ASUS P4P800 w/2.4 Northwood - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 16 Old 03-07-2006, 07:24 PM - Thread Starter
333mhz
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 21
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
Thanks for that info, I'll give it another shot. I didn't see a force lock on the mem, maybe it's not in the P4P800-E DLX bios?

I'll see.............

bobkat is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 16 Old 03-14-2006, 12:24 AM
733mhz
 
Noob001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
tha voltage jumps up n down like crazy. on mine i set it at 1.7v it would go to 1.66 then up to 1.77 then down to 1.75 basically it jumps everywhere lol. average 1.76v

If it Aint on fire it can go higher devil.gif

Dead But Not Fogotten Cpu
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=80035 Its not dead, i tested it out and it still work ^_^.
Noob001 is offline  
post #13 of 16 Old 03-19-2006, 07:02 PM
Commodore 64
 
boon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2006
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by Zipnogg
That's a 2.4B. It won't overclock so well. Sorry, mate.

You should get 2.4C or 2.4A.
:O how did u know if its a 2.4B?

I can't really figure out mine...in aide32 program it says im using 2.4A, but in the
ID frequency Utility it says im using 2.4B....

boon is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 16 Old 03-20-2006, 04:11 PM
PC Gamer
 
Ropey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 4,752
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 577
Have you set your AGP/PCI to 66.66/33.33. 2.4B's usually make ~3.0 - 3.2GHz pretty well.

R
Ropey is offline  
post #15 of 16 Old 03-20-2006, 04:27 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: MI
Posts: 1,708
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 202
Quote:
Originally Posted by boon
:O how did u know if its a 2.4B?

I can't really figure out mine...in aide32 program it says im using 2.4A, but in the
ID frequency Utility it says im using 2.4B....
2.4A Northwood:
FSB: 400mhz (100x4)
L2 cache: 512kb

2.4B Northwood:
FSB: 533mhz (133x4)
L2 cache: 512kb

and other 2.4's:

2.4C Northwood:
FSB: 800mhz (200x4)
L2 cache: 512kb
HyperThreading supported.

2.4A Prescott (aka 2.4AE)
FSB: 533mhz (133x4)
L2 cache: 1MB
No HT.

Use CPU-Z or any other CPU identifying program to find out what p4 2.4 you have.
ckp64 is offline  
post #16 of 16 Old 03-21-2006, 06:04 PM
733mhz
 
Noob001's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: Vietnam
Posts: 128
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
i know why you cant go higher . take a look at your memory divider, go into your bios and set it to the lowest number should be like 133 or something i forgot, it should set your memory to run a 1:1 ratio since you have the 2.4b now you can clock higher.


by the way why does everyone say that 2.4b cant overclock as well. they should be able to reach 3.0ghz with stock voltage. heres my dead processor after someone left my computer on standby and toaste it http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=80035

If it Aint on fire it can go higher devil.gif

Dead But Not Fogotten Cpu
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=80035 Its not dead, i tested it out and it still work ^_^.
Noob001 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off