Asus P67 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 264 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #2631 of 3000 Old 02-03-2012, 06:55 PM
Overclocker
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Pacific NW USA
Posts: 966
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 135


Quote:
Originally Posted by Tennobanzai View Post

Quote:
Originally Posted by shad0wfax View Post

LOL... Go Asus. Ah well, I've got 1402 and it's not worth the hassle to change it. smile.gif
To be honest I haven't seen any changes from the one initially released but it's so easy to update that it's really not a hassle for me

 

It's easy to update, yes. (I always do it from the BIOS off of a USB drive though.) But it's a real bear to downgrade if you don't like the update. The other problem with the update is losing all of my OC settings. Yes, I write them all down but still, it's annoying.
 

The Update ME firmware to version 1197 in the 1103 BIOS was nice. Increase Hardware Compatible Version in 1202 was nice, and seemed to improve my OC efficiency, somehow. Update the MRC revision to 1.2.2 in 1402 actually caused me problems at first with my memory, and I had to clear the CMOS and go through the hold the button down during boot "Mem. OK" thing to get it to return my memory (which was already on the qualified list) to the XMP settings that it was supposed to have. The rest of the changes weren't important to me, but I suppose Ivy Bridge and PCIe gen 3 video card support could be nice in the future.

 

 


shad0wfax is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2632 of 3000 Old 02-05-2012, 03:02 PM
Commodore 64
 
jjmqt's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Posts: 1
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Anyone have a working link to ASUS AI Suite II V1.02.16?

Since the Asus ftp sites seem to still be offline or still not working, anyone happen to have a working link to download the newest version of the AI Suite?

The file name I believe is AISuite_II_V10216_XPVistaWin7.zip

Any help would greatly be appreciated.

Thank you!
jjmqt is offline  
post #2633 of 3000 Old 02-07-2012, 08:01 PM
PC Gamer
 
Infinite Jest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
I've been having an issue with stutter in some games that I;ve tried almost everything short of re-installing windows (which I may do) and updating the bios. Is there a chance the BIOS could be at all related to this?

Infinite Jest is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2634 of 3000 Old 02-08-2012, 02:57 PM
733mhz
 
The Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Not sure why you would think it would be a motherboard issue, sounds more like your GPU is the issue..

The Mac is offline  
post #2635 of 3000 Old 02-08-2012, 09:25 PM
PC Gamer
 
Infinite Jest's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Location: Rockville, MD
Posts: 1,778
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 36
An RMAed GPU and a driver sweep later, I think I'm in the clear for GPU hardware related issue. I'm simply asking if the bios could potentially lead a problem such as this?

Infinite Jest is offline  
post #2636 of 3000 Old 02-08-2012, 11:08 PM
733mhz
 
The Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
perhaps an SSD issue if anything...

if it was the mobo/cpu issue, youd see CPU drop outs, use a montioring program and watch it..

also, what games? some are known for stuttering...

The Mac is offline  
post #2637 of 3000 Old 02-08-2012, 11:13 PM
I'm no longer an Asushole
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Here nor there
Posts: 25,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
So how is the 2103 bios, still have the vcore bug?
grunion is offline  
post #2638 of 3000 Old 02-09-2012, 02:04 PM
733mhz
 
The Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by grunion View Post

So how is the 2103 bios, still have the vcore bug?

what Vcore bug?

works just fine for me...

The Mac is offline  
post #2639 of 3000 Old 02-09-2012, 10:11 PM
I'm no longer an Asushole
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Location: Here nor there
Posts: 25,196
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1299
Quote:
Originally Posted by The Mac View Post

what Vcore bug?
works just fine for me...

450


That vcore bug..
grunion is offline  
post #2640 of 3000 Old 02-09-2012, 10:53 PM
733mhz
 
The Mac's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2011
Location: Boston
Posts: 2,465
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
wheres the bug? i dont see aynything odd on that screen...

The Mac is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off