Asus VG248QE 144hz 1ms TN 1080p - Page 193 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #1921 of 2231 Old 11-18-2013, 11:24 AM
 
TiezZ BE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 127.­0.­0.­1
Posts: 1,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by glock17pro View Post

that because bf4 run with 0.5-0.7 second delay.you can put claymore and you will see how long it takes to appear.bf 3 run around 0,2-0,4 (depends of people on server)

shouldn't the other player experience the same delay? so it doesn't matter...?

Do you have some kind of source of this statement?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinaesthetic go_quote.gif

Enjoy the technology. Not the companies involved. Brand bias is what turns half the threads on OCN into garbage material.
TiezZ BE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1922 of 2231 Old 11-18-2013, 01:05 PM
Commodore 64
 
glock17pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiezZ BE View Post

shouldn't the other player experience the same delay? so it doesn't matter...?

Do you have some kind of source of this statement?
they have delay also.source is half forum saying that and i see that in game
glock17pro is offline  
post #1923 of 2231 Old 11-18-2013, 03:51 PM
 
TiezZ BE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 127.­0.­0.­1
Posts: 1,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by glock17pro View Post

they have delay also.source is half forum saying that and i see that in game

There is always some kind of delay because of the hardware (inputlag, etc...) and because of the internet. But I was wondering how that you come up with these numbers.

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinaesthetic go_quote.gif

Enjoy the technology. Not the companies involved. Brand bias is what turns half the threads on OCN into garbage material.
TiezZ BE is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #1924 of 2231 Old 11-18-2013, 03:55 PM
Commodore 64
 
glock17pro's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Posts: 24
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 0
By eye.you can see that while playing yourself.delay on claymores,lifts,invirement,vehicles explosions.
glock17pro is offline  
post #1925 of 2231 Old 11-19-2013, 10:14 AM - Thread Starter
Fan Man
 
ARIKOmagic's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: Namek
Posts: 207
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 10
Quote:
Originally Posted by TiezZ BE View Post

Where does he state that it's a little gadget? tongue.gif

Alternatively, if you’re a dab hand with a Philips screwdriver, you can purchase the kit itself and mod an ASUS VG248QE monitor at home. A complete installation instruction manual will be available to view online when the module becomes available, giving you a good idea of the skill level required for the DIY solution; assuming proficiency with modding, our technical gurus believe installation should take approximately 30 minutes. Source

In Q1 Asus will release a VG248QE with the G-sync module integrated in the monitor. At 399USD. IMO this takes it near eizo territory, we will have to wait for reviews and see how the official 2D lightboost performs. (at 144hz tho smile.gif )

Prequisites for g-sync:
-Kepler nvidia architecture GPU (GTX 650ti or over)
-And it will only work through DisplayPort thumb.gif

ARIKOmagic is offline  
post #1926 of 2231 Old 11-19-2013, 10:51 AM
 
TiezZ BE's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: 127.­0.­0.­1
Posts: 1,042
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 71
Quote:
Originally Posted by ARIKOmagic View Post

Alternatively, if you’re a dab hand with a Philips screwdriver, you can purchase the kit itself and mod an ASUS VG248QE monitor at home. A complete installation instruction manual will be available to view online when the module becomes available, giving you a good idea of the skill level required for the DIY solution; assuming proficiency with modding, our technical gurus believe installation should take approximately 30 minutes. Source

In Q1 Asus will release a VG248QE with the G-sync module integrated in the monitor. At 399USD. IMO this takes it near eizo territory, we will have to wait for reviews and see how the official 2D lightboost performs. (at 144hz tho smile.gif )

Prequisites for g-sync:
-Kepler nvidia architecture GPU (GTX 650ti or over)
-And it will only work through DisplayPort thumb.gif

yes, i know, can't wait untill they release it. First i'm gonna wait for some third party reviews. If it's any good like they are marketing then I will get that DIY kit for sure. thumb.gif

Quote:
Originally Posted by Kinaesthetic go_quote.gif

Enjoy the technology. Not the companies involved. Brand bias is what turns half the threads on OCN into garbage material.
TiezZ BE is offline  
post #1927 of 2231 Old 11-21-2013, 11:26 PM
333mhz
 
CHeNeRiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Does anyone else have uniformity issues with their monitor? I just got mine and it was really noticeable. http://imgur.com/ycjXtJu,QOil2hj,IPnxUPo here are some pictures. It looks very similar to the uniformity issues pcmonitor posted http://imgur.com/DgyLJrN.

Can anyone else try to use the wallpaper and let me know if it's just me? The wallpaper is perfectly fine on my other monitor. Thanks. http://i.imgur.com/uBmYcsq.jpg
CHeNeRiC is offline  
post #1928 of 2231 Old 11-22-2013, 10:54 AM
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 163
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 2
aehm, take a closer look at the top of the monitor bezel lol its like totaly not straight and the lower bezel. thats what i see on this picture. looks like a crt panel kinda. and you have some backlight bleeding it seems at the bottom.

"I don't sleep, I just dream." Rust Cohle
jeri is offline  
post #1929 of 2231 Old 11-22-2013, 02:35 PM
PC Gamer
 
ice445's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Location: United States
Posts: 484
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 18
Quote:
Originally Posted by CHeNeRiC View Post

Does anyone else have uniformity issues with their monitor? I just got mine and it was really noticeable. http://imgur.com/ycjXtJu,QOil2hj,IPnxUPo here are some pictures. It looks very similar to the uniformity issues pcmonitor posted http://imgur.com/DgyLJrN.

Can anyone else try to use the wallpaper and let me know if it's just me? The wallpaper is perfectly fine on my other monitor. Thanks. http://i.imgur.com/uBmYcsq.jpg

Pretty sure that's a defect. Here's mine. It's what I consider a "good" sample. You can see most of the uniformity issues are near the top left, but even then it's very minor.


ice445 is offline  
post #1930 of 2231 Old 11-22-2013, 02:49 PM
333mhz
 
CHeNeRiC's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 89
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 4
Quote:
Originally Posted by ice445 View Post

Pretty sure that's a defect. Here's mine. It's what I consider a "good" sample. You can see most of the uniformity issues are near the top left, but even then it's very minor.


Thanks for showing me what yours looks like. I realize using flux shows the uniformity defect a lot more whereas with flux off it looks like yours
CHeNeRiC is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off