Ongoing Pascal latency problems - Hotfix doesn't work for everyone. - Page 55 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #541 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 03:22 AM
 
boxman222's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2016
Posts: 62
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugsixx View Post

Seems the nvidia forum thread worked ! the Nvidia rep said the hotfix driver will be out in a few days !

It should fix the latency for all 1080/1070/1060
But what about their previous generation cards?? I really hope they don't ignore the last couple of generations even though they don't have this issue to same extent.
boxman222 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #542 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:05 AM
 
harney's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New age travellers site
Posts: 688
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybernaton View Post





I have serious issues with Fallout 4; it is literally unplayable even with shadows lowered to medium. I have an i7 4770k and GTX 1080. I don't know if this is related, but that screenshot was when my GPU was on load (Fallout 4). I had similar issues with GTA V too, but not as severe (basically GPU utilization is low and CPU isn't being pushed as well). Fallout 4 only heavily utilizes the first core but never above 70-90%. And Dying Light and the TW3 work properly even though they are CPU intensive (Dying Light pushes all cores above 60%).

Glad you have come on here Cyber I was replying to your post 2 days ago on Nvidia forums but for some reason both of my accounts have been spammed by Nv and all my posts are hidden seems Nvidia do not like me speaking truths ...

Anyhow hope these help

I have a similar system as you 1080 i7 ect no issues for me running at 3440x 1440

What is your cpu utilisation like across all cores while in game (edit got it)

test

http://www.resplendence.com/latencymon

try windows power options to high performance


Try a couple of things

unpark the cpu

http://www.coderbag.com/programming-c/disable-cpu-core-parking-utility

try another nvidia driver than the current one

Make sure all other drivers are upto date

Re validate files for fallout in steam

There is this too add to ini

located in the C:\Users\\Documents\my games\Fallout4 and then the fallout4.ini file in there the place this under general iNumHWThreads=8



More info

https://www.reddit.com/r/fo4/comments/3sdyu7/the_old_ini_tweaks_still_work


http://steamcommunity.com/app/377160/discussions/0/496881136898870103/?tscn=1447585252#c496881136914906837


https://steamcommunity.com/app/377160/discussions/0/496881136910860004/?ctp=5

http://wccftech.com/fallout-4-performance-heavily-influenced-by-ram-speed-according-to-report/

http://www.tomshardware.co.uk/answers/id-2857248/fallout-low-fps-high-end-specs/page-2.html
harney is offline  
post #543 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:10 AM
Since 1975!
 
mcg75's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2011
Posts: 7,403
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 311
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybernaton View Post



I have serious issues with Fallout 4; it is literally unplayable even with shadows lowered to medium. I have an i7 4770k and GTX 1080. I don't know if this is related, but that screenshot was when my GPU was on load (Fallout 4). I had similar issues with GTA V too, but not as severe (basically GPU utilization is low and CPU isn't being pushed as well). Fallout 4 only heavily utilizes the first core but never above 70-90%. And Dying Light and the TW3 work properly even though they are CPU intensive (Dying Light pushes all cores above 60%).

Yours looks the same as mine after playing.

But I play Fallout 4 and Dying Light at 4K with no issues with the same combo of hardware you have.

If you want to start another thread, I will try to help you for FO4.
mcg75 is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #544 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:12 AM
 
harney's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New age travellers site
Posts: 688
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by mcg75 View Post

Yours looks the same as mine after playing.

But I play Fallout 4 and Dying Light at 4K with no issues with the same combo of hardware you have.

If you want to start another thread, I will try to help you for FO4.

Yes good point mcg75 will both help out

I am going to test on 2 other pc's later today with FO4 with a 1070 and 1080
my own system runs fine but that is on a gsync screen so what i will do on that is disable gsync and re test that too ...

I am sure between a few of us will sort the issue
harney is offline  
post #545 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:26 AM
PC Gamer
 
stoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by bugsixx View Post

Seems the nvidia forum thread worked ! the Nvidia rep said the hotfix driver will be out in a few days !

It should fix the latency for all 1080/1070/1060

 

Thats great, just got my SC1070 installed and got this

 

 

Was this with my 7970 and no driver installed yet

 

stoker is offline  
post #546 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:27 AM
 
harney's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New age travellers site
Posts: 688
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoker View Post

Thats great, just got my SC1070 installed and got this




Was this with my 7970 and no driver installed yet



Welcome to the DPC club

Nvidia have stated hotfix incoming how soon not sure
harney is offline  
post #547 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:28 AM
PC Gamer
 
stoker's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2013
Posts: 361
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 22
Quote:
Originally Posted by harney View Post


Welcome to the DPC club

 

Thanks, i knew i was buying into something big

:cheers:

stoker is offline  
post #548 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 04:30 AM
 
harney's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New age travellers site
Posts: 688
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by stoker View Post

Thanks, i knew i was buying into something big
cheers.gif

biggrin.gif

Yep you have to pay big to be in this niche club seems to be getting rather popular

cheers.gif
harney is offline  
post #549 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 05:08 AM
 
harney's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2013
Location: New age travellers site
Posts: 688
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 48
Quote:
Originally Posted by Cybernaton View Post





I have serious issues with Fallout 4; it is literally unplayable even with shadows lowered to medium. I have an i7 4770k and GTX 1080. I don't know if this is related, but that screenshot was when my GPU was on load (Fallout 4). I had similar issues with GTA V too, but not as severe (basically GPU utilization is low and CPU isn't being pushed as well). Fallout 4 only heavily utilizes the first core but never above 70-90%. And Dying Light and the TW3 work properly even though they are CPU intensive (Dying Light pushes all cores above 60%).

Ok I have run some tests on three pc's 2 x 1080 1x 1070 with FO 4 @ 3440x1440 fully maxed all run ok tried with gsync on and off
one system i have is similar 4790k ect that run fine
also tried a 1080p & 1200p monitor all ran fine

So As Mcg75 said start a new thread i will post the results once you have done that and will all help you from there could be as simple as trying our fallout ini files swap out ect but it should work from default so could be a driver hard ware issue will see
harney is offline  
post #550 of 1679 Old 07-21-2016, 05:10 AM
AMD Overclocker
 
Noirgheos's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Montreal, Canada
Posts: 294
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 5
So did NVIDIA release a driver or what? Looking for a new GPU, and the 980 Ti is the same price as the 1070. According to Guru3D, the G1 Gaming 980 Ti is better than the EVGA SC 1070 I'm looking at in most games, and comparing OCs (of which the 980 Ti's is low: 1452MHz), the 980 Ti beats the OCed to 2.05GHz 1070. So yeah.

I'd rather take a newer architecture than gain 5FPS when both overclocked, but this stuttering issue is throwing me off.
Noirgheos is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off