Asus P67 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 2 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #11 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 04:36 PM - Thread Starter
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by Silver_WRX02;11960292 
Do I still get the TRIM with the intel driver?

Yes.

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #12 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 05:48 PM
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Edmonton
Posts: 690
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 13
My P8P67 comes in tomorrow, at which point I'll begin the daunting task of attempting to put OSX on it (so far people haven't had too much luck)
ehpexs is offline  
post #13 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 05:59 PM
733mhz
 
Forsaken1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Posts: 136
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 9
Super pi runs on intel stock air cpu cooler.

Gets to warm under stress testing programs.Will hook up to water soon.
Mobo=P8P67 PRO.

a22106b3.png
Forsaken1 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #14 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 07:16 PM
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 595
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
planning on geting the pro version.

i am going to SLI 570gtx + 285gtx as physx

however i think that the usb connector at the very bottom will be too tall for my 285 to fit. can someone help me with this?

TH3 original is offline  
post #15 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 07:18 PM
2.4ghz
 
skwannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Man this thread saved my life!

The lan driver on Asus's website for the p67 pro lists the realtek driver not the intel one.

After googling around and trying to search for the driver on intel's website, I came to OCN and found this thread!

Serious thanks and REP+r

skwannabe is offline  
post #16 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 07:48 PM - Thread Starter
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by TH3 original;11965112 
planning on geting the pro version.

i am going to SLI 570gtx + 285gtx as physx

however i think that the usb connector at the very bottom will be too tall for my 285 to fit. can someone help me with this?

The board comes with extenders for USB and front power/reset/LED headers. I think that if you don't use them, you can get away with using the bottom USB header.
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwannabe;11965124 
Man this thread saved my life!

The lan driver on Asus's website for the p67 pro lists the realtek driver not the intel one.

After googling around and trying to search for the driver on intel's website, I came to OCN and found this thread!

Serious thanks and REP+r

You're welcome. I normally get all of my drivers from the manufacturer as oppose to the actual vendor as they rarely update their list of drivers.

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
post #17 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 07:56 PM
1.3ghz
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Location: New York
Posts: 595
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
i tested putting in the 285gtx on the bottommost slot on my friend's evga classified x58, however the usb plug gets in the way. But if i unplug the usb connector, it works jus fine.

I guess i'll only plug in the 285 when i need to, basically just for batman AA+AC. : )

but either way i think i'll be fine without front usb

TH3 original is offline  
post #18 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 08:19 PM
2.4ghz
 
skwannabe's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Posts: 553
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 6
Wow nothing but problems with Asus..

First they don't provide the correct drivers for lan and now I can't even update the bios with their utility which that provide. When I try to open it, gives me the following message:

"The version of this file is not compatible with the version if Windows you're running. Check your computer's system information to see whether you need an x86 or x64 version of the program, and then contact the software publisher."

I've tried all 32 and 64 bit version for windows 7 and windows vista.

Is there any other way to update the bios without their utility?

Another thing...

When I go into the bios, the screen is not scaling correctly. Is there a way to fix this? The screen is cut off so I can only see certain things. Is it because I'm connected to a TV via HDMI?

Thanks!

skwannabe is offline  
post #19 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 08:32 PM - Thread Starter
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwannabe;11965636 
Wow nothing but problems with Asus..

First they don't provide the correct drivers for lan and now I can't even update the bios with their utility which that provide. When I try to open it, gives me the following message:

"The version of this file is not compatible with the version if Windows you're running. Check your computer's system information to see whether you need an x86 or x64 version of the program, and then contact the software publisher."

I've tried all 32 and 64 bit version for windows 7 and windows vista.

Is there any other way to update the bios without their utility?

Try updating using EZ Flash (via BIOS).

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
post #20 of 3000 Old 01-10-2011, 08:36 PM
4.0ghz
 
Azazel's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: St Louis area
Posts: 1,367
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 116
Yesterday I got a 2600k and P8P67 pro while my friend got the same mobo and a 2500k.

I thought it was amazing that after we put his bios sata into raid and rebooted, it automatically put his raid back together, booted into the windows install from his old hardware and started installing drivers for everything.

Can't wait for the rest of my stuff to come from newegg so I can build mine.
Azazel is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off