nVIDIA GeForce Drivers v372.54 - Page 3 - Overclock.net

Forum Jump: 
Reply
 
Thread Tools
post #21 of 30 Old 08-20-2016, 12:02 AM
PC Gamer
 
Join Date: May 2010
Location: Greece
Posts: 691
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 32
These drivers seem to have an issue with idle clocks, even youtube lags on a GTX 970. Also 3D programs seem not using maximum gpu power when needed and staying on idle clocks.

zefs is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #22 of 30 Old 08-20-2016, 02:06 AM
 
Conditioned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
Quote:
Originally Posted by zefs View Post

These drivers seem to have an issue with idle clocks, even youtube lags on a GTX 970. Also 3D programs seem not using maximum gpu power when needed and staying on idle clocks.

Yea I seem to have that too, at least until I run a game. Running kboost twice also solves it.
Conditioned is offline  
post #23 of 30 Old 08-20-2016, 04:49 AM
 
hasukka's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2012
Posts: 249
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Any opinions on which on the new drivers is viable when I mostly just play Overwatch, I guess 368.69? 364.72 atm and I've ment to update for a long time. Just couldn't be arsed before.

hasukka is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #24 of 30 Old 08-20-2016, 08:00 PM
New to Overclock.net
 
Laithan's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2015
Location: United States
Posts: 3,446
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
Liked: 462
"Fast sync" support added for 980Ti... it's horribly BROKEN.. Give it a test with Diablo III. Fast sync is a disaster in Diablo III especially.

Other than that, so far it works ok 4 me...
Laithan is offline  
post #25 of 30 Old 08-22-2016, 01:28 PM
 
rony07's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2013
Posts: 67
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 3
Installed these drivers after running DDU, and now my MSI GTX 1080 FE won't downclock below 608. Anyone else?

rony07 is offline  
post #26 of 30 Old 08-23-2016, 02:06 PM
 
Conditioned's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2010
Posts: 564
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 16
I had thunderbird running the clocks up even when it's supposed to have gpu accel disabled. Now when I have no 3d programs running my idle/load clocks seem fine *knock on wood*.
Conditioned is offline  
post #27 of 30 Old 08-30-2016, 06:54 AM
 
gigafloppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
This driver messes up the Pip-boy screen in Fallout 4 when you have SSAO enabled. Turning ambient occlusion off or selecting HBAO+ fixes it.

gigafloppy is offline  
post #28 of 30 Old 08-30-2016, 06:59 AM
PC Gamer
 
Outcasst's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2007
Location: Lichfield, UK
Posts: 5,916
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 295
Quote:
Originally Posted by gigafloppy View Post

This driver messes up the Pip-boy screen in Fallout 4 when you have SSAO enabled. Turning ambient occlusion off or selecting HBAO+ fixes it.

Nvidia have just released an updated driver which fixes this.

"Aoccdrnig to rscheearch at Cmabrigde Uinervtisy, it deosn't mttaer in waht oredr the ltteers in a wrod are, the olny iprmoetnt tihng is taht the frist and lsat ltteer be at the rghit pclae. The rset can be a tatol mses and you can sitll raed it wouthit a porbelm. This is bcuseae the huamn mnid deos not raed ervey lteter by istlef, but the wrod as a wlohe."

Chimp Challenge Participant  250 Million Folding Points 

Outcasst is offline  
post #29 of 30 Old 08-30-2016, 07:03 AM
 
gigafloppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Quote:
Originally Posted by Outcasst View Post

Nvidia have just released an updated driver which fixes this.
Thanks. I'm just afraid when such an obivious thing breaks, what else maybe be broken in older or less well known games. I've seen people who had trouble with FO:New Vegas with this driver. Is that fixed as well?

gigafloppy is offline  
post #30 of 30 Old 08-30-2016, 07:09 AM
 
gigafloppy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Posts: 175
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 0 Post(s)
Liked: 8
Hey!!! I wanted to download it again and now it's gone? What's going on?

EDIT: nevermind, you can download it again.

gigafloppy is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page


Forum Jump: 

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off