No Sound on my new Motherboard ?!?!? - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 13 Old 04-04-2008, 12:06 PM
4.0ghz
 
IIowa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Posts: 1,679
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 53
Buya sound card. Is better sound anyways.
IIowa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 13 Old 04-04-2008, 12:09 PM
4.0ghz
 
Vostro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Elkhart, IN
Posts: 1,588
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 131
Quote:
Originally Posted by thealmightyone View Post
Sounds like the sound chip is faulty. Shop around, try and get a cheapo sound card to save you having to RMA.
Yea I think either get a sound card or RMA are the only 2 options. It looks like you took all the right steps to get it working to no success.

Vostro is offline  
post #13 of 13 Old 04-04-2008, 12:44 PM
4.0ghz
 
lost's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: Detroit MI
Posts: 1,195
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 46
Send a message via AIM to lost Send a message via MSN to lost Send a message via Yahoo to lost
Well hey atleast your computer tells you that theres something wrong with your audio lol.. Mine sais everything is all gravy but i still get no sound.. Asus tech support is just going to have you rma it if you call.. so dont waste your time!

rob
lost is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off