digitally signed sweetlow 1000hz mouse driver - Page 25 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #241 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 08:59 AM
 
sotf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
This seems to work but another question. Using my intellimouse 3.0 and mouserate checker, my mouse is hardly a stable 1000hz. When moving it fast it bounces between 950-1000 but when making slower movements it is all over the place in the 1-1000 range. Is this normal? I understand the mouse might not send at 1000 if it doesn't need to but it still seems erratic. I found a few threads on other forums discussing this and fixing it by adjusting the priority of certain services. Will an unstable hz affect precision in game? I am SMFC in csgo and mainly awp, since switching some shots I would make are missing but maybe placebo at this point. Thanks.
sotf is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #242 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 09:17 AM
 
Bucake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 49
no worries, that's normal. like you said, it's not going to report more often than it needs to
doesn't need to be "fixed", lol
Bucake is offline  
post #243 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 10:27 AM
Audiophile
 
Aymanb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark, Europe.
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
I've always heard about IE's have trouble at stable 1000hz. So everybody uses/recommends 500hz.

And yes unstable HZ can be bad for your muscle memory.
Aymanb is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #244 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 10:27 AM
 
sotf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
alright, good. I want to thank those who got this going. I love intellimouse 3.0s. I've been gaming with them for 15 years. It is great for them to viable again without jumping through hoops.
sotf is offline  
post #245 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 10:29 AM
 
sotf's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2016
Posts: 7
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
ah, a different perspective.
sotf is offline  
post #246 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 10:38 AM
Audiophile
 
Aymanb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark, Europe.
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
A change of 50hz is not a big deal at all, but if the gap gets bigger, then it's a problem.

Also it's normal that mouserate shows much slower numbers at slow speeds. Always test with high speed.

Also 125hz is 8ms, 500hz is 2ms and 1000hz is 1ms... So in my opinion even if you choose 500, you won't be missing out of anything, it's completely viable and lots of pro players prefers 500 over 1000.
Aymanb is offline  
post #247 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 11:34 AM
 
Bucake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 49
the MLT04 reports at 1khz just fine though
i guess people think they saw bigger fluctuations in MMR and drew conclusions based on it
Bucake is offline  
post #248 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 11:37 AM
Audiophile
 
Aymanb's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Denmark, Europe.
Posts: 557
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 12
It's been years since I used my IE, but when I did back then it was unstable. Always inbetween 750 and 1000.
Aymanb is offline  
post #249 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 11:49 AM
 
Bucake's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2014
Posts: 2,002
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 49
that wouldn't have been the mouse's fault

Last edited by Schwa; 06-27-2014 at 01:47 PM.
Bucake is offline  
post #250 of 709 Old 07-03-2016, 07:59 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
JackCY's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2014
Posts: 6,210
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 280
My prehistoric IE3.0 runs 1kHz fine. Just the paint is gone, buttons are dying, again, wheel rubber has disintegrated but hey the red led still works. It's 1280px max though for FPS games, any higher and I start hitting the speed limit.
JackCY is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off