Asus P67 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 60 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #591 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 09:13 AM
ROLL TIDE
 
RAFFY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2007
Location: Tuscaloosa, AL
Posts: 5,525
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 282
I hate this board right now.
Edit: how do you use memtest on a USB? Do I just boot from it?

RAFFY is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #592 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 10:59 AM
PC Gamer
 
Outcasst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lichfield, UK
Posts: 5,916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 295
I didn't think memtest worked on these boards.

"Aoccdrnig to rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a tatol mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. This is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe."
Outcasst is online now  
post #593 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 11:49 AM - Thread Starter
Bottleneck? What bottleneck?
 
Join Date: Jan 2010
Location: Highlands Ranch, CO
Posts: 6,976
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 826
Quote:
Originally Posted by skwannabe View Post
What was fixed in the latest bios?
Quote:
  • Removes full reset at POST (double post) on cold boot or auto overclocking routine.
  • Improved OC performance using Multipliers or Auto Overclocking
  • Improved BCLK and DRAM OC capabilities when enabling the “Internal PLL Overvoltage†option in BIOS.
  • Minor Bug Fixes
...

"Just because you are a character doesn't mean that you have character." —The Wolf from Pulp Fiction
SimpleTech is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #594 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 11:57 AM
Programmer
 
____'s Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Silicon Valley
Posts: 1,294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 70
My computer tries to start up and then turns off. Sometimes it tries to turn on again by itself, and sometimes I have to press the power button again. Usually it works on the 2nd try. I am on the 1253 bios. I solved the problem by never turning off my computer.

(づ◕‿◕。)づ ヽ༼ຈل͜ຈ༽ノ v( ̄∇ ̄) ☜(゚ヮ゚☜)
____ is offline  
post #595 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 06:01 PM
733mhz
 
gigabyte137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Can anyone test if Power on by RTC works for them. Whenever I set it and save and exit it is back to the defaults. I have tried everything and it works in my older boards. Latest bios as well.

gigabyte137 is offline  
post #596 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 06:28 PM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigabyte137 View Post
Can anyone test if Power on by RTC works for them. Whenever I set it and save and exit it is back to the defaults. I have tried everything and it works in my older boards. Latest bios as well.
I haven't tried power on by RTC but most of the other options seem to work.
gonX is offline  
post #597 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 07:13 PM
733mhz
 
gigabyte137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
I know and they do for me as well except the power on by RTC and I use that every day. If anyone can just go in Bios and set something for it and then save and exit and then go back in bios and see if settings stayed. Thanks...

gigabyte137 is offline  
post #598 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 07:14 PM
733mhz
 
gigabyte137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
Gonx what are your exact settings as I have the same setup as you and like 4.5 at 68 max temps with cpuz showing 1.31 voltage. what settings and how high temps get you to 5.0 and will that be 24 hr stable? Thanks... screenshots are king...

gigabyte137 is offline  
post #599 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 07:39 PM
Moderator
 
gonX's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: Odense, Denmark
Posts: 28,582
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 1156
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigabyte137 View Post
Gonx what are your exact settings as I have the same setup as you and like 4.5 at 68 max temps with cpuz showing 1.31 voltage. what settings and how high temps get you to 5.0 and will that be 24 hr stable? Thanks... screenshots are king...
I backed it down to 4.9 GHz since 5GHz didn't seem stable without needing +1.5Vcore. I still have to change that :/
My 4.9 GHz OC does it at 1.48v I'm pretty sure.
Temps are around 85c during load with a voltage like that.
gonX is offline  
post #600 of 3000 Old 01-22-2011, 08:18 PM
733mhz
 
gigabyte137's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 169
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 7
wow, temps crazy, do you keep that just for benching or 24/7. What temps do you get at 4.5 around 1.31 vcore just curoius if I seated my cooler properly. I get 68 with 30 mins of prime..

gigabyte137 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off