GIGABYTE X99 Motherboard Discussion/Club - Page 70 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #691 of 698 Old 04-17-2017, 10:15 AM
Networking Nut
 
Join Date: Sep 2014
Location: Vero Beach, FL
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by CriticalHit View Post

Well my x99 ud4 has died prematurely and I'm not sure if it's taken the CPU with it .. it wasn't even overlocked as I got tired of the constant settings resets every time I tried to do mild overclocks ..

Never solved the 50/50 will it boot or will it hang after post bug it had

By far worst motherboard purchase I've made and sadly after my p55-ud4 also died prematurely I guess I'll look past gigabyte going forward

Purchasing new board only 2 years after previous purchase was not my plan

could be worse my x99 Pheonix died after only being powered on once under air cooling, did my build powered it on again and boom turns on for less then 30 seconds and then turns off and on. put my cpu, ram, GPU, SSD in my older X99 deluxe board and it works fine. *** Gigabyte? I observed all antistatic rules and best practices and yet this happened
littleredwagen is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #692 of 698 Old 04-20-2017, 06:46 PM
PC Gamer
 
Samurai707's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Napa, CA
Posts: 1,807
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Quote:
Originally Posted by stivan View Post

so anyone found a solution for the crash to bios after OC whenever i reboot the system ? x99 g1 gaming < ---

I'm having the exact same problem - upon saving & exit, rig reboots and sends me right back into bios after a reset and states that failed to boot... no matter what I change in the settings and how I do it.

I set my options to default and upped vcore to 1.3v just to see if it would post... nothing.

About to throw this board in the trash and go pick up something new. Haven't been able to find any literature aiding this problem but I've seen it in a few places. mad.gif

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  50 Million+ Folding at Home points  Foldathon Folder - 2012 Participant  Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant 

Samurai707 is offline  
post #693 of 698 Old 04-21-2017, 05:42 PM
 
kgtuning's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Posts: 3,751
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 98
Quote:
Originally Posted by Samurai707 View Post

I'm having the exact same problem - upon saving & exit, rig reboots and sends me right back into bios after a reset and states that failed to boot... no matter what I change in the settings and how I do it.

I set my options to default and upped vcore to 1.3v just to see if it would post... nothing.

About to throw this board in the trash and go pick up something new. Haven't been able to find any literature aiding this problem but I've seen it in a few places. mad.gif

try posting in the Haswell-e thread, they are a good bunch of guys.

Arch Linux XFCE
Windows 10 enterprise LTSB
kgtuning is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #694 of 698 Old 09-12-2017, 08:45 AM
 
nkef's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2017
Posts: 3
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hello guys,
In the section 1-6 of the GA-X299-UD4 manual it is specified that with the 28-PCIEX lanes i7-7820X CPU only up to 2-way CrossFire/SLI is supported.
Do you know if it is possible to use 3 separate (maybe different) GPUs not in CrossFire/SLI configuration with the i7-7820X CPU with a 28-PCIEX lanes CPU ?
nkef is offline  
post #695 of 698 Old 09-12-2017, 09:08 AM - Thread Starter
New to Overclock.net
 
Sin0822's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Location: McLean, Virginia
Posts: 13,238
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2037
Quote:
Originally Posted by nkef View Post

Hello guys,
In the section 1-6 of the GA-X299-UD4 manual it is specified that with the 28-PCIEX lanes i7-7820X CPU only up to 2-way CrossFire/SLI is supported.
Do you know if it is possible to use 3 separate (maybe different) GPUs not in CrossFire/SLI configuration with the i7-7820X CPU with a 28-PCIEX lanes CPU ?
With a 28 lane CPU on the UD4 you can operate:
PCI_E1 at x16, PCI_E2 at x4, and PCI_E3 at x8, so you can, but the GPU in E2 would have to be very slim single slot. Now, PCI_E4 is routed to the PCH at x4, and i think crossfire might let you run 3 way with that or a GPU in E2, but SLi requires at least x8 while CF only requires x4. Good luck, but let me tell you, the X299 Ultra Gaming is the closest affordable board to the UD4, and it does support x8/x8/x8 with a 28-lane CPU in it's first, third, and fifth slot, so you might want to look at that board instead.

Sin0822 is offline  
post #696 of 698 Old 10-28-2017, 06:37 AM
 
solid9's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 60
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Guys , I updated the bios of my x99 ud4 to f23.
I noticed the adaptive option and tried to enable it but no matter the voltage I cannot boot , how do you set up the overclock to use adaptive mode?

solid9 is offline  
post #697 of 698 Old 12-17-2017, 01:19 AM
Audiophile
 
Banedox's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2009
Location: Worcester, MA
Posts: 1,237
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Hey! So I picked up the x99 Designare board with a 6900k the bios is fully updated. I am having issues trying to figure out how to get my m.2 drive working.
Banedox is offline  
post #698 of 698 Old 01-17-2018, 08:31 AM
WaterCooler
 
SuBDivisions's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2008
Location: Lindenhurst, NY
Posts: 71
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Hi there all..I need some assistance with my new build. #OblivionPC

I put together an Gigabyte X99-Gaming 5P (updated to the latest F23 Bios), a 6850K, and 128 Gig of Corsair Dominator 3333 DDR4 (Running manual at 3200, because the board doesn't list 3333 as an option). The system is water cooled with an EK Nickel block and a massive 4 bay Radiator system.. Idle temp is in the low 20's, under 100% load highest has been high 70s. (C) I have been trying all night to get the overclock stable. I know the 6850K isn't the best OC processor, Average 4.2-4.5Ghz, but im having a beast of a time getting 4.2 Stable..

Here are my bios screens, apparently Gigabyte has SO many voltage/options that other boards don't have (named different) that I have had to look and search online but i don't know what is what on this board so maybe someone can help and point me in the right direction.

So far at 4.2ghz i have been able to get IBT to run stable, but Prime95 will not. I dont need 7Ghz biggrin.gif but I would like to get it 100% stable in-between 4.2 and 4.6 someplace. Any help is much appreciated. Pics are linked below. Also note the PSU is a Corsair Digital AX1500i.

https://ibb.co/kE7isR

https://ibb.co/kFt1e6

https://ibb.co/jVCSK6

https://ibb.co/gRodRm

https://ibb.co/jdjJRm

https://ibb.co/n8cuz6

https://ibb.co/foZJRm

https://ibb.co/eJUk6m

-=SuBDiViSiOnS=-
SuBDivisions is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off