Asus P67 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 41 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #401 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 02:33 PM
Cash Me Ousside Howbow Dah
 
nagle3092's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: 'Merica
Posts: 6,038
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 386
Quote:
Originally Posted by kchase731;12031013 
p8p67-m. It seems as if Asus forgot to add the turbo ratio feature to the p8p67-m & m-pro Im not all that happy about this. my 2500k is basically locked because of it.

Im about to head over to microcenter, but the local one only has the p8p67-le in stock. is it worth it? or should i just RMA the p8p67-m to newegg and but a different board? or is there a bios update in the works that adds the turbo unlock to the board i have? which really has all the features i want. i just want the thing to run around 4.5 ghz...very annoying.

i was an early adapter to the 1366 and got a p6t and 920 setup, i know its been a while but i dont seem to recall these annoying issues.

Um yes they did, its right on the AI tweeker page under advance menu. The way this board has thing labeled is confusing though. All the settings that every one is talking about in here are not relevant to these boards for some reason. You have to set the overclocking to manual then the multi ratio is labeled "By all cores" retarded but thats what it is.


Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  50 Million+ Folding at Home points 

nagle3092 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #402 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 05:10 PM
 
BigFrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
This thread makes me stress out so much...but it's very informative.

sorry just wanted to share.

Steam ID = HoldFast BF3 ID = HoldFast410

BigFrank is offline  
post #403 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:15 PM
 
BigFrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Has anyone tried not installing the JBM Controller and had any issues? Or should this be installed definitely?

Steam ID = HoldFast BF3 ID = HoldFast410

BigFrank is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #404 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:17 PM
Intel Overclocker
 
lightsout's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Southern Oregon
Posts: 10,576
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 239
Quote:
Originally Posted by nagle3092;12046397 
Um yes they did, its right on the AI tweeker page under advance menu. The way this board has thing labeled is confusing though. All the settings that every one is talking about in here are not relevant to these boards for some reason. You have to set the overclocking to manual then the multi ratio is labeled "By all cores" retarded but thats what it is.

Thats the same as my evo.


Chimp Challenge Participant 

lightsout is offline  
post #405 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:19 PM - Thread Starter
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFrank;12047545 
Has anyone tried not installing the JBM Controller and had any issues? Or should this be installed definitely?

Shouldn't be any issues. I disabled mine in the BIOS.

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
post #406 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:25 PM
 
BigFrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Would it be safer to just install it, then go back and disable it then?

Steam ID = HoldFast BF3 ID = HoldFast410

BigFrank is offline  
post #407 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:25 PM
 
Iching's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFrank;12047545 
Has anyone tried not installing the JBM Controller and had any issues? Or should this be installed definitely?

diable in bios. Not worth the hassle. It is slow.

* x5675 * 3770k
* Asus Formula Rampage III x58 * MSI Z77 MPower
* Noctua NH-D14 * Noctua NH-D14
* Gigabyte GTX1070 mini itx * EVGA GTX 1060 SC
* 180GB Intel 530 * Samsung 830 256GB
* Corsair AX860i * Seasonic 650 Platinum
* Dell S2716DG Asus PG279Q
Iching is offline  
post #408 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:27 PM
 
Iching's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
Quote:
Originally Posted by Suprcynic;12046289 
Thanks for adding nothing. That doesn't solve problems either.

Have you tried Everest? have you updated the bios? Reset?

* x5675 * 3770k
* Asus Formula Rampage III x58 * MSI Z77 MPower
* Noctua NH-D14 * Noctua NH-D14
* Gigabyte GTX1070 mini itx * EVGA GTX 1060 SC
* 180GB Intel 530 * Samsung 830 256GB
* Corsair AX860i * Seasonic 650 Platinum
* Dell S2716DG Asus PG279Q
Iching is offline  
post #409 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:31 PM - Thread Starter
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by BigFrank;12047661 
Would it be safer to just install it, then go back and disable it then?

Just disable it in the BIOS. One less thing to have to install a driver for.

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
post #410 of 3000 Old 01-17-2011, 06:43 PM
4.0ghz
 
Join Date: Feb 2010
Location: Central Flo-rida
Posts: 1,986
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 122
Quote:
Originally Posted by Iching;12047696 
Have you tried Everest? have you updated the bios? Reset?
I have updated everything possible, reset BIOS several times, formatted everything reinstalled Windows, etc. Nothing works. Asus helpdesk has been beyond worthless as well.

Chimp Challenge Participant 

Suprcynic is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off