Gigabyte EP45-UD3 Series Owners Guide - Page 540 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #5391 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 10:37 PM
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Location: Florida
Posts: 299
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 21
yes

cquinndesign is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5392 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 10:37 PM
 
TheWolfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 2,108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
I went for 7 x 400...it fails. Not only that, it won't stop.

It failed, restarted, and then I pressed DEL to enter setup, but the system shutdown before it went into the BIOS. It then restarts, and if I don't press DEL, then it just goes to a blank screen, endlessly.

I'm stuck.

TheWolfe is offline  
post #5393 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 10:40 PM
T-WRX
 
d3v0's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Location: Pittsburgh PA
Posts: 5,385
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 348
Pull your CMOS battery, that's how I fixed it when it happened to me. Impossibly frustrating, I know.
d3v0 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #5394 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 10:44 PM
0x00000124
 
crashdummy35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWolfe View Post
I went for 7 x 400...it fails. Not only that, it won't stop.

It failed, restarted, and then I pressed DEL to enter setup, but the system shutdown before it went into the BIOS. It then restarts, and if I don't press DEL, then it just goes to a blank screen, endlessly.

I'm stuck.
It's a boot loop. It goes 3 times I think. Then it'll go back in and give you the red box warning that something you did was wrong. (Hit Enter to get rid of the box)

Did you take 2 of your RAM sticks out?

Don't worry. The board prevents any harm by going into that loop. If that happens just keep spamming Delete. It usually loops 3 times and if you keep spamming delete after the 3rd time it goes back into bios.

What were the settings you tried there?

7 x 400 = 2.8
vcore:
cpu term:
MCH core:
RAM multi:
RAM speed:

Let's see what's up.

post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifThe Windows 10 Club post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaedraCorruption go_quote.gif
Oh but this is overclock.net We sandpaper our $1000 CPUs for that extra 2c.

“All Rocket League players are bilingual. They know English and profanity.” —Gordie Howe
Steam: crashdummy35 Battlelog: crashdummy35
Take a minute to welcome our new members from time-to-time...thumb.gif
crashdummy35 is offline  
post #5395 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 10:47 PM
0x00000124
 
crashdummy35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by cquinndesign View Post
yes
..?

post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifThe Windows 10 Club post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaedraCorruption go_quote.gif
Oh but this is overclock.net We sandpaper our $1000 CPUs for that extra 2c.

“All Rocket League players are bilingual. They know English and profanity.” —Gordie Howe
Steam: crashdummy35 Battlelog: crashdummy35
Take a minute to welcome our new members from time-to-time...thumb.gif
crashdummy35 is offline  
post #5396 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 10:58 PM
333mhz
 
pdawg17's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 32
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by richardbb85 View Post
anyone got the fix for the "sleep" mode problem?
What is the "sleep" problem? You mean when you go to wake it up and it wakes up momentarily and then shuts down and then wakes up and on and on over and over? (at least that's what has been happening to me )

pdawg17 is offline  
post #5397 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 11:00 PM
0x00000124
 
crashdummy35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by pdawg17 View Post
What is the "sleep" problem? You mean when you go to wake it up and it wakes up momentarily and then shuts down and then wakes up and on and on over and over? (at least that's what has been happening to me )
That's what he means. It's a problem for a lot of folks, not just UD3 owners...

Disable sleep and disable hybernate.

post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifThe Windows 10 Club post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaedraCorruption go_quote.gif
Oh but this is overclock.net We sandpaper our $1000 CPUs for that extra 2c.

“All Rocket League players are bilingual. They know English and profanity.” —Gordie Howe
Steam: crashdummy35 Battlelog: crashdummy35
Take a minute to welcome our new members from time-to-time...thumb.gif
crashdummy35 is offline  
post #5398 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 11:01 PM
 
TheWolfe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Location: Indianapolis
Posts: 2,108
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 58
The DEL spam didn't work. After 2 boots it was a blank screen with a flashing underscore _
I then tried to remove the bat, but it's so ****ing small, I used a screwdriver and half the entire CLIP came off. I tried to push it back in and turn it on, but the keyboard lights up and there's no signal on the screen...

Edit: Holy crap you guys. Nevermind the above. That was close. My battery is fine...Phew!
Right now I'm testing 7 X 400 again.

Edit Edit: Dang, I thought I was DEAD for a good 10min there. 7 x 400 works! I took out RAM 2 and 4, I'm guessing that helped. Now, on to 6 x (?) = 2.8?

TheWolfe is offline  
post #5399 of 21187 Old 08-07-2009, 11:13 PM
0x00000124
 
crashdummy35's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2009
Location: The Republic of Texas
Posts: 4,757
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by TheWolfe View Post
The DEL spam didn't work. After 2 boots it was a blank screen with a flashing underscore _
I then tried to remove the bat, but it's so ****ing small, I used a screwdriver and half the entire CLIP came off. I tried to push it back in and turn it on, but the keyboard lights up and there's no signal on the screen...
You don't have to remove the battery.

Unplug. Press the power button for 30 seconds--to discharge. If you look at the lower right corner of your mobo there's 2 pins all alone (look in your manual) those are the CMOS pins. Gently hold a metal object, like a butter knife, across both pins simultaneously for 30 seconds to short the CMOS. Button up. Plug in and power up. Enter bios and Load Optimized Defaults by pressing F7. Save and Exit by hitting F10. Now you can go back into the bios and start over. But you'll have to redo EVERYTHING--throttling, boot sequence, etc, etc.

Don't worry about the battery. Just short it and be sure to Load Optimized Defaults after.

I'm signing off now Wolfe. If nobody else comes on I'll help you tomorrow bro.

Just be patient. You have to find where the hardware likes to be "touched", lol.

Good night everyone.
NoGuru likes this.

post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gifThe Windows 10 Club post-flame-small.gifpost-flame-small.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by PhaedraCorruption go_quote.gif
Oh but this is overclock.net We sandpaper our $1000 CPUs for that extra 2c.

“All Rocket League players are bilingual. They know English and profanity.” —Gordie Howe
Steam: crashdummy35 Battlelog: crashdummy35
Take a minute to welcome our new members from time-to-time...thumb.gif
crashdummy35 is offline  
post #5400 of 21187 Old 08-08-2009, 07:38 AM
Faster Higher Stranger
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Forney,TX (right of BigD)
Posts: 2,532
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 261
Still trying to figure out this mobo. Got some Pi 9600s. Not too bad afetr one day to play with them:

18 is # 1 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off