Recovering data from a RAiD 0 on ASUS P5B - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
 
Thread Tools
post #1 of 2 Old 03-27-2008, 04:50 PM - Thread Starter
3.5ghz
 
Sanad's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Location: oman
Posts: 732
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I created a raid 0 on 3 x 500GB Drives. Im sold my proc and and ram and am getting a good deal on the board. The thing i wanted to ask before doin anything else is will i be able to recover my data on another asus or any nvidia board? Or should i just back it up by borrowin my friend's proc and ram and connectin it in my board before selling it?

Sanad is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 2 Old 03-27-2008, 04:52 PM
 
Join Date: Jan 2008
Location: Michigan
Posts: 761
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 56
Isnt RAID 0 supposed to be ran using identical HDDs in multiples of 2?

Anyways, I would try and back it up before replacing the board. You will lose the data otherwise.

Quote:
Originally Posted by DuckieHo go_quote.gif
itz aginst TOS to comunikate poroly alzo por comoonikatsion meks it harer to elp joo ef peplz cant uderstend ju thay cant halps
ChiliCheeseFritos is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off