GA-P35-DS3 won't overclock!!! - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 13 Old 03-09-2008, 09:18 PM
8200RPM HDD Overclockz!
 
SgtSpike's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Eugene, Oregon
Posts: 7,746
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 236
Generally the board's not too weird... not sure why you ran into this problem without it being solved the first time. You could always RMA it if you're getting nervous about it.
SgtSpike is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 Old 03-09-2008, 09:20 PM
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Location: East Coast
Posts: 2,724
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 263
Have you turned on MIT? Hit Ctrl+F1 at the first BIOS screen and you should have more options for OC'ing.
pbpenguins412 is offline  
post #13 of 13 Old 03-09-2008, 09:21 PM
2.4ghz
 
Schroedinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2008
Posts: 455
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 59
It can be weird. By the way, my OCZ memory runs 1066 5-5-5-18 fine at 1.8v on this board, so you may not need the extra volts.

"The internet is text for people who can't read." -Andrew Eldritch

Schroedinger is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off