Dream Machines DM1 Pro S - Page 33 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #321 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 03:59 AM
 
Pinp0int's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2015
Posts: 29
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaine1711 View Post

How's the matte coating? is it kinda smooth like the Mionix mice or slipperly like the KPM?

If my memory serves me right the coating is a lot like Mionix Naos 7000, but don't take my word for it. Soft, rubbery, a bit slippery with dry hands. Fingermarks were visible after 2 hours of use.
Pinp0int is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #322 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 06:06 AM
PC Gamer
 
bspmp's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: Orlando
Posts: 13
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Does anyone know if the gloss version only has blue lighting? That's what tom's hardware review says and if so I would get that 1.
bspmp is offline  
post #323 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 06:38 AM
 
m0uz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2016
Location: Land o' Haggis
Posts: 1,467
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 68
Quote:
Originally Posted by bspmp View Post

Does anyone know if the gloss version only has blue lighting? That's what tom's hardware review says and if so I would get that 1.

I highly doubt that's true unless they were shipped a faulty one
m0uz is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #324 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 06:39 AM
New to Overclock.net
 
VESPA5's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2016
Location: South San Francisco, CA
Posts: 1,039
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 28
Quote:
Originally Posted by khaine1711 View Post

How's the matte coating? is it kinda smooth like the Mionix mice or slipperly like the KPM?
It's smooth and similar to the Castor's coating. However, like its predecessor (DM1 Pro non-S), it attracts the oil and sweat from your fingers. Clean freaks might find this annoying. I've tried cleaning off the oily imprints of my fingers on my Castor as well as this mouse and it's a lost cause. Just accept it and move on. tongue.gif

VESPA5 is offline  
post #325 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 06:52 AM
 
khaine1711's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Posts: 49
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 1
That's a bit worrying. I'm ok with the castor coating though.

However some other matte mouse coating has been nothing short of ... disastrous e.g. Sensei Raw NaVi/Rubberised or the old Kone Pure Optical where you feel dirty just by touching the mouse since it attracts way too much dirt/dust rolleyes.gif.

Time to order a glossy one I guess. My matte one will arrive in approximately 1 week though (DreamMachines forgot to ship Glossy ones to the UK distributor tongue.gif )
khaine1711 is offline  
post #326 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 09:06 AM
Programmer
 
IlIkeJuice's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2013
Location: Pirate Fortress
Posts: 442
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
DM1 pro S arrived, Obvious comparison with the Revel.

Feels better built overall, comes in a nice box, Don't like the braided cable (never did anyway), cable is red-black for some reason. mouse buttons feel a bit stiff, will need to compare later. Pulse effect on the lighting (again, why). All in all, really quite similar. Wheel button still stiff. Side buttons protrude more. Somehow feels bigger than revel, will need a side-by-side comparison.

band.gifEVERYTHING IS BETTER WITH METAL band.gif
IlIkeJuice is offline  
post #327 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 09:11 AM
PC Gamer
 
SoFGR's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Athens, Greece
Posts: 505
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 24
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoFGR View Post

is there some kind of hardware switch for 500 and 125hz ? should I use hidusbf ( it works now in win10 without testing mode right ? ) and downsample it ? I did the same thing thing with abyssus ages ago, not a real fan of 1k polling sorry.

any1 ? a 1800dpi 500hz abyssus was like a skeet machine during my L4D2 days biggrin.gif

SoFGR is offline  
post #328 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 09:26 AM
4.0 GHz
 
acid_reptile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by SoFGR View Post

any1 ? a 1800dpi 500hz abyssus was like a skeet machine during my L4D2 days biggrin.gif

No hidusb does nothing with this mouse. At least not with the 3310 version.

But that would also be my question. What about a 500hz firmware, like the other dm1 pro. Is this already answered? Didnt read everything as im still happy with my modded dm1 pro anyway.

acid_reptile is offline  
post #329 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 09:34 AM
 
DreamMachines's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2016
Posts: 151
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 23
Please do not run 500Mhz updater for DM1 PRO on DM1 PRO S mouse. Currently there is no firmware update to set S to 500Mhz.
SoFGR likes this.

Last edited by kimg1453; 07-02-2014 at 07:12 AM.
DreamMachines is offline  
post #330 of 934 Old 08-11-2016, 09:37 AM
4.0 GHz
 
acid_reptile's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2011
Posts: 559
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by DreamMachines View Post

Please do not run 500Mhz updater for DM1 PRO on DM1 PRO S mouse. Currently there is no firmware update to set S to 500Mhz.


If that would break the mouse this info is a little late smile.gif) But thanks for reply. I can only say that i didnt like 1000hz on the 3366. but that shouldnt mean anything. Its always about inplementation too.

acid_reptile is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off