My motherboard won't do any BIOS changes! - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 3 Old 03-18-2008, 05:13 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hey guys, I was playing around with the tweaker section of the BIOS on the GIGABYTE P35-DS3L and at first everything was going ok.

I disabled C1E, EIST and SmartFAN features. BUt...

Any settings that I put in the tweaker such as changing FSB or cpu voltage, they all return to normal specs once Vista loads.

Any help?

THanks!

3dmark06: 9992
ramodkk is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 3 Old 03-18-2008, 05:16 PM
3.5ghz
 
DeRock131's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Chicago, IL
Posts: 602
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
I know its silly but make sure your hitting the correct F key to SAVE and exit and not just exit.

On my old motherboard it was different that my new one.

DeRock131 is offline  
post #3 of 3 Old 03-18-2008, 05:33 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 66
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Yeah I'm sure I always go F10 and "Exit and save? / Y"

I've tried almost everything, damn BIOs won't make any changes!

3dmark06: 9992
ramodkk is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off