias go_quote.gif
So basically Apple doesn't want to run something that is closed and proprietary on their closed and proprietary devices? I guess that makes sense in a way...
Jras is offline  
post #489 of 1288 Old 07-10-2012, 01:13 PM
PC Gamer
 
Aparition's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 5,733
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 247
Quote:
Originally Posted by Phillychuck View Post

Actually was very easy, found a blog that explained how to remove a service with the command line:
sc delete ServiceName
So all I did was run the services control panel, click the service I wanted to remove, I could even copy/paste the name, stopped the service, loaded an elevated command prompt and just pasted the name of each service where the command called for it.
They disappeared from the service panel, rebooted, and no sign of them. The files are probably around somewhere, but if they don't auto-run, they can live a happy existence in the void.

Great to hear. Console is a very powerful tool.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Jras View Post

Could'nt you just disable them with msconfig?

You can, but removing them permanently from the Registry Run entries is much better. MSconfig is more like a temporary fix, it is always better to remove a process rather than just disable it.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Aparition is offline  
post #490 of 1288 Old 07-10-2012, 06:40 PM
 
Buschcobolt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2012
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hi there!

I have a question the audio driver für the P8Z77-V. Are there any differences between the drivers Asus Realtek 6.0.1.6570 and Realtek R270?
So do i lose anything by choosing the R270 over the Asus one?

thanks!
Buschcobolt is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off