EVGA nForce4 SLI NVIDIA Socket 775 - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:04 PM
New rig again :s
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Location: Orinda, California
Posts: 3,951
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 497
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowDragoon View Post
I plan to SLI my board at one point in the future. That board you pointed out only has one PCI-E x16. Not exactly enough for two mid-to-high-end graphics cards.
Umm, your not going to find an SLI board for less than 200 bucks (assuming you want a Core 2 Duo motherboard). You can run this board on hacked drivers (running SLI @ 8x,8x). If you want the full SLI 16x, 16x, you going to have to buy this

Fold For Team 37726!! Get Started Here
Upgrades---> T7200 Core 2 Duo
Guide---> What Core 2 Duo Motherboard is right for me?
Projects---> Waterchiller Build
Rig 2---> P4 640 @ 4GHz, Asus P5P800-SE, 512MB crap, Sunbeam NUUO 550w
My Old Rig --->2.4AE @ 4.15GHz , semi Stable, yes 1.75GHz OC ...
wowza is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:15 PM - Thread Starter
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
The $99 board I was talking about is an SLI board. The MSRP is $200, but it is being sold at a straight $99 on TigerDirect.

Chaos: Where Great Dreams Are Born

ShadowDragoon is offline  
post #13 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:17 PM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowDragoon View Post
The $99 board I was talking about is an SLI board. The MSRP is $200, but it is being sold at a straight $99 on TigerDirect.
Yes, but the price should actually be $20, it's really that bad.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

gonX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:27 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lebanon, TN
Posts: 2,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 157
If he wants to run stock i guess that would be okay... NF4 on Intel really does suck though... try to find a nforce 570 board
PaRaDoX is offline  
post #15 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:30 PM - Thread Starter
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Location: Pennsylvania
Posts: 413
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
I don't really plan on overclocking it. I'm not really sure if I understand the concept that well. I'd rather just go with the stock specs of everything. Plus, with my luck, if I did try to overclock, my entire system would blow up. XD And, I don't really have a lot of money, so I'm trying to go for a decent budget system right now. This board looks good for it.

Chaos: Where Great Dreams Are Born

ShadowDragoon is offline  
post #16 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:32 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 1,244
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
3 pcix16's? for WHAT? youd be better off buying one good card instead of 2-3 cheaper ones. get a single pcix16 or an SLI board with 2 slots.

if not, buy a 680i mobo, they are $250
johonm333 is offline  
post #17 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:37 PM
(ノ◕ヮ◕)ノ*:・゚✧·★゜・。☆゜。 ・゚
 
CyberDruid's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Blue Ridge Mts., Virginia
Posts: 23,134
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2585
# PCIe 16X are for the use of a third card as a physx card. I guess they just can't sell enough graphics cards...LOL.

August 13th, 2011 sad-smiley-002.gif Happy trails, may we meet again.


CyberDruidPC is History

Overclock.net Mod of the Month June 2008  Overclock.net Mod of the Month December 2009  4 Million+ Folding at Home points 

CyberDruid is offline  
post #18 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:44 PM
4.0ghz
 
CrazyHeaven's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: Galloway, Ohio
Posts: 4,763
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 120
Quote:
Originally Posted by ShadowDragoon View Post
I don't really plan on overclocking it. I'm not really sure if I understand the concept that well. I'd rather just go with the stock specs of everything. Plus, with my luck, if I did try to overclock, my entire system would blow up. XD And, I don't really have a lot of money, so I'm trying to go for a decent budget system right now. This board looks good for it.
SLI and budget don't really belong together.

Edit: Unless of course you already have the cards.

CrazyHeaven is offline  
post #19 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:46 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Location: Lebanon, TN
Posts: 2,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 157
2x 6600GT's
2x 7300GT's
^ cheap cards.
PaRaDoX is offline  
post #20 of 53 Old 12-22-2006, 04:49 PM
Case Modder
 
<CRACK@> (CS:S King)'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Posts: 1,523
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 67
Quote:
Originally Posted by PaRaDoX View Post
If he wants to run stock i guess that would be okay... NF4 on Intel really does suck though... try to find a nforce 570 board
nForce4 is terribad!!!!!!!11111111

If you were around in 06-'11: #mobius #teamPK #vanskap #secondnature #mp5

<CRACK@> (CS:S King) is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off