Asus P67 Series Information Thread (drivers, BIOSes, overclocking, reviews) **UPDATED 4/22** - Page 96 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #951 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 03:48 PM
3.5ghz
 
SlackerITGuy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 3,146
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 198
More importantly, will ASUS keep updating their BIOSes for these boards?

SlackerITGuy is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #952 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 04:03 PM
1.7ghz
 
Porter_'s Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2010
Posts: 874
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 31
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlackerITGuy View Post
More importantly, will ASUS keep updating their BIOSes for these boards?
yep, the next BIOS revision will disable the Intel 3Gb/s SATA ports. problem solved

Porter_ is offline  
post #953 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 04:26 PM
 
Iching's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Westchester County, NY
Posts: 1,360
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 57
I am retruning mine to MC. I did not spend $370 to have a broken product.

* x5675 * 3770k
* Asus Formula Rampage III x58 * MSI Z77 MPower
* Noctua NH-D14 * Noctua NH-D14
* Gigabyte GTX1070 mini itx * EVGA GTX 1060 SC
* 180GB Intel 530 * Samsung 830 256GB
* Corsair AX860i * Seasonic 650 Platinum
* Dell S2716DG Asus PG279Q
Iching is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #954 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 04:31 PM
550hp Supercharged 5l V8
 
AblueXKRS's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: Smogville, USA
Posts: 5,306
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 204
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terra View Post
Uff recall... means i can return motherboard at anytime and get new one with 2++ weeks delay?....

And one question. I installed new windows 7. When i opened my computer it logged one of my discs as half shown (one partition out of two on that disc) could this problem as they say "sata degradation"?? then i moved to other sata and now its ok.

Could that be because of this sata problem? (just asking.. i am out of options)
No. They wear out faster than normal, but not THAT fast.

Now how can I email ASUS for more information on possible returns and how they would be done?

The Euro Truck Simulator 2 Information and Discussion Thread
How to attach a Corsair H60i, H80i, or H100i AIO cooler to your 4X0, 5X0, or 6X0-series nVidia GPU.
Quote:
I punch yo butt

- Tiny Tina

You micro your right stalker in, your left stalker out, and forcefield all about.
AblueXKRS is offline  
post #955 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 04:49 PM
Tablet Guru
 
Robilar's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Toronto, Ontario
Posts: 20,174
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 674
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdmiralThrawn View Post
No. They wear out faster than normal, but not THAT fast.

Now how can I email ASUS for more information on possible returns and how they would be done?
The OEM's have not announced their recalls yet (will happen within the next two weeks).

Only Intel has released an official statement thus far.

Robilar is offline  
post #956 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 04:55 PM
ɹǝʞɔɐɥ
 
Sheyster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: So-Cal, U.S.A
Posts: 5,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by Armastitium View Post
I really hope ASUS sends us a new board before we have to send it back, or better yet let us keep the faulty board. Otherwise I don't want to be down for a week or two waiting for a new board to arrive.
Another option for intel and the OEM's would be to offer a rebate of some kind in lieu of exchanging the board. I personally would be willing to do that if I got say $75 as a rebate.
Sheyster is offline  
post #957 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 04:58 PM
I crush hopes and dreams.
 
JedixJarf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Coruscant
Posts: 8,964
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 303
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sheyster View Post
Another option for intel and the OEM's would be to offer a rebate of some kind in lieu of exchanging the board. I personally would be willing to do that if I got say $75 as a rebate.
Ill be happy if they upgrade my pro to a WS!

Chimp Challenge 2 x Participant  30 Million+ Folding at Home points  Foldathon Folder - 2013 Participant 

JedixJarf is offline  
post #958 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 05:05 PM
ɹǝʞɔɐɥ
 
Sheyster's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2009
Location: So-Cal, U.S.A
Posts: 5,160
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 330
Quote:
Originally Posted by SlackerITGuy View Post
More importantly, will ASUS keep updating their BIOSes for these boards?
Short answer, yes. The stepping level of the chipset will not affect the BIOS. No new features are being added. Think of it as an extra power phase for the chipset to make it more durable, but not adding or taking away any features.
4.54billionyears likes this.
Sheyster is offline  
post #959 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 05:24 PM
 
BigFrank's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: Maryland
Posts: 1,176
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 61
Quote:
Originally Posted by Terra View Post
Uff recall... means i can return motherboard at anytime and get new one with 2++ weeks delay?....
Could that be because of this sata problem? (just asking.. i am out of options)
Quote:
Originally Posted by AdmiralThrawn View Post
No. They wear out faster than normal, but not THAT fast.

Now how can I email ASUS for more information on possible returns and how they would be done?
Article says this quoted from Intel "Intel expects that over 3 years of use it would see a failure rate of approximately 5 - 15% depending on usage model. Remember this problem isn’t a functional issue but rather one of those nasty statistical issues, so by nature it should take time to show up in large numbers (at the same time there should still be some very isolated incidents of failure early on)."

Regardless I'm still pissed.

Steam ID = HoldFast BF3 ID = HoldFast410

BigFrank is offline  
post #960 of 3000 Old 01-31-2011, 06:35 PM
3.0ghz
 
eduardmc's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2010
Posts: 1,062
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 54
i'm running prime (2 hours now) and will leave it running all night just to make sure i'm rock stable. Why i'm doing this? because i don't want to mess around with this mobo anymore , if anything would it happen now i'm sure it would be a while until i get an rma replacement. So no more firmware upgrade or tweaking unknown voltage.
eduardmc is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off