Forum Jump: 

post #3541 of 6384 Old 09-22-2010, 02:29 PM
Commodore 64

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Hey Guys!

So happy i found this site! This is my first time attempting to overclock and I had a few questions (noob questions). I'm using xmisery's settings to try reaching 3.8 gigs but no matter what i do i just can't seem to get it stable.. I've bumped the cpu volts and qpi volts probably each time after each crash in using ibt or prime 95 small fft. I will now be bumping up the cpu and qpi volts my 6th time. I'm still not able to get it stable and i think i'm starting to hit shameful voltages at this point or should i keep going? I've read about 100 pages in this thread and i apologize if this was already answered. I also think maybe I'm not getting stable results because i have different amount of ram and timing as xmisery or does that not matter? Any tips or advice on getting this thing stable?

Case:Antec 1200
Mobo6x58d premium
cpu:i7 920 D0 stepping
psu:corsair hx 850
Cpu fan: xigmatec dark knight
gpu: ATI hd5970
Ram: mushkin redline enhanced 6-7-6-18 @ 1.65v 1600mhz

Sponsored Links
Advertisement

post #3542 of 6384 Old 09-22-2010, 03:12 PM
733mhz

Liked: 3
Quote:
Originally Posted by shanbcn View Post
I know this should be Asus P6T thread but the problem is i just replaced P6X58D with P6T. P6X58D works fine but P6T at first booted fine also then comes the Error 0xc00000e9 when installing win7 on SSD. At first i didnt know but after some googling, the problem seem to be dvd drive. Also had problem of "Chassis Intruded! Fatal error... system halted"

But now it doesnt boot at all, maybe i will have to put MB back into the case?
Any solution?

post #3543 of 6384 Old 09-22-2010, 07:48 PM
4.0ghz

Liked: 112
Quote:
Originally Posted by shanbcn View Post