Just got my G skill 2gb HZ kit! - Page 5 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #41 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 01:07 PM
audio aficionado
 
soloz2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Western New York
Posts: 10,651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 593
link works for me... and I didn't have to do any tweaking w/ my dfi board to get my uccc to work. my tccd was another story though...

Current Sound: ODAC > SA Reference IC > Musical Paradise MP-301 6v6 tube amp> Tekton Designs 4.1 loudspeakers

Feedback: Heatware Ebay
soloz2 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #42 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 01:29 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
metalkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tx
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 234
Well...theres no harm im trying it right? and if that doesnt work then its posotive its the ram .
metalkobra is offline  
post #43 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 01:34 PM
Going Broke Overclocking
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Burbs of Detroit
Posts: 45,667
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1182
For the first time the egg is behind schedule 1 day on my shippment as of today
4 days now and I going through withdrawls... I need my RAM fix... getting cold sweats, shaking, nausia...

Please DO NOT Cite the TOS, simply REPORT and DO NOT REPLY or quote it.
"Life is Learning, Learning is Sharing, Sharing is Life"
"Overclocking is like a drug addiction, the difference is we go broke improving our brain cells instead of destroying them!"
Where in the world to buy on-line
Dual or Multi Partition and Why
Everyone, GET Folding, it is important no matter how much you contribute smile.gif
Phenom II should be called Ph II, not a P II because it isn't an old Intel teaching.gif
The Duke is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #44 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 03:47 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
metalkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tx
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 234
Well, I just used the settings reccomended for my board and I passed test 6 actually I lasted until test 8 with errors and I tweaked my settings some more and now it seems like 13 errors max the whole memtest, So, what should i do? RMA? or is 13 errors miniscule? Ithink its miniscule...but Im really not too sure...any input about that?
metalkobra is offline  
post #45 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 03:58 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
metalkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tx
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 234
bump

edit: well, after talking with amped...I realized one of my timings was a 3 instead of 4...wasnt passing test 8, and I did it at stock 3-4-4-8 no errors, now running 250 and hoping for the same...so with g skills help and my mistake which amped helped me catch maybe thisll work out after all.
metalkobra is offline  
post #46 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 05:03 PM
audio aficionado
 
soloz2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Western New York
Posts: 10,651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 593
I personally don't accept any errors. but if you're alright w/ a few errors that's your choice... but I personally wouldn't want any... esp. for stock speeds
metalkobra likes this.

Current Sound: ODAC > SA Reference IC > Musical Paradise MP-301 6v6 tube amp> Tekton Designs 4.1 loudspeakers

Feedback: Heatware Ebay
soloz2 is offline  
post #47 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 05:23 PM
 
rippon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Posts: 1,246
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 124
I get 80-90 errors every time it goes through test #5. This is stock @ 250MHz. Maybe I have the settings wrong also, I don't know if my mother board will enforce the timings correctly though. I'm not too satisfied anymore.

I'll be on my new website: Robotics News

rippon is offline  
post #48 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 06:50 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
metalkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tx
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 234
guys...I FIXED IT thanks to amped...lookie what i did...

metalkobra is offline  
post #49 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 07:23 PM - Thread Starter
4.0ghz
 
metalkobra's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Location: tx
Posts: 4,794
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 234
lol, wow im surprised nobody besides me is surprised.
metalkobra is offline  
post #50 of 82 Old 04-11-2006, 08:09 PM
audio aficionado
 
soloz2's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Western New York
Posts: 10,651
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 593
that's great! what'd you do?

Current Sound: ODAC > SA Reference IC > Musical Paradise MP-301 6v6 tube amp> Tekton Designs 4.1 loudspeakers

Feedback: Heatware Ebay
soloz2 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off