Asus P67 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 162 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1611 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 09:19 AM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunion;13008645 
That's about right, I see 75 on my lowest, 89 on my highest.
Is one of your cores normally 10-12°c cooler than the others?




Has anyone tried the 1502 Pro bios?
If so, did you notice that more vcore is needed for the same oc as a previous bios?

I could do 5ghz at 1.51 with the 1305, now it takes 1.53v frown.gif

Oh and BTW I've decided to run 5ghz 24/7 cool.gif
I don't remember but it definitely seems like I need more VCore with 1502. May just be a coincidence though... 1.54v so far for 5 GHz and it still errors within a couple of minutes in P95 Blend

Chimp Challenge Participant 

gonX is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1612 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 10:21 AM
2.4ghz
 
billythekid2012's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: canada
Posts: 586
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
i see there is 2 new bios updates for the deluxe board.
So i went to the asus site and i see only 1503 and i tells me what the bios dose.
and there is no 1505 where did you find it and what dose it fix is it just a beta.
has any one installed it.
is it better then 1503
billythekid2012 is offline  
post #1613 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 10:46 AM
PC Gamer
 
Chalupa's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 439
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
I'm sending in my re-called UD4 within the next couple days. I wanted to buy my replacement for it first. I feel like Asus offers me a better deal than Gigabyte, so I plan on switching to one of their 'boards. I'm not a huge overclocker, but I plan on doing some. I'm basically at a tossup between the Sabertooth, pro, and deluxe. What do you think would be best for me?

Chalupa is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1614 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 11:19 AM
3.5ghz
 
puffsNasco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
so i got my replacement board with 1502 ! xDDD

and resetting my cooler gimme like almost 10C cooler lmao ><

i guess too much thermal paste is bad lol

puffsNasco is offline  
post #1615 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 11:20 AM
3.5ghz
 
puffsNasco's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 775
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 17
Quote:
Originally Posted by Chalupa View Post
I'm sending in my re-called UD4 within the next couple days. I wanted to buy my replacement for it first. I feel like Asus offers me a better deal than Gigabyte, so I plan on switching to one of their 'boards. I'm not a huge overclocker, but I plan on doing some. I'm basically at a tossup between the Sabertooth, pro, and deluxe. What do you think would be best for me?
i would say stick with UD4, but if asus is cheaper around ur area u should grab a deluxe or sabertooth at around the same price

puffsNasco is offline  
post #1616 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 11:28 AM
I'm no longer an Asushole
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Here nor there
Posts: 25,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by gonX;13009349 
I don't remember but it definitely seems like I need more VCore with 1502. May just be a coincidence though... 1.54v so far for 5 GHz and it still errors within a couple of minutes in P95 Blend

Manual or offset voltage?

Manual gives me nothing but problems.

Chimp Challenge Championship Team  Chimp Challenge Participant  6 Million+ Folding at Home points 

grunion is offline  
post #1617 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 03:11 PM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunion View Post
Manual or offset voltage?

Manual gives me nothing but problems.
Offset so far. I've found that +0.09 works wonders. Then I proceed to adjust the "extra turbo voltage" since that is usually what messes with me.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

gonX is offline  
post #1618 of 3000 Old 04-05-2011, 08:49 PM
 
Iching's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunion;13010708 
Manual or offset voltage?

Manual gives me nothing but problems.

I cannot even boot with manual. I decided to settle for a measly 4.5GHz with offset +0.060.

* x5675 * 3770k
* Asus Formula Rampage III x58 * MSI Z77 MPower
* Noctua NH-D14 * Noctua NH-D14
* Gigabyte GTX1070 mini itx * EVGA GTX 1060 SC
* 180GB Intel 530 * Samsung 830 256GB
* Corsair AX860i * Seasonic 650 Platinum
* Dell S2716DG Asus PG279Q
Iching is offline  
post #1619 of 3000 Old 04-06-2011, 10:34 PM
Overclocker
 
yoyo711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: S.CA
Posts: 988
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 51
ASUS P67 board when you OC at 5.0ghz are still turbo mode fluctuations which is 1.6ghz to 5.0ghz ????
becuse i'm thinking geting the asus board.

Thanks very much !!!!!!

CPU: i7-5820K @ Core, 4.7Ghz (1.29V); Cache: 4.1GHz (1.24V); VCCIN: 1.95V @ LLC 6, (C-States: C0, C1E, C2 OFF)
Motherboard: ASUS X99-A
yoyo711 is offline  
post #1620 of 3000 Old 04-06-2011, 10:45 PM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by yoyo711 View Post
ASUS P67 board when you OC at 5.0ghz are still turbo mode fluctuations which is 1.6ghz to 5.0ghz ????
becuse i'm thinking geting the asus board.

Thanks very much !!!!!!
That's normal. Why do you want to disable that?

Chimp Challenge Participant 

gonX is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off